We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb experience in Lisbon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Ranked #36 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
York, Maine
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb experience in Lisbon!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful and well-located with lovely, clean, and well-serviced rooms. However, the best feature of the stay was the incredibly attentive and helpful staff especially at the front desk. Karim made sure everything we needed was provided and gave wonderful, helpful hints for enjoying Lisbon including a wonderful restaurant with traditional Fado music. We also enjoyed several informal meals in the hotel bar where Jose saw that we got outstanding food and service. This hotel is a little pricey but worth it.

Room Tip: Let the front desk know your needs and desires and you will have a wonderful experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Ms. Susan A.,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for the time taken to review your time with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for your positive comments in regards to the food and beverage and service provided by our Ambassadors. It is a pleasure to read that our Ambassadors mainly Karim and Jose have met your expectations, all our Ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure each and every Guest feels special. Thank you for your recommendation.

The Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade team hopes to welcome you and your partner on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,377
    1,073
    234
    61
    39
See reviews for
635
1,977
247
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Great location - gentle walk into the heart of Lisbon. Although on a busy road, the hotel and our room was very quiet. The staff are absolutely fantastic - friendly and always quick to help. The buffet breakfast is a little expensive, but they also do an a la carte option which is reasonable. The room was a good size and very quiet. We feel well rested after our stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingDocUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for the time taken to comment about your stay.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have truly appreciated our location, our room facilities, breakfast and service offered by our Ambassadors. Your contentment and comfort is our utmost reward, as we are constantly striving to achieve maximum satisfaction during your stay whilst keeping in mind that our aim is to surpass your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you and your partner to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very dirty and aged rooms, poky bathroom where legs touch bidet while seated on toilet, room with view of the underground garage entrance, room on the street level so we couldnt keep our curtains open since we were completely visible from the street and garage entrance, arrogant staff who didnt even bother to listen to us properly. We could bear with this hotel for only one night and moved to another hotel in the morning at the expense of loosing the fully prepaid non refundable accomation fee. Thanks to Sofitel our Lisbon vocation costed us a fortune by paying double accomodation fee to two different hotels at the same time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GulceY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to give us your feedback in regards to your experience and for your comments. We understand we have not met your overall expectations and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you faced. Rest assured we have taken note of your comments and will do our best to avoid future occurrences like these.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. If you would like to discuss you experience with us, please do not hesitate to contact us through h1319-sm@sofitel.com so we may address it directly with you.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Slightly run down and in urgent need of refreshing. Room we got was small, with tiny bathroom. Well equipped though with everything. Service was friendly and excellent indeed. Location suited perfectly for us for overnight stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Margus365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to give us your feedback in regards to your experience and for your comments.

It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location, facilities as well as the service provided by our Ambassadors. We understand we have not met your overall expectations and would like to apologize for any inconveniences you faced. Rest assure we have taken note of your comments which will certainly help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your partner in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Well,

we traveled from Dubao for a week in Portugal and had the pleasure of meeting hte team in Lisbon Sofitel which were really great, Claudia at the front desk was a stand out and really helped us find our way around! The breakfasts were magic and we really enjoyed out stay and will go back again,

Well done to the team there!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank MarkDunn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Mr. Mark Dunn,

Thank you for your preference in Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for the time taken to comment about your experience.

It was a pleasure to read your comment and to know that you truly appreciated our service, our location and the service provided by our Ambassadors, namely Claudia our Guest Relations Agent. Your review will be shared amongst our Ambassadors as your satisfaction and comfort is our utmost motivation and reward. Thank you for your recommendation!

We hope towelcome you once again on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Lisbon
#51 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Property: Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 127, Lisbon 1250-140, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star lavish hotel consists of 163 extravagantly decorated rooms with a shower of modern glamour. All rooms are equipped with the most diversified services which define the quality and comfort that our guests appreciate. These may include: LCD, mini-bar, coffee machine and a flower bouquet which gives the room a unique atmosphere of lux and comfort. At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade you will surely receive a prestigious service provided by our multi-lingual ambassadors and Concierge Cle d'Or, free access to wireless internet, a fitness centre which provides the most essential equipment, and a pleasant library connected to the bar where you can find a selection of paintings from the Beijing School of Arts and an international collection of books, newspapers and magazines. Seminars and conferences can be accommodated in the hotel's ten meeting rooms, the largest of which can seat up to 150 people. The guests may also benefit from 24h Business Centre and Room Service, as well parking facilities (surcharges apply) and complimentary valet-parking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade Hotel Lisbon
Accor Lisbon Liberdade
Lisbon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing