We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but too far away from town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dom Pedro Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dom Pedro Lisboa
Ranked #54 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Aust
Level Contributor
89 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but too far away from town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here in a triple share room for 2 nights in June. The hotel was nice and the room spacious and nicely furnished but the location was too far away from town.
Would recommend staying closer to the Old town considering how hilly this city is.
Laundry also takes too long to do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    509
    134
    27
    15
See reviews for
253
541
50
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent hotel, nice spacious rooms, large bathrooms, with small and functional gym. This hotel offers the best breakfast I have ever enjoyed, a fantastic display of all possible fresh delicacies. The restaurant in the hotel is also very good, offering excellent food and wine, a lovely view and great service. Located right by a very nice shopping mall with some good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here with a group of old friends, all with different ideas and expectations, and not one of us was disappointed with this hotel. The hotel is smart and the staff very friendly and helpful, in fact whilst we were having a drink in the bar the staff must have realised that 2 of our party were celebrating a special birthday and unexpectedly presented us with a lovely tray of Portuguese cakes and pastries. The breakfast was phenomenal - everything you could want, and more. The rooms are spacious with amazing views over the city, which is in easy walking distance of the hotel. The is also a very nice spa which we took advantage on one occasion which. For those who like to shop the shopping centre is at just stones throw away .

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views, but the higher the room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good day, I am sorry, but I w't like to write few words about our stay in this hotel Dom Pedro palace in Lisbon, 23.05 it was our fist day in Lisbon somebody stoled suitcase in the first floor this hotel, while we were recorded. Person from reception d't call to police immediately, because he thought that by mistake porter took to suitcase in the room, than took a lot of time to fined the manager to view the surveillance camera, we were allowed to look after the arrival of the police, it was very strange because working just one camera.
I wrote three letters to manager by e- mail and on paper about the situation which has arisen in the hotel, but but answer never got, we conveyed in words that if I had stolen some thing from our room it is can be compensated, and first floor it is public place.
Thank you very much to police, because that really came after call, we're very helpful, and fount Russian passport.
My advice, think several times before to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lyudmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed two nights in this establishment as part of an Insight Tour. The room was spacious and well appointed and the staff unfailingly courteous and helpful. We did not have dinner in house but breakfast included a comprehensive range of hot food, cereals and fruit. Expresso coffee was there for those who needed it. There is a small gymnasium with treadmills, an exercise bike and some other equipment. The location is fine: about 10 to 15 minutes walk to The Avenue and of course taxis are plentiful and not expensive. All told, this hotel helped make our Lisbon experience most enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandanaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
299 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is centrally located and a stones throw from a very good shopping centre, although not right in the heart of the city.
We were in 1201 which had an excellent view over the city out to the river. The room is very large, so plenty of space as is the bathroom. A magnifying mirror in the bathroom would not go amiss. However, we had a real problem with wifi dropping out all the time even after making 3 three trips to reception - problems with their router. Use their business centre if you have a problem.
The spa is in the basement and a 30 minute back shoulder and neck massage is 40 euro, very good and would recommend. To use their pool and sauna you pay extra. The breakfast was excellent.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful - I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: View of river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Dom Pedro overnight and fund the the hotel staff extremely efficient but friendly and helpful. The room was luxury itself and I had a view of the city. Unfortunately I had an early morning flight and so missed breakfast but I will definitely be staying here again when I next visit Lisbon. The hotel us very conveniently located close to a shopping centre etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadelineW1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Vintage Lisboa
The Vintage Lisboa
#53 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#50 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#44 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Lisboa

Property: Dom Pedro Lisboa
Address: Avenida Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 24, Lisbon 1070-110, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dom Pedro Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Pedro Lisboa Business & Leisure Hotel Located in the city center, in front of the Amoreiras Shopping and near to Marquês de Pombal and the luxury boutiques of Avenida da Liberdade, Dom Pedro Lisboa hotel has an ideal location for those visiting the capital on business or leisure. With spacious rooms, elegant suites and a luxurious Penthouse Suite with a superb view over the city, the Tejo River and São Jorge Castle, you can also relax in our SPA Aquae with indoor swimming pool, treatment and fitness rooms. Walk around the city, visit museums and historical monuments, enjoy its attractions and cultural offer, Lisbon is perfect for a city break or family getaway. At the end of the day, delight yourself at the "Il Gattopardo", one of the best Italian restaurants in Lisbon, or enjoy the traditional Portuguese cuisine at the Bistrot "Le Café". This hotel also offers a full range of services for the organization of conferences, events or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Palace Lisbon
Dom Pedro Palace Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing