We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Ranked #59 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“location”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a great hotel in a great location. Right outside of the underground station, and with shopping a 2 minute walk away, this hotel worked perfectly for an overnight stay or longer when visiting Lisbon city. It was clean, comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff. The bar provided light meals and drinks all for a very reasonable price. Wifi worked well in the room. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank najneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    721
    113
    15
    8
See reviews for
347
609
102
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went to Lisbon for New Years. This hotel is not near the city center, but is a 10-15 min taxi ride from major locations. The rooms are small but clean. The price was reasonable for the time of the year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisterstown, MD
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is in modern Lisbon and not in the touristy section of town which we prefer. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast which was included in the price of our room; included breads, fruit, hams and salamis, pastries, juices, cereal, yogurt. We had a room with a balcony which faced a not very busy street which was very nice. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. There are two desktop computers in the lobby if you need to use a computer (which I prefer to avoid while on vacation). There is a metro station (Sao Sebastio) right in front of the hotel which is very convenient; quick access to all parts of town. Also, close to a very good restaurant (Laurentina) for meals and Fado on Thursday nights. The neighborhood is quiet and safe; there are banks nearby for ATM withdrawals as well. You can walk to the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the Modern Art Museum - 5 minutes away. There is a little fridge in the room for juice, wine, etc. and El Cortes Ingles is three blocks away if you need to stock up. I found the rooms to be more than spacious and the bathroom was very comfortable. Also good closet space. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. This hotel is a great value for the money. FYI you can take the metro from the airport (red line) directly to the hotel - no need to take a cab.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelhappylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A nice, although somewhat small, room in a good location for both the airport and the centre of Lisbon on cheap public transport. The immediate area had a few restaurants and bars too. The staff were fine and the continental breakfast was nice. The shower doors did not close properly but this did not seem to cause any leaks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmund W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for six nights. It is close to a subway, an art museum and the shopping center with a supermarket. There is a fridge in the room. Wifi works well. good neighborhood and friendly staff. breakfast is great and plentiful. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mikimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The room is very good, the bathroom is new. Very good breakfast. Tne people at the reception are very helpful. The subway is just outside the door, amazing location. The only problem was the WiFi, that in our room was very poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The trip from the airport by Metro was a breeze, 25-30 mins: one straight (well...curvy) Red line from the Aeroporto to Sao Sebastiao, literally, the hotel door-step. The exit is on the opposite direction from the El Corte Ingles exit. The S.Sebastiao station is also shared by the blue line which takes directly to down-town (Baixa-Chiado), or to the huge shopping mall (Colombo) in the other direction - perfecto! If you're running out of clean underwear El Corte Ingles dept.store is only 1 min-walk away & it also has a great food-court in the basement. If you plan to take the yellow bus tour, hop-on hop-off - there's also a bus stop by the El Corte Ingles.
The hotel staffs are friendly & full of smile ...Bom dia Nelson :-) - there's also a bowl of sweets to the right of the reception desk - which we couldn' t resist to grab some on the way out of (& in to) the hotel, sorry.
Buffet breakfast is good enough to fill you up - the cakes are superb - please don't be shy. The room (ours was the 4-bed one) is spacious & clean. Best feature in the room is the 40" flat-screen TV for me to watch Portuguese football league in action!
The safe deposit box in our room uses the key that needs to be obtained from the reception (with a deposit) - so it's not the model that uses the keypad on the box. Not sure if this is the case with the other rooms.
I highly recommend this hotel to those wishing to have a trouble-free and enjoyable stay in Lisbon. My message to the management: please keep the price affordable (even after upgrading the safe-deposit boxes) so we can visit you again in the near future. Abrigado/abrigada & adeus!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank masiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#74 of 251 in Lisbon
1,948 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#72 of 251 in Lisbon
744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#38 of 251 in Lisbon
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#87 of 251 in Lisbon
1,445 reviews
0.4 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#33 of 251 in Lisbon
677 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#148 of 251 in Lisbon
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Lisboa

Property: Hotel Principe Lisboa
Address: Av. Duque de Avila, 201 | City Center, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Principe Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Principe Lisboa provides contemporary rooms with a friendly and multilingual staff. The hotel is situated right in front of Sao Sebastiao metro station, just 4 stops away from the historical centre (blue line), and direct line to the Airport (red line), giving easy and fast access to all corners of the city. The elegant and modern guestrooms of the hotel have been refurbished in 2013 and feature LED TVs with Satellite reception, minibar, a functional and silent air-conditioning. The private bathrooms come with shower, complimentary bathroom amenities and a hairdryer. Hi speed Wi-Fi internet is available for free in the entire hotel (rooms and public areas). Nearby, a few steps from the hotel, you may find the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation's Park and Museum, the El Corte Ingles department store, Park Edward VII, the Marques de Pombal Square and the Saldanha Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Principe Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Lisboa Hotel
Principe Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing