We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£215
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Thiru S
Dundee, United Kingdom

Great city centre hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2019
Stayed 3 nights for a meeting. Great location within walking distance of all city centre attractions. Clean room with a nice balcony. Excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Airport bus stops in front of hotel.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this review
Responded 16 Aug 2019
Dear ts846,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location, breakfast, service provided by our Ambassadors and our room facilities.
Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Mayka Rodriguez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£287
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £268
  • Agoda.com
    £229
  • Expedia.com
    £269
0.3 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£207
  • Priceline
    £217
  • Agoda.com
    £156
  • Hotels.com
    £207
0.3 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£145
  • Expedia.com
    £147
  • Vio.com
    £128
  • Priceline
    £130
1.4 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£133
  • Priceline
    £129
  • Vio.com
    £116
  • Expedia.com
    £133
0.7 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Booking.com
£91
  • ibis
    £91
  • Algotels
    £90
  • Priceline
    £91
1.6 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£147
  • Hotels.com
    £147
  • Vio.com
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £147
0.6 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£74
  • Hotels.com
    £74
  • Vio.com
    £70
  • Expedia.com
    £74
8.3 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£302
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £228
  • Expedia.com
    £302
  • Hotels.com
    £302
0.8 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Hotels.com
    £173
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £173
3.8 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £89
  • Vio.com
    £89
  • Agoda.com
    £89
0.8 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (4,961)
Filter reviews
4,962 results
Traveller rating
3,116
1,333
339
100
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,116
1,333
339
100
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turn down service excellent location comfortable bed barrio alto junior suite metro stop pastries central location concierge city claudia liberdade luxury avenida euros doorman europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 4,962 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We were really pleased with the check-in. The breakfast in the first floor was great, and Victoria who worked there was really nice. She made the breakfast really enjoyable. The room was very quiet and nice, but we missed a sunroof. The training room was very small and was barely usable.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank weko2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear weko2018,

Thank you for your comment and preference.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated your experience with us.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the service provided by our Ambassadors, breakfast and our room facilities.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

I've traveled extensively and unfortunately while in Lisbon my wallet was taken from my fanny pack tightly secured with zippers at my waist. It was behind and the robber took my wallet very carefully, my zippers were not easily opened. Anyway, the front desk directed me to the police (proper procedure) two blocks away. I didn't retrieve the wallet however I was quickly able to cancel the cards. They informed me the cash is the only thing the thieves want but they will return the cards if caught. It wasn't near as bad an experience as I expected and the hotel and police were excellent. What began as a tradegy ended on a good note.

Room tip: Sixth floor was beautiful. Great views and quiet streetside.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AspenSnowbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear AspenSnowbunny,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated your experience with us and would like to thank you for your positive comment in regards to the service provided by our Ambassadors.

We hope that the situation described above will not be an obstacle to visit Lisbon one more time.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Perfect place to stay in Lisbon. They go Overboard to please and welcome American travelers! General Manager Mayka Rodriguez is Exceptional. Perfect walking distance to the action! Saturday morning antique sales in front park area is wonderful as well. Small room but all needed for Lisbon explorers. 5 stars from me!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samuelbrownmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear Samuelbrownmd,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding to the service provided by our Ambassadors, premium location and our rooms.

We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Located in the cultural heart of Lisbon this hotel has it all Rooms are spacious the staff is first rate the rooms are up to date the price is right there is a park in front of the hotel which provides a quiet space.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank roadguyPittsburgh_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear roadguyPittsburgh_Pa,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location, service provided by our Ambassadors and our room facilities.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Lisbon was our first stop during our 2019 European vacation. I have to admit that I was impressed by the city and the hotel. We had a great exploring key sites and also found some places that were off the beaten path. The staff did a very good of providing suggestions and options for sightseeing and dining.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Defender2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019


Dear Defender2020,

Thank you for your preference in Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your stay.

It was a pleasure to read your positive review and to know that you have truly enjoyed and appreciated your time with us.

Thank you for your comments in regards to the service provided by our Ambassadors. They do their best to make sure each and every Guest experiences a unique and memorable time with us, and it is an honor to know that we have accomplished this with you.

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews