We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the room is very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Ranked #85 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
rosario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the room is very nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

The overall experience ok
very expensive breakfast!
no free internet !!
the wanted me to pay like 35 euros for wi fi connection!
the room was great
location is good

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    301
    74
    11
    9
See reviews for
262
167
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2009

Highly recommend this hotel. Staff very friendly. Breakfast good value with plenty of fresh fruit, cheeses, pastries and hot food as well. Lovely bright and airy dining room. Rooms spacious but a bit dark. We were in one of the appartments. Bit of a walk into town but lots to see on route and plenty of cafes to nip into. Didn't use the pool as there in December but def worth bringing a swimsuit. Make sure to do a day trip to Sintra. Trains very regular and only 45mins away. Stayed in a more central hotel before, but def would choose this one to go back to.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeggaDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boppard
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

Located in a quiet and very good neighborhood in the center of the city and close to the old city center. Nice shops and fantastic restaurants nearby. Within walking distance to main attractions, Park Eduard VII, Amoreiras, old town or Bairro Alto. Very close to Jardim das Amoreiras where you can see the Water Museum which is the final part of the Acquedut.
Modern large rooms, very clean with great facilities.
Nice pool and outdoor area which was much appreciated after visiting the city and before dinner.
2 metro stations nearby. Nothing negative here!
Lisbon is a great city, I was sorry that I have been there just 3 nights. I must return and I’ll stay in this same hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jutschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromley kent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

Would highly recommend this accommodation. Decor modern and fresh and bathrooms spotless. Very spacious and quite luxurious especially for excellent rate paid (via hotels.com). Reception staff very helpful and competent. Hotel a little walk into town but many other top name hotels are in the same vicintiy. Easy walk - buses and taxis cheap and plentiful. Pool well maintained and bigger than expected. Breakfast costs 9euros but everything was good quality and the waitress gave us fresh coffee without hesitation when asked. No problem for us with noise as we faced pool-side. AIf sunny, then a day trip to Estoril is not to be missed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margoBromleyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

This hotel is located within an easy walk of Marques de Pombal metro station / airport bus stop. Check-in was efficient. Our street-facing suite on the 1st floor was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. Bathroom was well equipped, clean and spacious. Street noise/aircraft noise was a slight problem (i'm a light sleeper) though a combination of double-glazing and air-conditioning pretty much overcame this. Housekeeping service could be better. Room cleaning on day 2 not performed to a very high standard. Swimming pool is small and useful only for a quick dip to cool down. Didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on this. Lots of reasonable cafes nearby for breakfast or a snack. Cab to the airport on our return cost €10. A bargain!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caseypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

My wife and I went with our 2 small children and found the apartments extremely comfortable with big comfy beds and huge living spaces. The apartments themselves had a definite wow! factor as well - they look great. Built in plasma screens, electronic safes in each bedroom. The bathrooms were spacious and well presented. We were all very happy there and I would recomend it. It has quite a business feel to it though so may not be suitable for those more interested in the rustic. Its location is fine as it is in the CBD of Lisbon which is quite quiet and a bit away from the "downtown" bustle - but its not in the heart of everything. Only critisism would be that the staff were not too friendly.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorianLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

Hotel staff accommodating on arrival. 6 of us had booked one room and we were offered 2 rooms for no extra cost to give us more space, however we were on a hen weekend and decided to opt to remain in the one suite. We were shown the different rooms to enable us to make the decision. The suite was large with 2 separate bedrooms (one with a king bed and an en suite bathroom and another with twin beds) and a sofa bed in the living room area, with a dining table and also a tiny kitchenette area with fridge. We didnt cook so I cant comment on those facilities but the fridge is stocked with mini bar items (2 small bottles of water cost 4 euro). I recommend buying your own bottled water (there's a mini mart nearby) as there isnt any facility in the hotel at night, no vending machines etc. Each room had a TV and the whole suite had aircon, the staff also accommodated our request for an extra duvet for the sofa bed, despite it being quite late at night, and they also made the sofa bed up for us when we decided to go with the suite rather than 2 rooms. The location of the hotel is good, relatively central with amenities nearby, although there were a couple of tramps that frequent the area and one did wander into the hotel unchallenged by staff. We didnt have the breakfast or use the pool, although it looked nice and bigger than the hotel photos. There is a free safe deposit box in each of the bedrooms and the beds are comfortable and clean. However as in many hotels the rooms are quite dark. There were 2 bathrooms and one was just a shower with a shower curtain which was a nightmare to use as the water was not kept in by the curtain and went everywhere. There was also a slight drain like smell in that bathroom. However for the price we paid I would definitely recommend this hotel and the rooms are very handy for groups and families.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SissyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Altis Prime
#50 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Altis Suites
#111 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#132 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
HF Fenix Music
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Lisbon

Property: Clarion Suites Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 44 50, Lisbon 1250-193, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#67 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#81 Family Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Suites Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Clarion Hotel Lisbon
Clarion Lisbon
Lisbon Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing