We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Ranked #47 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed at the sofitel for 3 nights break with a girlfriend. The hotel is in an excellent location on the main avenue, but not too far up that everything is a trek. Its easily walkable to the main areas, as the sightseeing bus stops on the avenue.

We found the staff at the hotel to be very friendly and efficient, we were greeted well and offered alternative rooms for a charge but decided to stay with the allocated room, which was really nicely decorated in warm rich colours. The bed was fantastically comfortable, with amazing feather pillows we both slept really well. The bathroom was modern and all really spotless. Bit stingy on the milk though, but nice to have tea and coffee facilities, even if we did have to ask for extra milk each day.

We didn,t do breakfast as plenty of coffee and pastry shops minutes from the hotel. The restaurant looked lovely and had I been with my husband probably would of tried it.

You will pay approx 15 - 18 euros for a taxi from the airport, but make sure they have a meter and use it.

Lisbon is a great place, loads to see and all really assessable but was surprised how hilly it is, if your female you,ll love all the shoe shops, so pack none and buy lots. Oh its all very uneven cobbled paving so wedges and flats are essential.
Hope this helps!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,545 - 1,551 of 4,157 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at 3 5 star hotels on our trip to Lisbon,Barcelona and Madrid and this hotel was the best of them. It was very quiet (high floor not facing the street) with a great bed. My husband had the breakfast in the hotel one day and it was excellent with many Portuguese pastries, meats, etc.
It was pretty pricey so we had coffee out but he was glad to have such a delicious breakfast one of the days we were in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as part of the hotel is under construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilliatt46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

it was a pleasure to stay there.
very pleasant staff.
in the city center. all luxury stores in the vicinity.

Room Tip: to the back side / more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and it's in an excellent location. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The front of the hotel was covered in scaffolding when I was there but I didn't here any noise from the construction. In fact my room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable for sleeping. The rooms are modern, clean and have a large TV. Wi-fi was free and fast. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Second time we had stayed in this Sofitel. Top quality service through and through, from the reception staff, to the housekeeping, to the barman, and the waitresses at breakfast. Definitely go for a breakfast included option - the buffet is tremendous (but at 22 euros pp if you go not included it might break the bank)! Lisbon itself is still a lovely place to visit. It seemed to have lost a little of the charm that it had when we first visited about 5 years back, perhaps due to the economic downturn that all of Europe is feeling now. Nonetheless, we had a lovely time and would absolutely stay again if we return to Lisbon. The single downside was that there were renovation works to the facade of the hotel, and despite a pleasant note in the room saying that 'there would be no noise', there was clearly loud drilling and hammering in our room during the day time. After a very early start, we needed a siesta, and it was impossible. They kindly moved us to a similar room a few floors lower and opposite to our initial room, and we could still hear it! However we were that tired it didn't matter, and actually for most people, daytime works are less important as you may be out.

Room Tip: Breakfast included!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evilnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here after a cruise and was very impressed. Room very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Good location - walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: Even though we faced onto the street and there was construction going on below it was very quiet. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obknoxious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We got a good deal for flights and this hotel through a trip planning website well in advance, and the hotel did not let us down. The rooms were spacious enough and the bed was gigantic and very comfortable. The black out blinds were excellent and helped us to enjoy a lie-in or two on our break. All bathroom facilities were good , in particular the shower. Although we didn't try breakfast (as it was 22 Euro per person for a buffet), the spread looked excellent.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Gwezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,935 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#59 of 255 in Lisbon
1,345 reviews
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#51 of 255 in Lisbon
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 255 in Lisbon
1,007 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Altis Avenida Hotel
Altis Avenida Hotel
#35 of 255 in Lisbon
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 127, Lisbon 1250-140, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#42 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £129 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star lavish hotel consists of 163 extravagantly decorated rooms with a shower of modern glamour. All rooms are equipped with the most diversified services which define the quality and comfort that our guests appreciate. These may include: LCD, mini-bar, coffee machine and a flower bouquet which gives the room a unique atmosphere of lux and comfort. At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade you will surely receive a prestigious service provided by our multi-lingual ambassadors and Concierge Cle d'Or, free access to wireless internet, a fitness centre which provides the most essential equipment, and a pleasant library connected to the bar where you can find a selection of paintings from the Beijing School of Arts and an international collection of books, newspapers and magazines. Seminars and conferences can be accommodated in the hotel's ten meeting rooms, the largest of which can seat up to 150 people. The guests may also benefit from 24h Business Centre and Room Service, as well parking facilities (surcharges apply) and complimentary valet-parking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade Hotel Lisbon
Accor Lisbon Liberdade
Lisbon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing