We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Ranked #59 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The trip from the airport by Metro was a breeze, 25-30 mins: one straight (well...curvy) Red line from the Aeroporto to Sao Sebastiao, literally, the hotel door-step. The exit is on the opposite direction from the El Corte Ingles exit. The S.Sebastiao station is also shared by the blue line which takes directly to down-town (Baixa-Chiado), or to the huge shopping mall (Colombo) in the other direction - perfecto! If you're running out of clean underwear El Corte Ingles dept.store is only 1 min-walk away & it also has a great food-court in the basement. If you plan to take the yellow bus tour, hop-on hop-off - there's also a bus stop by the El Corte Ingles.
The hotel staffs are friendly & full of smile ...Bom dia Nelson :-) - there's also a bowl of sweets to the right of the reception desk - which we couldn' t resist to grab some on the way out of (& in to) the hotel, sorry.
Buffet breakfast is good enough to fill you up - the cakes are superb - please don't be shy. The room (ours was the 4-bed one) is spacious & clean. Best feature in the room is the 40" flat-screen TV for me to watch Portuguese football league in action!
The safe deposit box in our room uses the key that needs to be obtained from the reception (with a deposit) - so it's not the model that uses the keypad on the box. Not sure if this is the case with the other rooms.
I highly recommend this hotel to those wishing to have a trouble-free and enjoyable stay in Lisbon. My message to the management: please keep the price affordable (even after upgrading the safe-deposit boxes) so we can visit you again in the near future. Abrigado/abrigada & adeus!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank masiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    692
    108
    15
    7
See reviews for
326
581
97
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel overall is clean , friendly environment and well located. Staff are really attentive and professional. Mostly importantly our room are well equipped, tidy . Staying in contact before and after our stay was total smooth . What a great 3 stars hotel with 5 stars standard.

Room Tip: Contact hotel directly to get a better offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiagogomesr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luterbach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very nice and helpful staff,This is a bright, clean, quiet hotel, with a friendly and very professional staff .Stayed here for 2 nights and really didn't want to leave.Room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I would be there again..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caen, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Confortable ans large rooms.
A car park very useful and cheap.
The service is correct but smile is rare.
It could be better for breakfast : choice is here but not the quality, even the coffee is bad.
Nevertheless, this hotel can be recommandes because prices are correct. The subway "sao sebastiao " is not far away, the Corte Ingles as well.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed in room 504 for 5 nights, an excellent room with a balcony, firm beds and the best
bed lamps we have ever seen. It's not often that we can read in bed with proper lighting!
The location was excellent, near the metro (make sure you take the right exit -Duque Avila, NOT the Corte Ingles exit) and the Corte Ingles department store.
We loved Sintra (visit the Pena and the Montserrat Castle, highly recommended) and Cascais, a lovely seaside town.
Train connections are excellent around Lisbon, so you can easily visit Belem, Cascais, and Sintra by train.
Staff were helpful at the hotel: they even printed our boarding passes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paulette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. It is very well placed for the metro to/from the airport and to/from downtown Lisbon. However, you can walk into Lisbon through the Edward VII Park in about 30 minutes if you prefer. There are good restaurants nearby - just ask reception for details. The Gulbenkian Museum is very close by.

The staff are very welcoming and helpful. We stayed for five nights and were very comfortable in a room with a balcony and very good bathroom.

The breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a balcony but they get a lot of sun. There is some noise from the strret duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rjkeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

After looking at the reviews we decided on this hotel we had been before to Lisbon and the hotel was a disaster it was the holiday inn? This hotel had everything apart from a pool!!Great service from all the staff great selection at breakfast time central for metro right opposite hotel had a great room and small livingroom area lovely and clean did not hear much traffic noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScotlandSooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#64 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#80 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#35 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.7 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#61 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.6 mi away
SANA Malhoa Hotel
SANA Malhoa Hotel
#57 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Lisboa

Property: Hotel Principe Lisboa
Address: Av. Duque de Avila, 201 | City Center, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Principe Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Principe Lisboa provides contemporary rooms with a friendly and multilingual staff. The hotel is situated right in front of Sao Sebastiao metro station, just 4 stops away from the historical centre (blue line), and direct line to the Airport (red line), giving easy and fast access to all corners of the city. The elegant and modern guestrooms of the hotel have been refurbished in 2013 and feature LED TVs with Satellite reception, minibar, a functional and silent air-conditioning. The private bathrooms come with shower, complimentary bathroom amenities and a hairdryer. Hi speed Wi-Fi internet is available for free in the entire hotel (rooms and public areas). Nearby, a few steps from the hotel, you may find the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation's Park and Museum, the El Corte Ingles department store, Park Edward VII, the Marques de Pombal Square and the Saldanha Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Principe Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Lisboa Hotel
Principe Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing