We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveller rating
647
789
117
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
789
117
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationsao sebastiaocorte inglesblue linegulbenkian museumdepartment storecity centregreat hotelyogurtroom was clean and comfortablecontinental breakfastsafe areaeasy accessthree starhamgood sizehotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have already stayed in this hotel twice during my visits to Lisbon.
It is great located near to the city center, offers a good guest service and excellent combination price/quality.
The hotel deserves 5 marks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

It's located right outside the new Sao Sebastiao metro station with offer a fast and direct connection to the airport and the city center (some 25 minutes 'till the airport, some 15-20 minutes to the center).

The rooms could be a bit bigger but for a few days it's ok. If you plan a longer stay, you might have room space issues :)
No issue with the room furniture, new and good, the bathroom is spacious and clean, also the staff services are quite ok, including the room service (tested)

The restaurant only serves breakfast, no lunch or dinner options, just a decent bar available until later in the evening and some sandwiches available.The breakfast however is quite good (good and fresh fruits, great pastry, various coffee types etc)

Close to the Courte Ingles Mall witch also has a big supermarket (5 minutes of walk) and also 5 minutes to the hop-on-hop-off station witch is great.

Good password protected WiFi connection, working on all floors witch is a big plus.

Staff: friendly and helpful, English speaking

Totally recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mircea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Hotel is just across from the Metro but if you're fit it is about 15 - 20 minutes walk to centre (and stop for Hop on Hop off bus tours). Also large department store (El Corte Ingles) with supermarket (in the basement) is about 5 minutes walk away. Hotel is clean and tidy. Room was clean and comfortable. Small wardrobe - ideal for a few days but would struggle for storage if longer. Thankfully had a small fridge. Bathroom spacious, clean with a good shower. Staff were friendly and helpful - could also speak English (like most people in Lisbon). Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, rolls, cold meats etc. every morning. Also had a bar (although never busy when we visited) we did use and enjoyed a couple of relaxing drinks.

Would recommend this hotel - may not be 5* but ideal when you only want a base. Would go back.

Room Tip: Our room looked on to avenue which was nice. The twin room across from us looked bigger.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Evy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel was excellent choice for my first visit to Lisbon. First of all I would like to say that on the internet you can find some very misleading reviews. So the facts are: hotel is just across the metro station with line which leads directly to the airport, room was clean and comfortable, although my room was next to the elevator I had absolutely no problems during sleeping time, breakfast does not offer "hot" meals but it is of very good quality and tasty. Area around the hotel is safe and the mall located close to it offers excellent shopping experience (in my opinion by far better compared with omnipresent chain stores) but also has many nice restaurants where you can try local food also. Hotel staf is very kind and has many good advices, don't miss the restaurant nearby they recommend. Lisbon is a beautiful city with very kind people and you will feel safe if you take just the usual precautions (although again on the internet it was all about warnings which worried me a bit before my trip).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nela70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel starting from 21.08.2013 and 7 nights with my family(3 adults). Total price was 481 euros. This was my second stay. Transportation from airport to hotel is via red metro line, hotel is the last stop of this line. The metro station is in front of the hotel. Room and bathroom were big enough and very clean. There was a fridge in the room. Breakfast was good but there should be egg, olives and tomatoes. There should be drinking water in rooms. The service of the hotel was good, staff was kind and friendly. They know english well. There was a shopping mall which is so close to the hotel. The onyl negative thing was bathroom's shower water was weak.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rza Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews