We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and convenient”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Ranked #47 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bologna
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good and convenient”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We spent 4 nights in this hotel . It has been ok , the only issue was the smelling of the beds which my wife didn't like at all. The mattress was also such that if one moved also the other did .Cleaning was ok but not excellent . We had no breakfast because the location , which is very good near the main monuments and public transports , is full of bar . U are also at a walking distance from the Bairro Alto so dinner and night are as u would.
Reception was ok also if it seemed us the people didn't speak such a good english . While such a good location the hotel was very silent so , excluding the bed , sleeping was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maiawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    590
    100
    15
    1
See reviews for
304
703
37
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed at the Lisboa Plaza for two nights in August. Solid 4 star hotel. Deluxe room was spacious, comfortable and cleanly decorated - very quiet. Bathroom was modern. Good buffet breakfast plus some varied and interesting sitting rooms and bar. Terrace bar didn't seem to be be used (soft drinks available from 'honesty' bar) but that may be been about the poor weather. Well placed off Ave Liberdade and only 30m from metro. Easy walk to Rossio square etc. Staff very helpful. Small, limited gym. Would definitely recommend for short break in Lisbon. Easy to get there using Aerobus (line one) from Airport. It stops at Avenida metro stop on Ave Liberdade and its just a 3 minute walk.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Though we were unsure of the length of our stay, this hotel was very helpful on transatlantic telephone. They accomodated us with an early check-in and offered us breakfast that had a super selection. The front desk was additionally helpful with directions and advice. Finally, they even followed us to a bus stop, bringing eyeglasses that I'd forgotten. These are the nicest people and the hotel is altogether an excellent value in a top location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great Hotel! Got in really early and headed right to breakfast which was included. Good spread. Had a 10th floor suite which was comfortable and spacious. Location is perfect. It is one street off of the main street so it was quiet. We were able to walk a few blocks in either direction and pick up the train, trolley or see the sights. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBtravelerNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Plaza Hotel Lisboa is a Great Place to stay , We stayed there for 3 nignts B/B
Area Great Righ in the middle of tourist Area, One Problem with the hotel was the AC in the room, Old Fashioned AC at the Window Not very Cold other than that our stay was Very Good . PS Watch out for the Robbers in the Tourist Area , Like flies around S--t

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here with 2 small children and found the hotel ideal for our needs. Good sized rooms, with 2 extra beds for the kids. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Location is ideal for exploring Lisbon. Close to lots of cafes and restaurnants and right outside a Metro station for exploring further afield. Breakfast was expensive (€14 per person) but there are a number of excellent cafes nearby offering the same for half the price, so that wasn't a huge problem. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel for anyone travelling with small children.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramses2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

the only downside was the decor needs some updating and it had the hotel smell. otherwise an excellent breakfast, quiet but central location, nice roof terrace and even the mini bar was not a rip off! staff were polite and very helpful. they could make more of the roof terrace though its peacefulness was appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Hotel Lisboa Plaza, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you very much for your review and to allow us to clarify some aspects of our Hotel.
The Lisbon Plaza Hotel is owned and managed by the same Portuguese family since its construction in the 50’s.
We try to combine the memories and the character of the past with all the modern comfort.
We are glad that you enjoyed most of the features of our Hotel and we will keep on working to improve the sense of well being among our guests.
A special thank you for your kind comments about our staff.
Diogo Laranjo – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Britania Hotel
#4 of 251 in Lisbon
2,329 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#29 of 251 in Lisbon
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 251 in Lisbon
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Property: Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Address: Travessa do Salitre 7 | Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon 1269-066, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#42 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lisboa Plaza is owned and managed by the same family since its construction in 1953 and is located just off Avenida da Liberdade, in the historic center of Lisbon. Lisbon charm is felt inside the hotel: the Portuguese decor with different ambiances and the welcoming feeling. Rooms vary in size (from petite rooms to junior suites) but all of them offering up to date technologies. A rare combination of tradition, charm and modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Plaza Hotel
Lisboa Plaza Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing