We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Night Stay -Yorkshire Foursome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Ranked #60 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“4 Night Stay -Yorkshire Foursome”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Well situated, very clean hotel with good sized bedrooms and comfortable beds. Friendly, helpful, multilingual staff. Plentiful choice (all you can eat) continental breakfast . Easy access to and from airport via Metro. Ideal - we certainly enjoyed our stay there and would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Noreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    712
    111
    15
    8
See reviews for
339
595
101
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was very happy to stay here in a modern and comfortable room with helpful staff. Nice and quiet location near to the beautiful Edward VII park, art galleries and a large Cortes Ingles department store! Very near an underground station and hop on-hop off bus tour.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is nice and the room is relatively clean and orderly. Beds are really comfortable, the bed sheets are clean and change everyday. The staff esp Antonio is so helpful. He can be a tourist guide coz he gave us some tip on what places to see and visit while youre in lisbon. There are also some small resto near and around the hotel. The location of the hotel is just a stone's throw away from the train station. I would recommend this to my friends who might want to visit lisbon, portugal in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gleda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
706 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed for two nights and it was nice experience. Reception staff was quick and check in was very easy. Free wifi in all areas. Hotel room was a little small, but very comfortable bed and pillows. Cleaning ladies should pay more attention (some hair on the bathroom floor). TV could have more English channels. There was a fridge in the room. Location was superb, just in front of subway station. Walking distance to shopping mall, plenty of restaurants and cafes around. In the evening seemed to be quiet and safe area. Would stay again for future short stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

we spet three nights in the hotel and found it very nice. good location. good looking rooms with interesting furniture. very clean. very good breakfast and nice behavior of the staff. wifi is included.highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank h s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
397 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our second stay at the Principe and we were not disappointed. They have parking for 7,5 euros/day and are right next to the St. Sebastian metro station. The rooms are small and not much furniture but its very clean and the free breakfast is good. Also free wifi. We will most likely stay here again because the staff are friendly and the service is good.

Room Tip: I think higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I really enjoyed my visit to this hotel. I stayed for three nights with my sister.

This hotel is easily located on the red line which goes to the airport. However we got in late at night so caught a taxi for 12 euros. The hotel is clean and well located. It is not in the old part of town, it seems to be more a business area. I liked that it was close to a supermarket and huge shopping centre (handy when it rained for 2 days when we were there!).

The staff are so helpful and polite. They were happy to post postcards, give restaurant recommendations and they helped with our map when we arrived (drew on it to show where we where, best areas in Lisbon, the tram numbers we needed to get etc). No other hotel has been as helpful or lovey at check in!

Ask about the really nice restaurant done the road starting with 'C' (Cuilo?). It has great fish, nice veggies and amazing port they gave us for free because the hotel sent us there! It's only a few minutes down the road and was full of locals so that must be a good sign.

The nicest thing was when we checked out at 5am. The night manager on duty called us a taxi and then came out 5 minutes later to check if the taxi arrived and that we left on time.

Hotel is also quiet with free wifi. All definitely come again on my next visit to Lisbon.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Hkj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#71 of 247 in Lisbon
734 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
1,905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#38 of 247 in Lisbon
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#36 of 247 in Lisbon
632 reviews
0.7 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#58 of 247 in Lisbon
1,599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#80 of 247 in Lisbon
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Lisboa

Property: Hotel Principe Lisboa
Address: Av. Duque de Avila, 201 | City Center, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Principe Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Principe Lisboa provides contemporary rooms with a friendly and multilingual staff. The hotel is situated right in front of Sao Sebastiao metro station, just 4 stops away from the historical centre (blue line), and direct line to the Airport (red line), giving easy and fast access to all corners of the city. The elegant and modern guestrooms of the hotel have been refurbished in 2013 and feature LED TVs with Satellite reception, minibar, a functional and silent air-conditioning. The private bathrooms come with shower, complimentary bathroom amenities and a hairdryer. Hi speed Wi-Fi internet is available for free in the entire hotel (rooms and public areas). Nearby, a few steps from the hotel, you may find the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation's Park and Museum, the El Corte Ingles department store, Park Edward VII, the Marques de Pombal Square and the Saldanha Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Principe Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Lisboa Hotel
Principe Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing