We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort at the avenida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Ranked #41 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great comfort at the avenida”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed 4 nights over the new year with my fiancee. We had a superior room facing the quiet back street. At the time the view was blocked by scaffolding outside. It was not too disturbing though, since work seemed to be halted during the weekends. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast most satisfying. Overall we enjoyed great comfort and service in line with our expectations. We also liked some of the close-by restaurants, especially the rustic but charming seafood-shack "Quebra mar".

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,465
    1,119
    249
    67
    41
See reviews for
672
2,063
256
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

No doubt the best hotel in Lisbon!I have stayed here in many occasions and always have been very well received. Friendly and professional staff from reception to bar and restaurant! very confortbale rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrtome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights with a mix of business and pleasure. the Hotel is located on the main street in Lisbon and is walking distance from barrio Alto for the nightlife and the shopping street
.Rooms are very very nice, very classy, with one of the most comfortable bed I ever stayed in. Powerful shower available , nice coffee machine. Large flat TV on the wall.
breakfast is nice . Staff throughout are very pleasant and speak perfectly french if that is of any help.
The gym is tiny, but it is safe to run in the streets around No problem
Concierge are very knowledgeable and can sell tickets on yellow tourists buses from reception.

Room Tip: room 420 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gasman6331
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed with my gf for a weekend break and had high expectations from the previous reviews. The hotel was easy to find from the hotel. Just get the Metro and the hotel is 5min walk from the Avienda Metro stop. Hotel set in a very nice area with it being 5 minutes to the main shops. We stayed on the 5 floor with th eroom being nice and big and all bathroom facilities nice and big. We were left sparkling wine and cakes as it was our birthday.The breakfast was really good with nearly everything you could think of served up. The only downside is that if you looked closely the hotel needed a sligh bit of maintenance in areas to bring it up to the UK 5 star standards. All in all highly reccommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasman6331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a quick per Christmas break in Lisbon staying at the Sofitel Lisbon and I must say I was very impressed. On arrival we were upgraded without even asking to a superior double on the nine floor on entering the room we were pleased to be met with free chocolates, a selection of small deserts and best of all complementary Port and a free drink in the bar!

The breakfast buffet was straight out of the top drawer very high quality you could even have Champagne all in the price (we didnt!)...you can have a cooked selection of hot food prepared for you, any number of cold meats and cheeses, a great selection of fruits, yogurts, Cerals, breads, cakes, coffee and fruit juices,

We ate in the Ad Lib restaurant on the Saturday night and had the special menu which consisted of 6 courses and was fantastic all washed down with a nice Portugese red and finished off the evening with a large Port!

All in all a great stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio de janeiro
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel and was the best choice of my recent trip to Europe.Excelent accomodations ,confortable bed in a large room and a first class service.All the staff very courteous and helpful.Very good location near the best restaurants and the Bairro Alto with the best Lisbon nightlife.
.

Room Tip: rooms at the backside quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dal2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 251 in Lisbon
880 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#55 of 251 in Lisbon
1,217 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#29 of 251 in Lisbon
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Altis Avenida Hotel
Altis Avenida Hotel
#37 of 251 in Lisbon
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Property: Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 127, Lisbon 1250-140, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star lavish hotel consists of 163 extravagantly decorated rooms with a shower of modern glamour. All rooms are equipped with the most diversified services which define the quality and comfort that our guests appreciate. These may include: LCD, mini-bar, coffee machine and a flower bouquet which gives the room a unique atmosphere of lux and comfort. At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade you will surely receive a prestigious service provided by our multi-lingual ambassadors and Concierge Cle d'Or, free access to wireless internet, a fitness centre which provides the most essential equipment, and a pleasant library connected to the bar where you can find a selection of paintings from the Beijing School of Arts and an international collection of books, newspapers and magazines. Seminars and conferences can be accommodated in the hotel's ten meeting rooms, the largest of which can seat up to 150 people. The guests may also benefit from 24h Business Centre and Room Service, as well parking facilities (surcharges apply) and complimentary valet-parking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade Hotel Lisbon
Accor Lisbon Liberdade
Lisbon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing