We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for business stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Ranked #134 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
portugal
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good hotel for business stays”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Good hotel corresponding to its 4 stars. Large rooms with large bed and tea and coffee facilities in room. The bathroom was spacious and had hot water as soon as you open the tap. Breakfast is also very good but must be included in the room because it is too expensive to pay separately.
Near the hotel has very limited options for eating. Being a hotel along the route of a great movement there is always noise of the cars but the room was conveniently with sound.
It is a good hotel for business stays.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aamm_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    748
    310
    98
    71
See reviews for
412
544
160
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I booked this hotel as opposed to another near the airport for the purpose of using the gym, which consisted of two mismatched weights, no floor space or mats, a bike covered in dirty towels, a 20 year old barely functioning treadmill, and the one piece of somewhat useful equipment - a stairclimber. It was extremely misleading for this hotel to advertise itself as having a gym.

In addition, I attempted to call room service several times and nobody picked up the phone -- it wasn't until I called the front desk and had them intervene on my behalf that I had a an inedible piece of cod delivered to my room. My meal was so salty I could barely take a few bites, and I was starving and not a picky eater.

The room was very clean and functional, though a bit loud during the night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mc2599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Very good hotel five minutes from Lisbon airport -- great location when we had to check-in very early for our return flight. All the features and amenities of a four-star upscale chain hotel. Very nice room with everything anyone would need and great bed and bathroom. Unbelievably low rate via Orbitz several months beforehand vs. hotel rate and posted rate close to travel dates.
Only downsides were horrendous traffic on five-lane access roads and expressways around hotel -- don't ever arrive during evening rush hour like we did. If you're not lucky enough to arrive in the right direction, police make you drive far out of the way to badly-marked "circulars" that go miles out of the way to get back to hotel entry. Portugese city rush hour drivers are the worst anywhere. Finally, the hotel garge has very narrow access with very tight corners and close concrete walls. Not fun with a stick-shift.
Otherwise, hotel is recommended and good for anyone needing fast airport access.

Room Tip: Verify non-smoking room with hotel iteself before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbb543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We chose this hotel as we had an overnight stopover in Lisbon between flights. The price we paid through Expedia on a room-only basis was a fraction of that quoted by the hotel's website. From the airport the cab fare on the metre was €5.40 and our driver was pleasant and didn't grumble about the short trip. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus back which you should book in advance.

Service was impeccable throughout - cheery and efficient front desk at check-in, speedy and professional room service (after we'd abandoned all other avenues of acquiring a bottle of wine at 11 o'clock at night) and a friendly check-out experience. We were offered coffee while waiting for the complimentary shuttle to the airport.

Our room was well-designed and ultra-clean with a modern bathroom. Very comfortable actual double-bed (too many chains are opting for twin beds throughout these days). The lighting seemed well thought-out and facilities included a trouser press and tea/coffee making facilities - bring a couple of cakes from the airport and that's your breakfast sorted out! Table and chairs in room.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClairkeithTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

A very large room and comfortably equipped. The fitness room is literally that - a cellar room with some bits of decaying equipment. We chose this hotel as an airport option between flights - it is close to the airport and next to the highway but there is no easy bus access without a 0.5km walk. The bed was extremely comfortable, unfortunately there was quite a bit of road noise.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterKRej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

i traveled to portugal recently with the specific goal of avoiding lisbon. i knew that after my flight from the US, i would be exhausted, so i booked the radisson blu because it's so close to the airport. then, the next day, i used their free shuttle to go back to the airport to pick up my rental car and get started on my real portugal vacation.

this is a decent hotel. nothing really stood out in a positive sense, other than being so close to the airport. beware that the free shuttle only runs in the morning so may not be helpful whatsoever to many people. i honestly don't understand why they can't do their shuttle all day. i would think that the cost of running the shuttle would be far outweighed by the loyalty and the happiness of their customers. instead, even though a taxi from the airport is only about 4 euros when there is no traffic, i just got the feeling that i got ripped off.

breakfast is definitely not included and is rather pricey. they do not even provide water in the rooms. i called to ask for a bathrobe and it was never delivered.

if you do book, do not pay the rack rate which is outrageous. i used an online website to get a big discount. my rate included free wifi but i don't think this is always included.

if i was actually hanging out in lisbon, you better believe i woud stay elsewhere. if you need to be close to the airport, then consider this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We stayed here for one night at the start of our trip. There were several of us travelling together, all flying in at different times. The easiest thing to do was to meet up at an airport hotel. The Radisson site advertised a free hourly airport shuttle. This was the main reason we chose to stay here. But when we tried to book the shuttle, we were told that it only goes one way - from the hotel to the airport. This made no sense. It drops people off then goes back empty?

By that point, it was too late to rebook. So we all had to take separate cabs, getting ripped off by various amounts, depending on the cabby. 15 euros to go from the airport to an airport hotel? You're kidding me. At that price, we should've stayed in town.

The rooms themselves were spacious. Mine came with a complementary stench of stale smoke, even though I requested a non-smoking room. The bin hadn't been emptied. There was a used hypodermic needle in it. Lovely.

Two people in our party got in early and ate at the hotel. (Not by choice, but there was nothing else nearby.) As they ate, four waiters stood there watching them, as if they were going to steal the forks. There was no one else in the restaurant, so the staff were probably just bored, but it made for an uncomfortable meal.

I've stayed at other Radisson hotels, mainly at airports. They're bland, but tolerable. This one, though, is below par.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowcarnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#119 of 251 in Lisbon
2,235 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 251 in Lisbon
1,135 reviews
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Lisboa
#112 of 251 in Lisbon
2,711 reviews
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#148 of 251 in Lisbon
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Address: Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, Lisbon 1749-009, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#83 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#103 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, Nozio Netplan srl, Rezidor, Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Radisson Lisbon
Lisbon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing