We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“noise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Ranked #121 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I went to Lisbon the 13.08.14 at 2.00 am and I have a fly the same day at 18.00 pm. When I booked I asked a quite room and to sleep all the day. The room was in face of the highway and there was not a good sound isolation in the room.

The room was really good and big. But I asked only a quite room.

Room Tip: Ask the other side of the hotel, not in face of highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugenio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    696
    289
    78
    55
See reviews for
368
490
153
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice, large, spacious room (unlike the majority of hotel rooms in Europe). Hotel is close to the airport, but unfortunately the station that is in walking distance of the hotel requires a circuitous routing and change of lines to get to and from the airport (about 45 minutes). Hotel shuttle is only 10 minutes. Unfortunately, they will not pick you up unless you have made an advanced reservation for pickup. This would not be an issue if they notified you of this requirement. Our problem was that our 16 year old granddaughter was flying out a day before us, and when we used the Radisson shuttle to get to the airport to drop her off, we were unable to ride the same shuttle back to the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGAT1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a very bad experience coming to this hotel. We picked it because it was "close to the airport" and we wanted to spend an afternoon during a stopover in Lisboa before flying back next morning.
We had our luggage and ready to leave the airport at 2:30pm. I looked for their shuttle: no sign for it. I called: "Sorry sir, the shuttle only runs from 6 to 11am". It is august 11th, there's a 3 hour line to get a Taxi. I called back to ask h-for directions: hey told me to take the subway.
So: 20 minutes wait to get a subway ticket + subway red line + change to subway green line + 10 minutes walk (with heavy luggage) + 20 minutes wait to check-in.
We just lost 3 hours.

Our room was on the 2nd floor, facing the highway, and the windows weren't really sound proof.

Maybe other travelers had better experience, but my review perfectly reflects what I felt about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ziedbelko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great choice for an airport layover. Quick check in, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious room with great shower. The blackout curtains here really do there job too, so set your alarm... The hotel shuttle seems to only do airport drop offs and you need to schedule your shuttle when you check in, you can't just show up in the am and expect to get on. They do fill up. No airport pick-ups. I read from other travelers that you can sometimes jump on the shuttle to the hotel if you walk over to the departures terminal and happen to catch it making a drop, but we just caught a cab for less than 8 euros and we were there in 5 minutes (though our cabbie may have been a former F-1 driver and it was an exhilarating 5 minutes). The morning shuttle to the airport is quick, smooth and easy. This place is a definite for Lisbon airport! One suggestion - while the hotel breakfast may seem convenient and therefore worth the high cost, there is a terrific local bakery just a 5 minutes walk down the road where we got a bag of pastries for less than 5 euros. Just take a left out the door of the hotel, when you reach the corner take a right passing under the overpass and its just down the road on your left. Highly recommended and a lot more interesting than another airport hotel buffet!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Spent one evening here before flight back to the States. Everything fine except for cold water shower. Need a bigger van to transport people to and from airport. Five with much luggage was a tight squeeze.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

we had our flight cancelled and put up into this hotel. the reception staff were friendly and efficient to get us checked in soonest at the early hours of the morning with 3 small children. the family room is neat and tidy with the relevant amenities for comfort. negatives of hotel: the common areas like carpets need some updating. the wifi is extremely slow.
the food was great and the waiters staff were very friendly and accommodating us for the whole day while we waited for next flight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a nice hotel conveniently located next to a METRO station so access to downtown is very easy. Nice room (all five in only one) and clean. TIP: If you want to save some extra money , a few steps from the hotel there is snack cafe for breakfast .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vezolano_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Santa Maria dos Olivais
Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto
Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto
#60 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Novotel Lisboa
#98 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#128 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#96 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Address: Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, Lisbon 1749-009, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#84 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#92 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Superbreak UK and Prestigia so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Radisson Lisbon
Lisbon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing