We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Ranked #97 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for two nights in April 2014. I have stayed in a few Ibis hotels before and that helped me choose this hotel.

I was expecting to pay for car parking but was pleased to find that there is free on street parking Saturday until 9am Monday morning. This saved €13 on using the hotels car park.

The rooms were quite small but were perfect for exploring the city. The buffet breakfast was well stocked with the usual cereals, bread, meat and cheeses.

The hotel lobby restaurant was not the best food that I tasted and was a little overpriced.

At check in, I was given vouchers for free internet. It worked but kept dropping the signal on me which was a little annoying.

The hotel's location is very good. The city tour buses stop near the hotel so you can buy your tickets on board and have a lovely day touring wonderful Lisbon. Also, if you have a car, the huge Colombo shopping mall is about a 10 minute drive. There is over 300 shops with plenty to see and do.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again on a return trip to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

What I like most is its location. It is just few minutes walk from Sete Rios Metro and Train Station and Coach/ bus station. Hop and Hop off yellow bus stops just outside the hotel. So it is very convenient even for a leisure traveller to this beautiful city.
Staff though very efficient appear very mechanical. Can someone please teach them how to smile?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived late the check in was good. Very nice people on reception they made sure we didn't have to wait long especially since we had a cat who had a long journey and ready to call it quits.
We were hungry the hotel offers a 24/7 restaurant. Not a great selection and I'm sure the food was microwaved. Worse meal since being in Portugal for nearly 5 months.
If you stay at Ibis hotel I would strongly advise not eating in the restaurant.
The hotel rooms are small but clean and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank yeshiyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel provides you with everything you need. The rooms are good, beds comfy, good housekeeping and service, so overall no complaints. However the rooms were a bit on the smaller size, and while it is located close to the metro it is not a direct walk. In fact it is more in between the two metro stations and you need to walk a bit to get there.

Location is not far from the city centre and it is easy to get around. Overall it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelitaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank PB0001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is only rated 2 stars. In my opinion is under-rated !! It should be an example to those with a 5* behind their names. From the moment we checked-in, throughout our stay, and when we left, this hotel showed us what a customer service is all about.

The staff are great. They seem to truly enjoy what they do and love their customers. From the front-office, bar, to the room attendants... they are super friendly and professional.

We specially impressed with one individual working the front-desk, VERA. She KNOWS her city very well. Much better than any of the concierge you can find at a 5 * properties. Several times she gave us recommendation. Whether how to get to a place, a place to drink, a place to eat, she never failed us !!! All of her recommendations are superb.

The staff working at the bar are also very nice and professional. I really enjoy interacting with them. They showed true interest in talking with us !!!

Now to the room. It is adequate. Clean, modern, and comfortable. The only think I could think of that they might be able to provide in the near future is a coffee maker. I am the type of person who would boil some water as soon as I open my eyes and make myself a cup of coffee.. In this hotel, it's not the case. There's none. So this is merely a suggestion to the hotel management. May be they want to upgrade the room's amenities to include coffee maker.

All in all, a very satisfying stay !!! ... KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK !! and to Vera, Thank you thank you very much !!! ...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spotmenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#78 of 255 in Lisbon
2,046 reviews
Novotel Lisboa
#116 of 255 in Lisbon
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#154 of 255 in Lisbon
466 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Lisbon City Hotel
#172 of 255 in Lisbon
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa

Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa Lote H, Lisbon 1070-158, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#72 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £39 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa 2*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa hotel is located in the city centre of Lisbon, 5 km from the airport, 300 m from the Praca de Espanha and 450 m from the Zoo in Sete Rios. Ideal for weekend escapes and longer holiday stays, the hotel is entirely airconditioned and features 211 rooms as well as a restaurant, a terrace area, a bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover parking and 1 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Accor Lisboa Jose Malhoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing