We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”
Review of Novotel Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Lisboa
Ranked #120 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank willowcat95
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 2,897 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I love the spacious room and toilet. Location is good. It's a 7mins walk to the nearest metro station on the blue line. It's the line that will bring you to downtown Lisbon in about 5-6 stations. And up north it's about 4 stations away from the football stadium, benefica, if you are there to watch any match !
There is a shopping mall cote de ingles, which is about 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. You can get a lot of the fashion brands in there. Your Escada, Michael Kors, Bvlgari etc.. If you do not insist on being served only by boutique staff !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ling101028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel in a very good location. Great amenities and the breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Got a great price via laterooms. Only problem is the lack of options for dinner. Apart from that recommend it

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobby John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days, unfortunately the pool was out of service, but the checkin staff were friendly, the food good and the rooms clean.
I was on the 11th floor (top) and the hotel is I'm direct line with the runway at the nearby airport, so looking out the window, there were planes overhead every 15-30 minutes.
Minibar well stocked and bath room surprisingly large too.

Beds acceptable and aircon functioning (even though the outside temp was only around 16 degrees).

Taxi from the airport cost aprox 10euros

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank cerbera69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We chose this hotel because of the price (very reasonable), room size (great for our party of 3) and location (away from the noise of downtown streets). We were not disappointed at all.

Trip from the airport (10 minutes) cost us 20 Euros (no problems from our taxi driver as I heard happen sometimes). We decided not to wait for the Aerobus 2 to take us to the hotel because we landed at 6:30 am on Saturday and Aerobus 2 starts running only at 7:30 am (and then every 40 minutes). The cost of the bus is 3.50 Euros per person and your stop would be Avenida José Malhoa.
When we arrived at the hotel we could not check in but got our luggage stored in a special luggage room.
We explored Lisbon for a day and were happy to come back after a very long day. The Metro ride was smooth. The stop is "Praca de Espanha" on the blue line (no need to change trains). The stop is about 7 minutes walk to the hotel.
The room was very clean, beds comfortable and AC worked fine. Breakfast was tasty, fresh and plentiful. Service in the restaurant - excellent. We also had a dinner there. It was good.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed in Lisbon for five nights and I can stay the service provided by Novotel was excellent. First of all, the staff is very helpful and the hotel reception is pretty vast for a four/three star hotel; then there is the breakfast buffet which also serves lunch and dinner with various choices... absolutely wonderful. Then there are the rooms equipped with the latest technology... the wifi is fast and doesn't rupture; the bathrooms are very well equipped. Loved the experience, definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed in Novotel Lisbon for a seven day holiday to explore Lisbon and was very impressed with it.

The room was clean, spacious and had air conditioning. The safe was easy to use and mini-bar well stocked.

The location of the hotel is great. The Metro station to central Lisbon is only a five minute walk away. The suburban train station is also a few minutes walk away, for trips to Sintra.

The selection of hot and cold foods at breakfast was decent and the bar at the hotel had fair prices for its selection of drinks.

Staff at reception spoke good English and were knowledgeable about the local area for advice.

The only minor suggestions I would make is that on check-in maybe staff could issue a map of the local area? Although this really isn't a problem as we asked for a map the next day. Also when the bar is busy, it does take a little time to be served, but that is to be expected.

All in all, this was a great stay, and I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking to visit Lisbon for leisure purposes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ynysforgan_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#92 of 255 in Lisbon
1,411 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#137 of 255 in Lisbon
1,214 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lisboa

Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa 1, Lisbon 1099-051, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#41 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#76 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#90 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £59 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lisboa is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Lisbon, next to Praca de Espanha and the Gulbenkian Foundation and just 2 km from Marques de Pombal Square. Perfect for your next business trip or for a holiday with your family, the hotel offers 249airconditioned rooms, including 150 non smoking rooms and 1 suite, seven meeting rooms for your conference and seminar needs, a restaurant, bar, private parking and a swimming pool. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Novotel Hotel Lisbon
Novotel Hotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisbon
Lisbon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing