We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
475
726
254
65
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
726
254
65
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel sky bar recommend this hotel nice hotel superior room swimming pool cleaning staff avenida liberdade main avenue nice stay business trip minute walk hotel is located excellent location nespresso machine mini bar metro station
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The hotel is very well located just off Av. da Liberdade. It's an easy walk to many sights and restaurants. Small, but comfortable room. The staff were professional and friendly. Nice breakfast buffet. Av. da Liberdade is perfect for a walk or some high end shopping.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGarcia1933, General Manager at AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Mrs Kathy,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Avani. The Hotel is indeed located in the main Avenue of Lisboa providing very easy access to all landmarks of the city.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed both the facilities of the Hotel and the service of the Avani staff and will share your comments with our team.
We look forward to welcome you back Sincerely,
Vitor Matias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

This is a great value choice in the heart of Lisbon, ideally situated for a sightseeing city break. Staff are welcoming & efficient, our room & en suite bathroom both spacious, modern & well equipped. Sleep quality was great - comfortable beds & lovely bed linen, no traffic or other noise. The inclusive buffet breakfast was inclusive & more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LondonCLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGarcia1933, General Manager at AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Firstly, we would like to thank you in advance for your preference for Hotel Avani.
We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our premium location in the heart of Lisbon.
We are pleased to know that you specially appreciated our kind staff as well as our comfortable and large rooms.
We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcome you again at the Hotel Avani.
We look forward to welcome you back Sincerely,
Vitor Matias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

an excellent stay and the agents are very nice, unfortunately just we go every day without breakfast because you open too late and you do not take into consideration the people who come to work and have to leave early.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank moniahasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGarcia1933, General Manager at AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Kind Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel AVANI. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and rest assured that I will share your comments with the entire Hotel Team. We also regret the situation mentioned and inform you that your comment has been reported to the entire team. We have to inform you that our restaurant open at 7am and we provide every day a coffee station from 5am.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon again in Lisbon!
Kind regards
Vitor Matias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

the location was perfect everything were with walking distance , rooms were clean and well designed , the staff were friendly , enjoyed our stay in this hotel, the only thing didn't like was the breakfast need to have more many Varity of food

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank eman_salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGarcia1933, General Manager at AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Mr. Eman,
Firstly, we would like to thank you in advance for your preference for Hotel Avani.
We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our premium location in the heart of Lisbon.
We are pleased to know that you specially appreciated our kind staff as well as our comfortable and large rooms.
We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcome you again at the Hotel Avani.
We look forward to welcome you back Sincerely,
Vitor Matias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Very centre to major sites, near good shopping, and excellent restaurants. Service in hotel was excellent. Rooms small but clean with all the necessary amenities. The breakfast was minimal at best and the room always over crowded. Tables too close together.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank ettaa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGarcia1933, General Manager at AVANI Avenida Liberdade Lisbon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Mrs Etta,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Avani.
The Hotel is indeed located in the main Avenue of Lisboa providing very easy access to all landmarks of the city.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed both the facilities of the Hotel and the service of the Avani staff and will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcome you back Sincerely,
Vitor Matias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews