We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a shame for Radisson.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Ranked #142 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Organised a workshop here with over 50 participants.
Meeting room was OK, buffet was good, coffee breaks were good.
But the bedrooms for my guests were crap.
Both guests were freezing and when they switched on the heather, there was so much noise that they could not sleep.
At the end of the meeting, the smart a.. at the reception did not want to send the total bill to the company. She required cash payment or CC payment.
CC payments did not work from their end with 2 cards.
Still they insisted in payment there at the desk.
What a total lack of trust, confidence and respect.
NEVER again will we stay there for an International meeting.

Room Tip: Close to airport and therefor convenient, but do not expect any compassion or empathy. Words that ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ies K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

If you need to sleep near the airport, but you're uncertain if the quality is all right, consider the Radisson Blu. I booked a room for 3 just to spend the night and it was very nice. There are probably better deals in other neighbourhoods, but if you don't want to spend time searching, this is a good choice.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank williamsousa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Distance fron Lisbon Airport to Hotel is under 3 km. Hotel has excelent restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Please remenber to purchase breakfatst the when you book the hotel. In this case you get it half price.Specially Gala hotels is offering good prices to this hotel. Please remenber that hotel has free transportation to the Lisbon Airport every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank aju46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

In short terms, a nice hotel with many amenities, my room was clean and spacious, noise from street/airport was low due to noise protecting windows, dinner was nice and people at reception were friendly. Location is ok for business travellers if you travel by taxi. I did not use public transport but I read this could be a bit complicated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fit_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a great with a capital G hotel, location, 10 out of 10 a short walk to the Metro, car parking at 13,30 euro a bargain for CityParking.

All the staff we came into contact with were wonderful, friendly and helpful. service with a smile, this tells me that behind a good team you bet you have a great Manager, well done .

We did not have meals at the hotel but the menú ,s looked good, and well priced, we had a 2 night stay and with a room a much higher grade than we had expected, ( or paid for ) I could have survived on fresh air and wáter, the well stocked bar, and interesting room service menú, certainly looked tempting .

However with such a short time to explore Lisbon we started early and ate on the move, for location this Hotel has it all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APINKLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Spent one night at the hotel, arrived at the hotel at 11am, and was able to check in immediately, had a corner room which was much bigger than the standard one my colleague had. Good bathroom and comfortable bed. Did not eat in the restaurant. Good location for the airport, only a 5 minute (€7 cost) ride away. Used the meeting rooms on the top floor.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room, much bigger than standard ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel at the Lisbon airport has a free airport shuttle (call when you're connected to the internet or have the phone number on hand). It does a good imitation of a three diamond luxury hotel (including the price). Has a good full breakfast free to guests, at least in the "superior" rooms. But the kitchen is inflexible about the ingredients in menu listed items, even when told of food allergies (or maybe the waiters don't always deliver the message). It's hard to get a useful suggestion about substitute dishes. The hotel has a "100% satisfaction guarantee policy," so if I had been there for more than one overnight to catch a flight I'd have called the customer satisfaction phone line. But be warned you take your chances with it if you choose them for just one night, and perhaps otherwise.

Room Tip: Check out the features (like the free breakfast), and whether they're available in all rooms or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 202David_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#136 of 255 in Lisbon
1,168 reviews
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#124 of 255 in Lisbon
2,300 reviews
Novotel Lisboa
#115 of 255 in Lisbon
2,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#154 of 255 in Lisbon
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Address: Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, Lisbon 1749-009, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#83 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#105 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £64 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Radisson Lisbon
Lisbon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing