We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fernanda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Ranked #102 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    968
    339
    41
    21
See reviews for
478
704
188
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is new. It is not in the center of city but metro station is just 5 minutes walking form the hotel. And train an busstation 10 minutes walking away. So if somebody is travelling to other cities it is very strategic. It is not so many restaurants or shops around the hotel. But it is very quiet and clean. Staff are very helpfull and quiet. Breakfast is nice buffet. Fresh orange juice. But it is not any fresh vegtables.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fershtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I spent three days/nights at this hotel near Praça de Espanha in Lisbon. It's easy to get there via metro (Praça de Espanha - Linha Azul), bus (Aerobus from the airport) or, my favourite, taxi. The hotel is situated in a street almost completely dedicated to hotel and similar. Nevertheless, is close to some attractions and you can get to the city centre in a few minutes. The room was clean and big enough for two people. The personnel also was nice and I can't really find anything to complain about. The wi-fi was free and I had access everywhere in the hotel. I didn't try the breakfast, but I did try the restaurant, which, from my point of view, can be useful for a quick snack but not for a big meal. Anyway, overall I suggest to try this hotel, for the prices are what you expect for a two stars, but the quality is definitely higher.

Room Tip: From my room at the 12th floor I had a panorama on the aqueduct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is located away from the city center but there is an underground (metro) station in the vicinity. The downside : the air traffic is non-stop during daylight and in spite of the double-glazed windows of the rooms, we can participate in the noisy aircraft landing preparation ! On a better tone, the rooms are large, the bathroom is OK for a single person, the buffet breakfast offers a wide selection of treats. Staff at the reception are nice and ready to help. For autotravellers, the hotel has its own car park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a mini break to Lisbon and the reason we chose this hotel, was because it was near to the metro, (it was actually quite close but you have to walk the long way round!) We arrived very late as our flight was delayed but it wasn't a problem. No issues with the check in and quickly we were off to the rooms. They were exactly as you would expect. Clean and of a good standard. Our only complaint about the hotel was the pillows, but we haven't found a hotel anywhere in Europe that provides pillows which we like! Maybe just us being fussy.
The breakfast was a bargain and a must. The staff couldn't help us enough and were always there with answers to questions we had. The open top bus tour picks up almost right outside the hotel, which we were advised about. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denzil15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very good hotel, close to Metro station and near the airport bus stop. A nice selection of local restaurants within walking distance. The staff at the hotel were very helpful, the breakfast was quite good with freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 248 in Lisbon
1,924 reviews
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#144 of 248 in Lisbon
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Lisboa Liberdade
#109 of 248 in Lisbon
1,680 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#146 of 248 in Lisbon
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa

Property: Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa Lote H, Lisbon 1070-158, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#72 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa 2*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa hotel is located in the city centre of Lisbon, 5 km from the airport, 300 m from the Praca de Espanha and 450 m from the Zoo in Sete Rios. Ideal for weekend escapes and longer holiday stays, the hotel is entirely airconditioned and features 211 rooms as well as a restaurant, a terrace area, a bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover parking and 1 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Accor Lisboa Jose Malhoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing