We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Ranked #45 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Lovely property with great staff! Comfortable bed and spacious rooms. Was in a perfect location for shopping and site seeing as well. Adequate meeting space for those in town on business. Small workout facility. Excellent Food and Beverage with one of the best Breakfast Buffets I've experienced.

Room Tip: Higher up and over looking the avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

We are glad that you experienced a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our location, service provided by our Ambassadors, comfort of our “MyBed” as well as our conference and banqueting facilities. It is a pleasure for us to read that you were delighted we met your expectations with the quality of our food and beverage offers, especially the breakfast. Thank you for your kind recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 4,019 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for a week in this lovely hotel in March, 2012. Service was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful decorated and created a relaxing atmosphere. Beds were the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel. Like sleeping on a cloud! There is a lovely breakfast stop next door to the hotel that serves light meals, pastry and great coffee. Starbucks just a short walk down the street. Location was very convenient near restaurants and shopping. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiorirossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for the time taken to tell us about your experience.

We are pleased to know that we have the most comfortable bed in Lisbon and are proud to know that our Ambassadors contributed to the satisfaction you felt during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments in regards to our location and for your compliments in regards to our breakfast. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at this Sofitel and only wish it would have been for more nights. The bed is so comfortable it's almost decadent and the people are very friendly and offer a wonderful service. Great room and very well located. If I had one negative it would be the price of the breakfast. I still don't understand how they can charge this much and get away with it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elmarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have absolutely loved your stay in our hotel and that we have the best bed in Europe. Furthermore, it is a great pleasure to know that you have truly appreciated the service provided by our Ambassadors, location and room facilities. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Usually if I book at the Sofitel I am guaranteed a great hotel stay. This Sofitel is different. it is in a good location, and the staff was friendly and helpful but the rooms were small and old. We paid 30 more euros for an upgrade and the only difference was it was on a higher floor. The mattress was slanted and you had to work to keep from falling out of bed, we would have moved but we got in from dinner late and were leaving early in the morning. The bathroom is old and small.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and service provided by our Ambassadors.

Nevertheless, it is with great regret that we come to know that your experience did not meet your expectations. Rest assured we have taken note of your comments and are doing our best to avoid future incidents like these.

Thank you once again for your comments. It is very important for us to know about our Guest’s experience as it helps us in our ongoing efforts to improve our services and facilities to provide you with the maximum level of satisfaction and comfort.

We hope to have the chance to surpass your expectations and to have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We love our stay at the Sofitel, the location on Av. Liberdade was very centrally located, walking distance to nearly everything. Breakfast was a steep 20 something euros/person with our particular booking but delicious. The staff was amazing, helpful, friendly and a real plus. The room was moderate sized for Europe and very well appointed. Great rain shower, AC and amenities. We would definitely come back to the Sofitel again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank alexis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Mr. Alexis,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for taking the time to comment about your experience.

It is with great pleasure that we read that you loved your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our location, room facilities and conditions. We would also like to thank you very much for the kind words in regards to the service provided by our Ambassadors. Your words are a true motivation to our Ambassadors who do their best to make each Guest’s experience a truly unique one.

We look forward to your return to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade!

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel location is good. room size was also acceptable. The staff were also very good and helpful but the quality of service was not what is expecting from a 5 star hotel. Air conditioner did not work properly. Room was booked for a couple but the slippers and complementary water bottle were arranged for one. House keeping was poor

Room Tip: Room was Superior Double Room and was acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohsen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Mr. Mohsen,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for taking the time to comment about your experience.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, nevertheless, it is with great regret that we come to know that your overall stay was not up to your expectations. We inform you that we were upgrading our Air Conditioner system during a few nights in the period you stayed at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, in order to provide the high quality service that our Guests deserve. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during the night.

We hope to have the chance to surpass your expectations and to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This nice hotel sits on the Avenida de Libertades at the posh Lisbon hotels area. It is away from the crowded areas. It is a convenient walk to the post office and lots of small restaurants can be found in the area. The hotel room is very clean and is equipped with modern facilities. We arrived on a Sunday and was having a hard time calling the tour company . The hotel staff was very helpful and patient and took time in helping us follow up the status of our city tour and out of town tour. Its these small acts of kindness , that are not small after all. Thank you Sofitel staff!!!
from : Porter120 Manila

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porter120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our location, room conditions and facilities as well as the service provided by our Ambassadors. All our Ambassadors do their best to make each Guest’s stay memorable and unique and it is a great pleasure to know that we have achieved this with you. Thank you very much for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#28 of 254 in Lisbon
1,139 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#58 of 254 in Lisbon
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 254 in Lisbon
923 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 254 in Lisbon
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 127, Lisbon 1250-140, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £115 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star lavish hotel consists of 163 extravagantly decorated rooms with a shower of modern glamour. All rooms are equipped with the most diversified services which define the quality and comfort that our guests appreciate. These may include: LCD, mini-bar, coffee machine and a flower bouquet which gives the room a unique atmosphere of lux and comfort. At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade you will surely receive a prestigious service provided by our multi-lingual ambassadors and Concierge Cle d'Or, free access to wireless internet, a fitness centre which provides the most essential equipment, and a pleasant library connected to the bar where you can find a selection of paintings from the Beijing School of Arts and an international collection of books, newspapers and magazines. Seminars and conferences can be accommodated in the hotel's ten meeting rooms, the largest of which can seat up to 150 people. The guests may also benefit from 24h Business Centre and Room Service, as well parking facilities (surcharges apply) and complimentary valet-parking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade Hotel Lisbon
Accor Lisbon Liberdade
Lisbon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing