We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Ranked #48 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great location, friendly service, beautiful interior, and solid breakfast. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    560
    94
    14
    1
See reviews for
282
655
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Good boutique style hotel located just off the Avenida da Liberade and close to metro and buses. Room was comfortable, if a little bit on the small side but adequate for all the time we spent in it. Breakfast was good, enough to set you up for the day. Staff were friendly and helpful. Tip: Buy a 5 euro ticket from the metro nearby which allows you on all trams, buses, trains and underground for 24 hours. Much cheaper than the hop-on,hop-off and more fun, especially when you don't know where you will end up. Lisbon is an easy city to get around and the transport system is good with links to all the main sites. (The metro ticket also gives you free access to the historic cast iron lift).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buildyourownguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel was found for us by the friendly helpful people at the Lisbon Airport help desk, and it was superb. Old style gentility was mixed with free internet access, and the staff were very helpful. The location was spot on with bus and train stations within very easy reach, the numerous restaurants nearby caused the problem of which to choose, and we were within walking distance of such things as the hop on/ hop off bus departure point.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 59TRISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Hotel Lisboa is a small boutique property with an attractive street frontage. Service ranged from solicitous to aloof, depending upon who was on the front desk. Our room was small and, due to malfunctioning air conditioning, stuffy. It was a pleasant though unremarkable property.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Hotel Lisboa Plaza, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We apologize for the malfunctioning of the air conditioning. Although the Lisboa Plaza has more than 50 years, we try to keep the entire Hotel in perfect condition and if some problem occurs, try to repair it ASAP or offer another room. The size of the rooms varies according to the categories (from standard rooms to junior suites) with two types of traditional decoration.
We also apologize if any of our staff was not solicitous, because it is a point of honor for us that all our staff do their best to help the guest, and this is recognized in many comments on this site.
We are very sorry that your experience with us was not what it should have been and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again to our home.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights here while passing through Lisbon and were impressed. The hotel is efficient and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly and courteous and made sure we knew what to see, what to do and how to get there. Could not have had a better start to our holiday in Portugal.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallowsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for 4 nights as tour members of Rick Steves' Portugal trip (which was phenomenal) and this hotel met our expectations as a Rick Steves recommendation. Perfect location central to everywhere we needed to be; excellent huge buffet breakfast; extremely quiet side street location; complimentary use of 2 desk top computers; friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinbernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Tried to get into the lauded Britania, but this also comes up trumps. Great location, friendly welcoming staff and superb room. Breakfast buffet was enhanced by having Nespresso Machine for daily caffeine fix, and marred only by absence of a toaster. Reliable free wi-fi also gets a big plus.
Tea and coffee making in the bedroom would have also been a bonus, but I am not sure if this a feature of Lisbon hotels or not.
Yards froim bus, metro and walking distance to anywhere central.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
865 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
2,190 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Property: Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Address: Travessa do Salitre 7 | Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon 1269-066, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#42 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lisboa Plaza is owned and managed by the same family since its construction in 1953 and is located just off Av. Liberdade, in the historic center of Lisbon. Lisbon charm is felt inside the hotel: the Portuguese decor, the different ambiances, the care towards the guests - your friend's home in the heart Lisbon. Rooms vary in decor and size (from standard to superior and suites), all equipped with free Wifi, LCD, electronic safe and individually controlled air conditioning. The rooms have been fully refurbished in 2015 in our traditional style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Plaza Hotel
Lisboa Plaza Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing