We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book a room, get a free hypodermic needle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Ranked #122 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
london
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Book a room, get a free hypodermic needle”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

We stayed here for one night at the start of our trip. There were several of us travelling together, all flying in at different times. The easiest thing to do was to meet up at an airport hotel. The Radisson site advertised a free hourly airport shuttle. This was the main reason we chose to stay here. But when we tried to book the shuttle, we were told that it only goes one way - from the hotel to the airport. This made no sense. It drops people off then goes back empty?

By that point, it was too late to rebook. So we all had to take separate cabs, getting ripped off by various amounts, depending on the cabby. 15 euros to go from the airport to an airport hotel? You're kidding me. At that price, we should've stayed in town.

The rooms themselves were spacious. Mine came with a complementary stench of stale smoke, even though I requested a non-smoking room. The bin hadn't been emptied. There was a used hypodermic needle in it. Lovely.

Two people in our party got in early and ate at the hotel. (Not by choice, but there was nothing else nearby.) As they ate, four waiters stood there watching them, as if they were going to steal the forks. There was no one else in the restaurant, so the staff were probably just bored, but it made for an uncomfortable meal.

I've stayed at other Radisson hotels, mainly at airports. They're bland, but tolerable. This one, though, is below par.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowcarnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    706
    294
    83
    56
See reviews for
375
500
154
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

We got a great rate for this and we had an early flight, so that this was the perfect choice. Quite far from Lisbon centre though. Our room was great, the gym pathetically small. Didin't have time to have breakfast, which would have costed 14€/person (!).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannythyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

I stayed in the Radisson Blue in Lisbon for 2nights. The rooms are of a good standard and breakfast very good. On the second night, my mobilr phone broke and as a lone female travelling for business purposes I had to use the phone to check work/flight details and also let people know I was OK. I was shocked to discover a 30min call cost 68Euro. I challenged this and was told costs are by impulse - 0.30euro an impulse. An impulse is 10sec - this time period is not explained anyware. I would not recomend this hotel s I feel totally ripped off - and i wasn't even picking up the bill!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMD12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

This hotel is very close to the Lisbon airport and the Campo Grande subway/bus station (7minutes). From the Campo Grande station you can easily go to downtown Lisbon.

The staff performed in a professional friendly way.

The room was excellent as it was an executive room. It had a ‘living’ and bed compartment with two desks, both in the bed compartment and the ‘living’. The internet connection was not an internal wifi point, but a connection through a Portuguese telecom service. You need to get login credentials at the reception. This is not ideal.

The restaurant had a somewhat limited choice and was quite expensive, but the food was very tasty.

This is a very acceptable hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZjouPalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stay last 19 November 2010 with my family to celebrate a special occassion. The staff delivered excellent service, very helpful and accommodating that made our stay really special. The location is good distance from the airport though it would be great if the location is within the city centre but the transportation to the centre is accessible with a travel time of about 15 mins. by subway. The only fall back about the location is the lack of eating facilities within the area. But other than the whole experience was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girl_with_a_pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night before a very early flight out of Lisbon. I highly recommend this hotel for its fantastic value (we got a great price) and its convenience to the airport. The rooms are very large and the bathrooms are very nice. When comparing this hotel to American standards, it is right up there. The bathroom is large and modern and there is plenty of space in the bedroom. It is quiet and comfortable. The parking is a bit hairy (especially if you have to park in the parking garage), but convenient. A big plus is the fitness center in the basement. It has only 2 machines (treadmill and bike), but this was enough to get a small workout.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotamundoscp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

Nice hotel. Good location, approx. 5 min from Airport.
Good sized room, professional staff.
Breakfast buffet was very good, usually is with Radisson Blu.
I would use this hotel again during my next stay

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Novotel Lisboa
#100 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#132 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#113 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Address: Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, Lisbon 1749-009, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#84 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#93 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Radisson Lisbon
Lisbon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing