We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Suites Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Ranked #87 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2008

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Take a bus or taxi to get here. When we entered our room we were greeted with the best room we have ever stayed in. It felt like we were being pampered. It was worth the money.

We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    296
    73
    11
    9
See reviews for
260
163
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2008

Great hotel, particularly for families. The rooms are wonderfuly spacious with a seperate bedroom and living room/kitchen areas. They are nicely decorated with good facilities i.e full kitchen and a tv in bedroom and living room.
There is also a nice pool area to cool down after those hot summer days in lisbon. The remainder of hotel is pretty nondiscript but the rooms easily make up for this. The location is a bit out of the centre but not too bad with metro nearby, and you can walk into the bario alto in 15 - 20 mins. overall good hotel with spacious rooms suitable for families.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rondub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2008

Went with some colleagues and got upgraded to the best suite on the top floor because of an error in the booking. Great spotless rooms with design interior and impeckable service. Huge private roof terrace at 801/802. 701/702 is also cool.

Cold pool, otherwise perfect. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nilleandespen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2008

Have just returned from spending four nights at the Clarion Suites with my husband and two grown up children.

I booked a one bedroomed suite, but when we arrived, found we had been upgraded to one with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The Suites are undergoing refurbishment and ours was newly decorated and spotless. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, although the sofa bed in the living area wasn't as comfortable as the other beds.

The kitchenette was well stocked and could be closed off from the living area to muffle the noise of the fridge. The only thing missing was a kettle (we've found this in other European cities.) We ate in the breakfast room - a bit expensive, but plenty to choose from and friendly service. There's a small supermarket a short walk away if you want to cater for yourself.

The Suites are a five minute walk from Praca Marques de Pombal, where there is a Metro station and bus stops. The airport bus stops there, but if you use it, allow plenty of time because it doesn't always keep to the timetable.

I'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting good quality, flexible accommodation, convenient for the city.

  • Liked — Spacious, spotless accommodation.
  • Disliked — Sofa bed noy very comfortable.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glostravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2008

This was a nice hotel. It was very affordable and comfortable. It had an average pool, however we were mostly there to see the city. We were in walking distance to the restaurants, museums, and churches. The hotel staff helped us to take the train to the beach. They were very helpful and spoke English fluently. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2005, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kinderteacher4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2008

I stayed at this hotel 10 consecutive nights in December 2007: 5 nights in a 2-bedroom suite ("penthouse" in local parlance") and 5 nights in a 1-bedroom suite (locally a "suite"). The 2-bedroom "penthouse" is extremely spacious: a master suite with a king bed and large full bath, a still spacious second room with two twin beds, a bathroom in the hallway across from the second bathroom, a large living room with a double pull-out sofa and a work/dining table, and a well-equipped kitchen with stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, and all the pots and pans and plates and cups and utensils. The 1-bedroom suite was similar but without the master suite (bedroom and bathroom), the living room it smaller but still plenty big, and naturally there are fewer pots and pans and plates because this suite is for fewer people.

On the day that we switched rooms they made sure we had rooms on the same floor, offered to assist with the move, and gave us keys to both rooms for most of the day.

The location is superb, close to the city center and all transportation. Hertz is in the next block over. We had a rental car, and never needed to use the hotel's 12€/day underground parking. We always parked on the street and never had trouble finding a space. Street parking is metered 8am-7pm Mon-Fri at about 1€/hour but free nights and weekends. Front desk happily made change for the meters.

The staff was very attentive and accommodating. After a while we felt like we knew all of them, and they knew us. Every request was addressed promptly. One day the shower switch broke, and I forgot to notify them. The maid must have noticed, because by the time we returned in the evening it had been fixed. Great proactive maintenance.

  • Liked — Location and room size
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CaptainMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2008

The Clarion Suites were exactly what we were looking for. We had clean spacious apartments close to everything we needed. 15 mins from the airport, 10 mins to the expo and aquarium and 5 mins to town center and bar district, all by taxi. These taxi guys can be crazy drivers, worth getting one for the thrill and extremely cheap, just make sure they have a meter running.

The staff at the Clarion were very helpful, they had no problem in ordering taxi's and booking restaurants for us and had a good knowledge of area's of interest and places for us to visit.

The rooms were kept nice a clean and had everything we needed.

Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, rooms kept clean, good location
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank PodgeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Altis Prime
#50 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Altis Suites
#110 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
HF Fenix Music
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#39 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Lisbon

Property: Clarion Suites Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 44 50, Lisbon 1250-193, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#69 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#81 Family Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Suites Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Lastminute, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Suites Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Clarion Hotel Lisbon
Clarion Lisbon
Lisbon Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing