We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Nearby Hotels
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
US$340
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$293
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$214
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
242
345
92
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
345
92
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitesmall kitchenminute walkliving areaself cateringmarques de pombalswimming poolbeds were comfortablehop on hop off busbit datedtourist areacity centreside streetreception stafftour busesmain attractionsclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2007

Just returned from Lisbon with my son and husband. The apartment was large, courteous staff (though some cleaning staff could not understand english, and some amenities in the apt had not been refilled). The hotel is convenient to metro, groceries and main sites. Staff were helpful. We needed to book a car at the last minute and they took care of everything. Also used their babysitting service, which was also very good. highly recommend to families.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

Stayed in these fantastic apartments in June with a group of friends. Had a two bedroom penthouse (not on the top floor) and a one bedroom suite. The apartments are spacious, very clean and well maintained. Some reviews have said the decor was dated but I thought it was a bit retro and loved it. Comfy beds and huge bathrooms. We didn't try the breakfast in the restaurant as it seemed pricey compared to what you could get out on the street.

On the negative side, we found it a bit short on equipment in the kitchen. There was no kettle or anything supplied for washing up which I find a bit stingy. Also the pool was out of action and seems to have been for a while. We didn't have great weather so it wasn't a problem for us.

This is a quiet residential area about a 15 min walk or 3 - 4 euro taxi fare from the centre. We found some fantastic restaurants in the streets around the hotel and there is a large shopping centre about 10 min away. The reception staff all speak English in fact everyone we met seemed to speak some English so Lisbon was a very easy place to holiday .

Taxi from the airport is around 10 euros plus one euro per peice of luggage though the driver didn't turn on the meter and tried to rip us off. He wasn't happy about taking 4 passengers but he quickly dropped the price when we challenged him.

I would definitely reccommend this hotel to anybody from families to groups of friends travelling together.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

We spent one night, at the end of our holiday in Portugal, at the Clarion Suites and wished we could have stayed for longer!

The booking was made directly with the hotel, the staff speak good English and confirmed the booking immediately by email. Booking in on
arrival took all of 2 minutes as did paying up on departure . . superb!

The (manned) car park is underground, the lift will take you straight
up to your floor in the hotel so there is no need to lug your cases around.

We had booked a standard suite for two people but were given a fabulous two bedroom two bathroom apartment with huge comfortably furnished lounge and dining area. The kitchen is compact but adequately stocked with plates and cutlery etc, however, some microwaveable dishes would have been appreciated.

Despite the heatwave in Portugal last week, the pool was not in use which was a little disappointing.

Staff were helpful and courteous, and super quick to attend to any requests.

The apartments are in a great location, just a short walk to the Botanic Gardens and a few minutes to the nearest station.

All in all we felt that around £65 for such super accomodation for us and secure parking for the hire car was a bargain. We will definately be returning to the Clarion Suites.

During our day in Lisbon we visited Sao Jorge castle, we were very disappointed with the shabby state of the rendering . . yes the castle appears to have been partly (and poorly!) refurbished with concrete blocks and render! It's a real shame. To complete the modernisation there was an appalling kind of funfair/fete/market going on with lots of tents everywhere and various music genres being blasted out from all directions! Perhaps we were just unlucky, or maybe this is how the castle is used all the time. Either way, the views of Lisbon from the courtyard are great but that's all it has going for it. You can get the views for free elsewhere in the city so save your Euros!

Tip, there are tourist maps (showing the hotel) available FOC in the arrivals area of the airport at passport control.

Stayed: May 2007
4  Thank AtravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

The suite (2 rooms + bath and kit) was very spacious and nicely furnished. It looked as though had been refurbished recently. It was cleaned every day and the towels changed. The beds were exceptional, fitted with a mattress topper, and we slept like babies! So no complaints about the accommodation whatsoever, it was nice to return to in the evening.
The only reservation I would have about booking again is the position as it is a steep walk from the town and a taxi ride there and back in the evening is probably practical. We were tired after all the sightseeing in the day and ate locally but would have enjoyed the restaurant area in the town in the evening and would stay more centrally if we return to Lisbon. Taxis cheap though.
One word of advice, try the Portugese restaurant Divinus Vicius recommended by Reception which just around the corner. We thought the food was very good and visited twice.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank carynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2007

The hotel is located a 20 minute walk from the town centre on a quiet residential street.

The rooms are huge-we stayed in the 2 people suite which consisted of a big bedroom and ahuge lliving room with a kitchen annexe.

The rooms are clean and the furnishings new and well maintained. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to anybody from budget travellers (you can find very good deals!) to families. The room that we stayed in, even though advertised as a double, could easly sleep 4 or 5 people (there is a big double sofa in the living room).

Taxi from the airport is anywhere between 5 and 10 euros (depending on traffic and time of day). Taxis from the centre of town (Barrio Alto where all the bars are) are between 3 and 4 euros.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank findingmywayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews