We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel and its location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Ranked #43 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Good quality for money. Breakfast good but had some difficulties to recognize what is where. Room has enough space and nice bathroom. I had a room with a view on... construction site. No issue as I was not at the hotel from early morning to late evening but during the day would not be so great. They provide fast wifi.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank jw23_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,981)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,199 - 1,205 of 3,981 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

Very nice property, fantastic location, excellent service. The concept of roof-top pools/bars has not reached Europe yet but other than the lack of a pool this is a fantastic place to stay in Lisbon. Situated on the Avenida de Liberdade you are just steps away from the Rossio shopping district, the Baixa for nightlife and the Parque Eduardo VII.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieBlitz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We felt that this hotel was excellent! Very friendly and efficient staff, good comfortable room and excellent service. The breakfast buffet was also first class - and the cappuccino they made was fantastic on all 3 mornings! We can highly recommend this hotel for a short stay in Lisbon, and we would love to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gmt1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Sofitel Lisbon is the nicest hotel I have ever been in. It speaks class from the moment you enter the front door. The staff is the nicest I have ever encountered.. The rooms are pure luxury.. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud. The linens are top of the line. Products in the bathrooms are delightful Location is perfect.. I can't say one bad thing about our stay there. hope I get to stay at this hotel again... love it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leisuresusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade is a perfectly located, modern hotel with terrific and attentive personal service. The staff, from the front desk personnel, to the professional bartender (who took a two year course in bartending) to the doormen (especially a tall, dark-haired one, who because he offered up all sorts of tips and recommendations, should become a concierge,) was outstanding! Even the hotel's mechanic or handyman (as we say in the USA,) was unfailingly kind, when I couldn't figure out how to use the hi-tech Grohe shower/bath faucets. My room was incredibly comfortable. Though, it was quite small (as I had booked a single,) it was most luxurious. The curtains were deluxe: heavy and of the 'blackout' variety. My bathroom, while a bit tight, was swathed in luxurious black marble, had more than just the necessary fittings, including a bidet. And, the Lanvin soap... fab. My room was part of a large suite of rooms, all of which had a terrace. The terrace was a treat, as it overlooked Liberdade, the river and castle on one side and the Place Pombal on the other. Just breathtaking. I would most definitely stay at the Sofitel Lisbon again! My only criticism (and it is slight) is the breakfast restaurant prices. One can walk down the street a couple of blocks to one of the many cafes and have delicious coffee, eggs and bacon for a fraction of the Sofitel price. That said, I did order evening room service on two occasions and the food came to my room in record time, not even 15 minutes. It was beautifully served, appetizing and delicious. Lastly, many on here complained about the construction noise. Yes, during the day I could hear it... but just barely. Just ask for a room away from the construction. This is not a reason to avoid the hotel. This is a very well-run establishment and I highly recommend it for a most comfortable stay in the center of Lisbon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David49b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just want to say a big thank you to all staff at the Sofitel Lisbon who looked after me and my family. Nothing is too hard and everyone was so helpful and courteous. I want to say a particular thank you to Andre, Nelson at the Concierge desk, and the Chief Concierge (whose name I didn't catch - was it Carlos - he was wearing 2 Golden Keys on his lapel) - their advice, suggestions and assistance were spot on!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The only reason for the poor rating is the construction noise. Nothing like being awakened from an afternoon nap, with a skill-saw going after a four by eight. Staff at the front desk said nothing about the construction when we checked in, and when asked why not - I was told the information was on the Internet and I should have been aware of it.
The location is suburb on Liberdade with excellent restaurants close by. Although we had an interior room, the room was spacious, very well maintained with very nice furniture and amenities. The staff at the bar, the housekeeping staff, everyone was very courteous and went out of their way to assist. Everyone we met in the hotel speaks fluent English. We would stay there again as long as construction activity was not present - and we would inquire about that before checking in.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lucky_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#29 of 253 in Lisbon
1,109 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 253 in Lisbon
903 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 253 in Lisbon
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Altis Avenida Hotel
Altis Avenida Hotel
#37 of 253 in Lisbon
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 127, Lisbon 1250-140, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £116 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star lavish hotel consists of 163 extravagantly decorated rooms with a shower of modern glamour. All rooms are equipped with the most diversified services which define the quality and comfort that our guests appreciate. These may include: LCD, mini-bar, coffee machine and a flower bouquet which gives the room a unique atmosphere of lux and comfort. At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade you will surely receive a prestigious service provided by our multi-lingual ambassadors and Concierge Cle d'Or, free access to wireless internet, a fitness centre which provides the most essential equipment, and a pleasant library connected to the bar where you can find a selection of paintings from the Beijing School of Arts and an international collection of books, newspapers and magazines. Seminars and conferences can be accommodated in the hotel's ten meeting rooms, the largest of which can seat up to 150 people. The guests may also benefit from 24h Business Centre and Room Service, as well parking facilities (surcharges apply) and complimentary valet-parking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade Hotel Lisbon
Accor Lisbon Liberdade
Lisbon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing