We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alif Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Roma(Lisbon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
83
300
155
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
300
155
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampo pequenometro stationtourist zonecity centrefree wifinice hotelroom facingstar hotelclose to the airporthotel is locatedan early flightpleasant staystayed here for three nightspublic transportationquiet areavisit lisbontaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is right on the main bus route from the airport at Campo Pequeno (the main bull ring) which makes it very easy to get to. It is also on the main metro lines and therefore easily accessible for Lisbon. Around the bull ring are nice restaurants and a shopping centre underneath so there is plenty of amenities nearby. The rooms are a good size and were very clean and comfortable. I didn't have any problems with noise. They do charge for using the safe, which I thought was a bit weird, but it was a small price to pay. Breakfast is not very expensive and was quite an extensive spread, and the bar was not very expensive either. I stayed here for three nights and we were four friends staying in two twin rooms and I thought it was a really good location for the price and very easy to get around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trave1gir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Hotel Alif Campo Pequeno is a high rise hotel a block away from the airport shuttle's campo pequeno stop (second stop after leaving the airport). It is located across the street from the bullring (which has a mall, grocery store and food court below it). It was very clean and comfortable. The hotel provided a tray of complimentary fruit and water for us the first night. It was also fairly easy to jump on a bus to get into the center of the town (15 minutes on the bus to the center). We really enjoyed the views of the city from St. George's Castle and a great dinner in the neighborhood Alfama right below the castle, with live Fado performances in most of the restaurants (but dont wait too late to eat or the tables fill up).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Beware that there is a daily fee for use of the room safe.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Downliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Brilliant staff, cooked me food at 9pm bless them, beautiful rooms and really clean. The only problem was the ventilation noise kept me awake but a large V&T sorted that! Was better to open the window than use the air-con but was really happy to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eifranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Less than 15€ (10-15 minutes) by Taxi from the Airport (what actually makes the taxi driver a bit angry about it), Alif Hotel Campo Pequeno is in a good location. 150 meters away from metro station and with a nice and peaceful neighborhood, we definitely recommend this hotel.

With an excellent breakfast with lots of good food (portuguese pastry) was a great way to taste the most closest of "brazilian food", as we live in Finland.

The room is not so big, but quite confortable.

The staff are very kind and funny. I don't know if the fact that we are Brazilian help this, but I don't think so.

The good thing about Alif? The location is nice, but not in the middle of the downtown noise and chaos. =)

We have been at Lisbon in 2010 in other hotel, and I think Alif Campo Pequeno, will be the choice in our next Lisbon visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno_e_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews