We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star Sofitel hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Ranked #45 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Darirang
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 4,033 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

great location close to shopping,eating places
excellent staff
good service,clean room
nice breakfast with lot of choices
wifi available free but each time one is leaving the hotel as to login again which is taking quite some time....

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fei1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your time in Lisbon and for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you have appreciated our service, room facilities, cleanliness and location.

We look forward to welcome you and your partner on your next visit to Lisbon.

Thank you for your recommendation!

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is exceptional ! The staff were amazing -- friendly, anticipative and professional. Our Room (#820) had an exquisite outdoor balcony with great views over parts of the old city. The hotel's location was excellent, with the public underground AVENIDA Railway (METRO) Station just 20 meters from the hotel, and with two major public bus stops within 200 meters.
The food served in the hotel was delicious, and beautifully presented. The breakfast choices were especially notable.
A great place from which to spend a week exploring Lisbon and its surrounds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Mr. Ian G,

Thank you for your preference in Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your kind comments in regards to our location, food and beverage and breakfast options, service provided by our Ambassadors and the comfort as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you and your family on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
3  Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

excellent location and very nice hotel, very good breakfast indeed and great room, not far from airport taxi cost under 15 euro , metro outside of hotel, but very easy to walk to centre, lovely restaurants in the area too

Room Tip: rooms on floor 8 , facing the avenue have a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjamin407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Mr. Benjamin,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for the time taken to comment about your stay.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have truly appreciated our location, our room facilities and breakfast Your contentment and comfort is our utmost reward, as we are constantly striving to achieve maximum satisfaction during your stay whilst keeping in mind that our aim is to surpass your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for about 20 years, at first when traveling with my father and the hotel was really nice. Then I brought my husband and the hotel just got worse and worse. We spent our first wedding anniversary in the hotel and swore to never go back. But at our 10 year anniversary in August 2013, we went back. And what a fantastic change!! Helpful staff, totally mouthwatering breakfast, gorgeous room (we were upgraded free of charge) with large balcony and the food in the restaurant was gourmet dining at it's best. We were so happy with our stay and happy to see that the hotel is once again living up to its stars. I would recommend it to anyone going to Lisbon for a little luxury.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Smulor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for the time taken to tell us about your experience with us.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel once again. We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us that we have met all your expectations. It makes us very proud to know that you have appreciated the service provided by our Ambassadors, breakfast and dinner served at the AdLib restaurant.

It would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you and your husband to our hotel on your next trip to Lisbon. Thank you for your kind recommendation!

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Sofitel on the Avenida in Lisbon is a uniquely special place. The staff are the warmest and most welcoming people I've ever encountered in a hotel. It's hugely comfortable there and really, it's like coming home, so much so that it's hard to leave the hotel to visit Lisbon! Very highly recommended.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
1  Thank Dairine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for the time taken to comment about your stay.

We are delighted to read that our hotel is like a home to you and that you have truly appreciated your time with us. Your contentment and comfort is our utmost reward, as we are constantly striving to achieve maximum satisfaction during your stay whilst keeping in mind that our aim is to surpass your expectations. Thank you very much for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#29 of 255 in Lisbon
1,145 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#58 of 255 in Lisbon
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
930 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 127, Lisbon 1250-140, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £117 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star lavish hotel consists of 163 extravagantly decorated rooms with a shower of modern glamour. All rooms are equipped with the most diversified services which define the quality and comfort that our guests appreciate. These may include: LCD, mini-bar, coffee machine and a flower bouquet which gives the room a unique atmosphere of lux and comfort. At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade you will surely receive a prestigious service provided by our multi-lingual ambassadors and Concierge Cle d'Or, free access to wireless internet, a fitness centre which provides the most essential equipment, and a pleasant library connected to the bar where you can find a selection of paintings from the Beijing School of Arts and an international collection of books, newspapers and magazines. Seminars and conferences can be accommodated in the hotel's ten meeting rooms, the largest of which can seat up to 150 people. The guests may also benefit from 24h Business Centre and Room Service, as well parking facilities (surcharges apply) and complimentary valet-parking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade Hotel Lisbon
Accor Lisbon Liberdade
Lisbon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing