We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Portugese Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Lisboa Campo Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
Ranked #97 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Portugese Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

First time at a NH property. Found them on Bookings.com and used them because of their proximity to the airport. Based on this stay we will be looking for NH hotels for our future travels.Service was prompt and friendly. Hotels was modern and very clean.All questions were answered with a smile

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    413
    153
    30
    12
See reviews for
168
319
43
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

With a family of five we enjoyed the excellent location (near metro stop), friendly staff and comfortable rooms (quiet and with good beds) of the hotel. The hotel proved perfect as a base for our visit of Lisbon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel is really nice and close to Entrecampos metro station. Mini market is just across the street. Rooms are spacious- double bed, sofa, two armchairs and coffee table (kettle, cups for tea and coffee are also provided). Breakfast was great and very tasty. Overall, really nice hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darko_trx83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We spent a weekend in the hotel. Everyone at the reception was very helpful and pleasant.
The location is excellent, 3 min walk from the metro and a direct bus line from the airport.
Also, a grocery store is around the corner which even has a small coffee shop.
The WiFi is free but slow. It is good for e-mails but the downloading a one page long pdf file needed 3-5 minutes. The beds are excellent, probably the most comfortable in Lisbon. You can see airplanes flying over the hotel but the noise did not bother us.
We would be happy staying in NH Campo Grande again.

Room Tip: high floors got good views, less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lajos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were really pleased to stay at this hotel on our first trip to Lisbon. It was a typical business hotel – neutral and tasteful decor, nice lobby with bar and the rooms were good. The bed in particular was excellent – it was an actual double mattress rather than two twin beds pushed together. The room had AC and windows that opened wide to a nice view. The windows also blocked out any street noise really well.

The staff were the highlight – they were always keen to help, super friendly and spoke perfect English. We had issues with internet on our first day and it got sorted promptly.

The location was out of the city centre, however serviced well by public transport. This was probably the only downside actually, not being closer to town. There was a small supermarket on the corner, which was very convenient.

Overall, a very positive experience and a hotel I would highly recommend to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank typekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel has good location- couple of minutes from the metro station and some 5 minutes from the train station, the bus stop is in front of the hotel. Hotel is close to the airport - 5 minutes by taxi. The rooms are modern, clean and well equiped. The breakfast was tasty. Staff was nice, polite and helpfull. There is no noise from the planes. There is a supermarket is near the hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julija_Riga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

A nice hotel near the airport. Enjoyed the silence and the possibility to sleep like 10 hours between two long distance flights.

The staff was very kind and helpful.

It's a pitty we couldn't enjoy the sauna and jacuzzi due to repair works.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
1.1 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#98 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#128 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Lisboa Campo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Lisboa Campo Grande

Property: NH Lisboa Campo Grande
Address: Campo Grande 7 | Entrecampos, Lisbon 1700-087, Portugal (Formerly NH Campo Grande)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#32 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#65 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#65 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#76 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Lisboa Campo Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Lisboa Campo Grande hotel in Lisbon is a short walk from the Campo Pequeno Arena as well as the City University, and is superbly connected by subway or bus to every point of the city---making it the perfect place to stay whether you are visiting for work or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your NH Lisboa Campo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing