We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Ranked #59 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient and friendly hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for a 5 day visit.

The respect ion staff were prompt and responsive to our requests. They were helpful for finding what was on in the city.

The room was comfortable and convenient. Good size, bath, shower and bidet refurbished not long ago judging by the quality and standard of the fittings.

Breakfast exceptional, lots of fresh fruit readily available and good choice of breads. Gluten free catered for and no limit to the amounts.

The bar was inexpensive and produced simple meals at good price.

Good location opposite metro line which runs directly to the airport (25 mins) and five minute walk to park, Gulbenkian museum ( great for food). And El Corte Inglais department store.

Great little hotel if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    715
    112
    15
    8
See reviews for
343
598
102
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have stayed recently in the above hotel. I found it excellent value .Accommodation was excellent - room was cleaned daily and towels given . Bedroom space was large . Breakfast was continental. Hotel situated near the metro and midpoint between all attractions . Area quiet , and very nice restaurants nearby - area safe , saw families and children out in the evenings. Staff very helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and I would recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snowball2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Echoing many of the other reviews, the hotel met our expectations- clean & modern small hotel room, comfortable bed, quiet, mostly helpful staff (but see below), easy access to metro. We did not try their breakfast.

We took a taxi from our cruise ship to the hotel and felt we were cheated - which the hotel staff confirmed. Hence, at the end of our stay, when we asked for a taxi to the airport, we asked the hotel staff to help us get a taxi for 4 people plus luggage and to inquire to the driver to explain charges. The staff person, Nuno, basically dismissed our request, saying all taxis were the same and that they could not request capacity. The taxi arrived and immediately said he could not accommodate all 4 passengers. We ordered a 2nd taxi which transported all 4. During this entire process, the hotel staff, Nuno in particular, did absolutely nothing to help us, the hotel's customers. Instead Nuno acted more as an advocate for the taxi driver than for us. To make matters worse, the first taxi insisted that we pay a fee for his time while all this discussion took place and the hotel staff did nothing to intercede on our behalf even though I insisted it was the hotel's fault since we requested a taxi for 4 with luggage (note the taxi from the cruise terminal took all 4 of us with luggage).

Bottom line: I would not stay at this hotel again and Nuno should not be allowed to work with customers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We have been for one crazy day of Uefa champions league final.
The occupancy of all Lisbon' hotel was probably 100%.
We were lucky to find a room and we understand well that they charged us more than three time the regular price.
The hotel is very modest but clean. Free wifi and nice breakfast.
The location is ok, very close to a metro station.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a great hotel in a great location. Right outside of the underground station, and with shopping a 2 minute walk away, this hotel worked perfectly for an overnight stay or longer when visiting Lisbon city. It was clean, comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff. The bar provided light meals and drinks all for a very reasonable price. Wifi worked well in the room. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank najneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went to Lisbon for New Years. This hotel is not near the city center, but is a 10-15 min taxi ride from major locations. The rooms are small but clean. The price was reasonable for the time of the year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisterstown, MD
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is in modern Lisbon and not in the touristy section of town which we prefer. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast which was included in the price of our room; included breads, fruit, hams and salamis, pastries, juices, cereal, yogurt. We had a room with a balcony which faced a not very busy street which was very nice. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. There are two desktop computers in the lobby if you need to use a computer (which I prefer to avoid while on vacation). There is a metro station (Sao Sebastio) right in front of the hotel which is very convenient; quick access to all parts of town. Also, close to a very good restaurant (Laurentina) for meals and Fado on Thursday nights. The neighborhood is quiet and safe; there are banks nearby for ATM withdrawals as well. You can walk to the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the Modern Art Museum - 5 minutes away. There is a little fridge in the room for juice, wine, etc. and El Cortes Ingles is three blocks away if you need to stock up. I found the rooms to be more than spacious and the bathroom was very comfortable. Also good closet space. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. This hotel is a great value for the money. FYI you can take the metro from the airport (red line) directly to the hotel - no need to take a cab.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelhappylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#72 of 248 in Lisbon
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 248 in Lisbon
1,923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#39 of 248 in Lisbon
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#34 of 248 in Lisbon
653 reviews
0.7 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#58 of 248 in Lisbon
1,606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#86 of 248 in Lisbon
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Lisboa

Property: Hotel Principe Lisboa
Address: Av. Duque de Avila, 201 | City Center, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Principe Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Principe Lisboa provides contemporary rooms with a friendly and multilingual staff. The hotel is situated right in front of Sao Sebastiao metro station, just 4 stops away from the historical centre (blue line), and direct line to the Airport (red line), giving easy and fast access to all corners of the city. The elegant and modern guestrooms of the hotel have been refurbished in 2013 and feature LED TVs with Satellite reception, minibar, a functional and silent air-conditioning. The private bathrooms come with shower, complimentary bathroom amenities and a hairdryer. Hi speed Wi-Fi internet is available for free in the entire hotel (rooms and public areas). Nearby, a few steps from the hotel, you may find the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation's Park and Museum, the El Corte Ingles department store, Park Edward VII, the Marques de Pombal Square and the Saldanha Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Principe Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Lisboa Hotel
Principe Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing