We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 3 star hotel in Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
Ranked #235 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is nice 3 star hotel in center Lisbon. The rooms are a bit outdated, and sometime the wallpaper was not in proper conditions, but the cleanliness of the room and the toilets was impeccable. The breakfast was a bit above par for a 3 star hotel, and it was a nice surprise. The hotel is really very well located in Lisbon, close to metro stations, and allowing nice walks. Our room was in the 8th floor, and everything was quiet, so the quality of sleep was excellent. The major drawback is that the hotel does not provide Internet in the rooms, it only has free WiFi in the lobby. We also could not park the car in the garage because it was full.

Room Tip: ask for a room in a top floor and facing the back of the hotel to get a quiet room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGarcia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
There are newer reviews for VIP Inn Berna Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great location, near public transports and easy to drive to if you've got you own car (although paied street parking).
Near campo pequeno, nice area to walk and feel the city.
Very good rooms: modern, clean and confortable. Free use of the safe.
Unfortunatley breackfast is not included in the price.

Room Tip: If you need your sleep try to get a floor without "party guests"
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa_241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A very functional hotel and an excellent location in Lisbon’s Campo Pequeno. A very short walk to the stadium that is the venue of world-class shows. It was a Friday and we were on the fifth floor by the elevator and it was extremely quiet. In the morning the birds woke us up! The bedroom was quite large and the bathroom was nicely tiled and appointed. A comfortable sitting chair in the bedroom would be a welcome addition.

Room Tip: We stayed in 516 that was quiet but no great view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DomRiccardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

If a hotel is a place to sleep and have breakfast, than it's OK. If you want more, e.g. cental location, some extra space in your room... this might not be your hotel.
During our stay the hotel was flooded with youngsters 'doing' Lisbon.
Big advantage is that train, metro and busses are literally around the corner. Take a day pass for about € 6 for all kinds of transport, Lisbon is eh.. quite hilly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wiet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very Good value for money
Reception staff not the most friendly but OK. Room maids much more sympathetic.
Furniture TV & bathroom equipment quite old, but I had a good night sleep (no noise)although the too soft pillows.
Breakfast was not included, but it seemed nice for the price of 7€
A very good choice for a low cost budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo-M-F-Santos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My new husband and I stayed at this hotel our first night in Lisbon. It was conveniently located near the metro which was nice. However, the hotel was not very clean and the hotel staff were not very friendly or helpful. They did not provide any information about the surrounding area and they were not very informative about where to eat. Also, we had booked our room for one night but they had us marked down for only one night. They did allow us to stay another night after I made it clear that I would not be looking for somewhere else to stay. However, they would not give us the lower rate that we had when booking the first night. They were not apologetic or particularly warm. Also, we had a non-smoking room but our hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Our room was right next to the elevator and it kept us awake. We would not stay again now knowing about all the wonderful accommodations in Lisbon. I must say that the maids were very friendly though.

Room Tip: If you do want to stay here be sure to get a room that is located far away from the elevator and ask...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WifeSusanna83113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is clean but the rooms are tiny (little left space to walk around the bed) and the bathroom door did not close. The breakfast is very poor.
The staff is okay and helpful.
Free wi-fi is only available in the lobby
It is located off center, but a metro station (Campo Pequeno) is 5-7 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
VIP Executive Zurique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#239 of 254 in Lisbon
531 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
#215 of 254 in Lisbon
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alif Hotel
Alif Hotel
#184 of 254 in Lisbon
564 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#166 of 254 in Lisbon
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#160 of 254 in Lisbon
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Inn Berna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Inn Berna Hotel

Address: Avenida Antonio Serpa 13, Lisbon 1069-199, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £47 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VIP Inn Berna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When convenience is of the utmost importance the VIP Inn Berna Hotel, with 240 rooms all equipped with the most modern facilities, is the ideal choice among hotels in Lisbon. The Hotel also features conference facilities for you to hold any event. Near the Bullfight Arena “Campo Pequeno”, only a few minutes from the Historical Center of Lisbon and the International Airport. Near the Hotel one may find access to public transportation such as bus, taxi, underground and train (less than 100 meters). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your VIP Inn Berna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Berna
Berna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing