We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,231)
Filter reviews
4,231 results
Traveller rating
2,637
1,196
275
76
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,637
1,196
275
76
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomad libhermes toiletriesexcellent locationturn down servicecomfortable bedbarrio altohotel barmetro stationmain avenuefive star hotelgreat citypastriesrooms are smallcentral locationkarimconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 4,231 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This my second visit to this Sofitel, this stay was for nine days. The location is very convenient and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. However, I'll not stay here again. The wireless internet connectivity was terrible, making it impossible to conduct any business electronically. I went to the Reception Desk with the problem and was told that they were working on it, as another company provides the service for the hotel. Nothing ever got better. In the end, I had to use my Iphone as a router and connected through my mobile international data roaming plan, at an additional $210 in roaming fees.
Again, nice hotel, but wouldn't stay here if you need to transact business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifeatseaforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your experience with us.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you back to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just returned from Portugal and part of the trip was in Lisbon at the Sofitel Liberdade. The hotel is modern, attractive and very clean. In fact, the best beds on the trip which is important after walking Lisbon for three days. The location is perfect--on the main street and about a 10-15 minute walk to the waterfront square. Lots of shops and restaurants on the way. If you don't want to have breakfast in the more expensive hotel restaurant, there are many wonderful coffee and pastry shops within two blocks. Even the price was good, being under $200 for such a city-center location. On top of that, the staff was charming (especially Phillip) and helpful. Would definitely stay at this hotel on a return stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have a nice view of the main street and not very noisy. Some rooms in the back look directly onto a neighboring building.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyageur5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your experience with us.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you back to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our 5 night stay very much indeed. Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff were all polite and helpful and the bed was perhaps the best I have ever slept in. The breakfast was excellent with a huge choice. We ate one night in the AdLib restaurant which was innovative and most enjoyable. A bar snack was also very tasty. The location on the Avenida da Liberdade is handy for the metro and buses, and a walk towards the river brings you to the trams and the railway station. A wonderful city, but don't miss the Museum Calouste Gulbenkian which is tremendous.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your experience with us.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you back to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I used the advice from other travelers and asked for a high up room facing the street. Since my room wasnt a deluxe room, we couldnt have the street view, but they accomodated the high level. The front desk and bellman staff are wonderful. Karim and Jose gave us amazing restaurant suggestions. The only complaint is that the WiFi repeatedly was dropping in the room - it was annoying but we managed through it.

Room Tip: Street view and high up
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJW1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your experience with us.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you back to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful and well-located with lovely, clean, and well-serviced rooms. However, the best feature of the stay was the incredibly attentive and helpful staff especially at the front desk. Karim made sure everything we needed was provided and gave wonderful, helpful hints for enjoying Lisbon including a wonderful restaurant with traditional Fado music. We also enjoyed several informal meals in the hotel bar where Jose saw that we got outstanding food and service. This hotel is a little pricey but worth it.

Room Tip: Let the front desk know your needs and desires and you will have a wonderful experience!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Ms. Susan A.,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for the time taken to review your time with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for your positive comments in regards to the food and beverage and service provided by our Ambassadors. It is a pleasure to read that our Ambassadors mainly Karim and Jose have met your expectations, all our Ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure each and every Guest feels special. Thank you for your recommendation.

The Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade team hopes to welcome you and your partner on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominic Arel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews