We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Ranked #37 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Klaukkala, Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Location: very good - easy navigate around town
Staff: Very good attitude and professional touch.
Room: Not very big and only one quite small window so you not get much natural light. Tv is a little bit old style and almost every second channel is blind channel. You can`t find hairdryer or wineglasses also. Housekeeping will help you quite quickly.

Room Tip: Avoid front side rooms - lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,381
    1,075
    235
    62
    41
See reviews for
636
1,983
247
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in! The rooms are clean and tidy and the bathrooms are very spacous! The hotel does great breakfast and is in a good location- within walking distance to all the sights! Have Fun!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lipglossqueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Certinly there are cheaper hotels, however I recommend staying there for its great position. A A taxi from airport took only 15 min and cost 12 EUR including tip. Many of tourist attractions are within 15-20 min from this hotel and there are many excellent restaurants and shops in this area. The rooms are on the small side but we recieved excellent service. I would recommend having breakfast in this hotel it was first class. I will stay there if I visit Lisbon again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunchaser56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed three nights at this hotel having found a good rate online. We found it well-located for accessing the neighborhoods and sights of Lisbon. The hotel is very near the Metro and an airport bus stop. The room was quite small, but very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable - pillow top mattress with good linens - which is important to us. The hotel noted our request for a quiet room and we had no street noise during the night. The hotel is an older Sofitel property and shows some signs of age, but overall is comfortable. The front desk, bar, and restaurant service was good. We did not have the breakfast. There are many pastelaria's within walking distance. We did, however, eat dinner in the restaurant on the first night when we were too tired to go out. Some items were very good (sea bass, breads) while others were just okay (pork). Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atdrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Compared with other hotels, room rate at this hotel is relatively higher, however I highly recommended to stay there considering time savings. Though I took a taxi from airport, it took only 15 min and cost 12 EUR including tip. Many of tourist attractions can be arrived within 15-20 min from this hotel, and there are many restraints and shops in this area. The room is so good with good service. I would like to recomend having breakfast in this hotel. I will stay there when I visit Lisbon again.

Room Tip: Location and Good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

this hotel is clearly one of the upscale hotels in Lisbon. Rooms were superb. Staff very friendly and helpful. Most spoke excellent English. They are more than happy to make restaurant recommendations and arrange tours. Hotel restaurant, AdLib, equally excellent and made a good place on my first jet lagged evening in Lisbon. Location was also good in relation to Baixa, Barrio Alto as well as Metro. I would it classify to an extent a "business" hotel. Frequently you'll find business travelers in the bar conducting quasi-meetings over drinks. Skip breakfast if it's not included for it isn't a good value at all. Fortunately, there are numerous cafes just a short walk away where you can get your morning java and pastry. Drinks seemed a little overpriced in the bar, but it was such a nice space that I tended to overlook this.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinciTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Lots of atractions at walking distance, metro station at door, excelent bad and pillows, friendly staff, Very good choice , strongly reccomended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbuerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Property: Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 127, Lisbon 1250-140, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#32 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star lavish hotel consists of 163 extravagantly decorated rooms with a shower of modern glamour. All rooms are equipped with the most diversified services which define the quality and comfort that our guests appreciate. These may include: LCD, mini-bar, coffee machine and a flower bouquet which gives the room a unique atmosphere of lux and comfort. At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade you will surely receive a prestigious service provided by our multi-lingual ambassadors and Concierge Cle d'Or, free access to wireless internet, a fitness centre which provides the most essential equipment, and a pleasant library connected to the bar where you can find a selection of paintings from the Beijing School of Arts and an international collection of books, newspapers and magazines. Seminars and conferences can be accommodated in the hotel's ten meeting rooms, the largest of which can seat up to 150 people. The guests may also benefit from 24h Business Centre and Room Service, as well parking facilities (surcharges apply) and complimentary valet-parking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, ACCOR, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade Hotel Lisbon
Accor Lisbon Liberdade
Lisbon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing