We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michiganmom45
Michigan

Extraordinary service!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
I highly recommend this hotel. Filipe Silva was an amazing concierge and arranged dinners and drinks in our opera suite for us. I forgot my wedding ring in the room and he personally drove it to Cascais for me. I have never experienced such incredible service. David did a great job of setting up drinks/snacks in our room for 8 couples, and provided great service at dinner. Overall an amazing stay with a beautiful room, great food, and convenient location. And wheelchair accessible, which was incredibly helpful. Thank you to all!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Michiganmom45,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had an extraordinary stay at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade. It is our priority to provide exceptional service, and we are thrilled that Filipe and David contributed to making your stay memorable. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful room, great food, and found our location convenient.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Fátima Rana
Quality Manager
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£247
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Free parking
£169
  • Expedia.com
    £163
  • Agoda.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
    £163
0.3 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
£332
  • Expedia.com
    £323
  • Agoda.com
    £283
  • Hotels.com
    £323
0.8 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£226
  • Expedia.com
    £211
  • Vio.com
    £153
  • Hotels.com
    £211
0.2 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Room service
£177
  • Expedia.com
    £177
  • Agoda.com
    £151
  • Priceline
    £160
1.4 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Pool
£184
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
    £184
  • ZenHotels.com
    £166
  • Expedia.com
    £184
3.7 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
£101
  • ibis
    £101
  • Expedia.com
    £101
  • Hotels.com
    £101
1.6 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£57
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £57
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Priceline
    £57
0.8 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£136
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £135
0.6 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£78
  • Expedia.com
    £78
  • Algotels
    £64
  • Vio.com
    £74
8.3 miles from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (4,965)
Filter reviews
4,965 results
Traveller rating
3,117
1,333
339
101
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,117
1,333
339
101
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turn down service excellent location comfortable bed barrio alto junior suite metro stop pastries central location concierge city claudia liberdade luxury avenida euros doorman europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 4,965 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Make-A-Wish Portugal is very grateful for the way that Sofitel Liberdade welcomed our volunteer. All the care, quality and hospitality mark the identity of this hotel.
We have a huge proud about this partnership.
Thanks a lot, for being with us.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear Rita C,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.
We are delighted to have partnered with Make-A-Wish Portugal and are glad to hear that our hospitality and care have left a positive impression.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Fátima Rana
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

not your typical Sofitel- more like a Mecure!
They try hard, but i dont think they understand the Sofitel product handbook.
The rooms are not very nice = certainly not Sofitel Quality more mecure. Staff are friendly and try hard., however it needs a re think! of a re branding. We certainly would not stay there again, as so many other options for same price or cheaper.
If your a sofitel client. this one will disappoint.

Room tip: renovate and fast or drop price and a lot.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeldI5401JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear Michaeldl5401JC

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.
At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, we strive to provide the highest level of service and comfort to all our guests. We will take your comments into consideration as we continuously work to improve our services. We value your input and will use it to ensure a more consistent experience for all our guests.

Thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate the true Sofitel experience.

Warm regards,

Fátima Rana
Quality Manager
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

The hotel is very well located for Lisbon sights a few metres from the Metro and a short walk into the city. The staff were amazing and they took great care to give my wife and I the best service.
Our room was very comfortable and well equipped, we have to say that the bed is the best of any hotel we have experienced.
On the evening of the 7th March we ate in the hotel restaurant, the kitchen was very busy that night and the service we were told could be a little delayed. The Maitre D and his team were wonderful and gave us free drinks and a beautifully presented small dessert plate by way of an apology. To be honest we did not really notice the delay due to the service and lovely atmosphere in the restaurant but the team were amazing and made our evening.
We will be back for another stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear Mike,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Sofitel Lisbon.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable room, and exceptional service provided by our staff. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the special gestures from our team during your dinner at the hotel restaurant. Your kind words motivate us to continue delivering memorable stays to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience.

Warm regards,

Fátima Rana
Quality Manager
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

A simply amazing hotel. Top staff, great food, great location - even 2m from the metro station so you can go green by metro to the airport. Some room issues sorted out brilliantly by Ines, the Customer Experience Director, and Mayka, the GM. All the staff are amazing ambassadors for Lisbon and Portugal.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank york1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear york1000,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our top staff, great food, and convenient location near the metro station. It's fantastic to know that Ines and Mayka were able to assist you promptly with any room issues. We take pride in being ambassadors for Lisbon and Portugal.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Fátima Rana
Quality Manager
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024 via mobile

This Sofitel was not the most accompanying or organized. Messed up my reservations, gave me breakfast for 2 days and then took it away. My sink was leaking water and did not fix right away. Very small rooms with no dressing cabinets. Overall, I’m not very happy with this place and might not stay at Sofitels again. They also had construction noise on our first day there. Very loud drilling on the walls.

Room tip: Make sure you ask what’s included
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wilsolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Wilsonlam,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We regret the issues with your reservations, breakfast, and the maintenance delay. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the relevant teams for improvement.
At Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, guest satisfaction is our priority, and we strive to provide a seamless experience.

We hope you reconsider and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Warm regards,

Fátima Rana
Quality Manager
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews