We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Ranked #142 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed in room 314 for 1 night after a flight delay. I had a standard room, which was well furnished with a tv, desk, bedside tables and lights. There was a stand for luggage and a trouser press. The double bed was very comfortable with good quality bedding. The bathroom was a good size with plenty of soft towels and a range of toiletries. The shower was excellent. The reception staff are polite and efficient. Breakfast was enjoyable and again the staff were very capable.
The hotel is situated near the University, with some shops and cafe's nearby. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vinny1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,742 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent for a quick visit. Quite near the Airport. Regular service. Almost impossible to use the expensive car park in such a tiny slim access. Free wifi, with very comfortable bed. Excellent bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jorge d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for one night, we needed a hotel near the airport as we had an early flight. The room we stayed in was huge, really bright with two big windows overlooking Lisbon. We had a lovely big bathroom which was spotlessly clean. We had two big double beds which we did not expect as there was only my daughter and myself in the room. I had a great sleep, the beds were so comfortable. We also had a lovely meal in the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also had a free shuttle bus to the airport the next morning. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 638mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this holtel for a business trip. Its great as only a 6euro cab fare from the airport and not too far from the old town either. Breakfast was very good but get down early! There's a good chinese just out front and a park to walk or run in next door. I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We got a great deal on a familyroom with breakfast. Room was big with a nice big bathroom and two big rock-hard beds (which I prefer). Free wi-fi was very appreciated. Breakfast was terrific with everything we needed. On the downside: I had got the impression the hotel was right by the airport and no shuttle was needed. That was what the GPS said aswell. So we had some trouble finding the hotel. When we found it the hotel-entrence was dirty and creepy with garbage everywhere. The shuttle to the airport was full when we tried to book it so we had to take a taxi.
Good hotel but not great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here a couple of nights before returning to the USA after 2 weeks in Lisbon. It fit our needs wonderfully-- close enough for a quick cab or metro ride back into the parts of Lisbon where we wanted to be, but the hotel shuttle to the airport for our return trip made for a very easy and stress-free getting-to-the-airport-in-time morning. The hotel itself was very nice with friendly, helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank KarenMidland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is close to the Lisbon airport and has a free shuttle service, although you need to book seats from the hotel to the airport as it can only carry 5 passengers. If you arrive and phone the hotel they will probably tell you to go to departures, by which they mean the departures area to the right and around the corner from the arrivals area outside the terminal, because this is where their shuttle would be dropping off passengers. They do not mean "departures" as marked by the airport signs.

The airport has a metro station so in theory you can use the shuttle to and from the airport without the need to rent a car. If you do rent a car the hotel wants 13 40 euros/day for parking, but there is a lot adjacent to the hotel where one euro buys 75 minutes and they only charge between 0900 and 1700 so provided you spend the day sightseeing and there is space you can park for close to nothing. While we stayed there were always empty spaces (out of maybe 60).

We booked through Travelocity for less than US $88/night, two nights on arrival and a third before departure. This is roughly what I expect to pay for a Choice motel or similar near a major US city, but here you get a genuine 5 star hotel. The only catch is breakfast is extra at 15.50 euros per person, so fairly expensive. We ate in their restaurant one night and it was good but pricey. There is a good and cheap Chinese restaurant right next to the hotel which we tried another night and found excellent value. My partner says there are loads of restaurants nearby but they are overrun by students.

On the first two nights they gave us a top floor suite, probably because I belong to Radisson's Carlson Club When we came back three days later they gave us a normal room on the second floor. Obviously the suite had more space but both rooms were spotless and there was every amenity you could want, including a mini-fridge. The WC in the smaller room took a long time to refill but that is being picky-picky.

Breakfast was fantastic, two kinds of scrambled eggs )with or without ham), different kind of sausage, crisp bacon, even smoked salmon and all the other choices Radisson is known for. If you are a big breakfast eater the 15,50 euros is a bargain but if not you can get a third as much for half the price at any of the service areas along the freeways.

I will stay here again if we visit Lisbon. I have stayed at other hotels and for what you get the price is good value.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have better views but you are far from the city so in my opinion it isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#137 of 255 in Lisbon
1,186 reviews
Novotel Lisboa
#117 of 255 in Lisbon
2,802 reviews
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#155 of 255 in Lisbon
466 reviews
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Address: Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, Lisbon 1749-009, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#83 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#105 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £60 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Radisson Lisbon
Lisbon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing