We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay at the Lisboa Plaza”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Ranked #51 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I chose this hotel for a brief stopover in Lisbon based on TripAdvisor reviews. My family and I were not disappointed. We arrived from the US at 6:30 in the morning and were departing the following afternoon. Although we had not yet spent the night at the Lisboa Plaza, we were able to go to the delicious breakfast buffet directly upon our arrival at the hotel at about 7:30 in the morning. Also, our clean and comfortable room was given to us immediately, so we were able to freshen up after our flight and go out to discover Lisbon. This, and the unexpected first breakfast, really made our day in Lisbon much more enjoyable! The hotel personnel were very nice. The location is very central and at the same time quiet, as it is on a side street. I would definitely pick this hotel for a future visit to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielaAvitabile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

STayed here for a few nights in August. Great location and generally good facilities. Family room is good but not great. Cleaning staff are lovely. Breakfast is excellent with everything you could wish for. Very easy access to hop on hop off buses, Bairro Alto short walking distance away. Lovely hotel in a very lovely city!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnalee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a great stay at the Hotel Lisboa Plaza. I only wish we could have stayed longer! The rooms and bathroom were very large (we were upgraded to a two room suite -- a very pleasant surprise), immaculate, and comfortable. The location was great and the front desk helpful. We stayed here at the end of our trip but I wish we had started here for touring Lisbon -- it would have been a great retreat in the city where it's close in enough to stop in for a rest during the day and numerous restaurants nearby. The hotel provided port to drink in the room and postcards for our kids to send (the hotel provided the postage). The hotel staff cheerfully called us a taxi at 4 a.m. and everything worked well, including the free WiFi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFmilersDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a stylish hotel in a perfect spot for exploring Lisbon. The staff are tremendously courteous and helpful . The breakfast is second to none with treats ranging from bucks fizz to a chocolate fountain of all things. The rooms are fairly functional but comfortable and well kept and clean . The roof terrace is very nice indeed and perfect for late night chat and night caps Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a great little hotel very conveniently located 10 minutes walk from the shops and restaurants. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - they made a number of excellent recommendations for meals out.
The rooms are clean and well-sized and the air conditioning works well!
Overall had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Lisboa and would recommend staying.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Hearts_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great hotel - small but good location and staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast fantastic with lots of choice.
Sun terrace great to relax on with a vino before heading out to dinner (but you will need to transport your drinks from the ground floor to the 5th floor terrace unless you just want to drink water).
Only fault is do not ask staff for restaurant recommendations and stick to trip adviser!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmjwbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Hotel Lisboa Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed many features of the Lisboa Plaza and that you found our staff very friendly and helpful.
We would like to clarify that in our Terrace you may have soft drinks from our “Honesty Bar” but you may also order snacks and other drinks from our room service.
Concerning the restaurants in Lisbon, our staff is able to advise you many different types of restaurants, from the well-known ones to those mainly patronized by locals. We are very sorry that our recommendation was not according to your expectations.
Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you again to Lisbon and offer you a totally satisfactory stay.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Lisbon Plaza for 3 nights after staying in Cascais at a resort for 5 nights. On arrival there was iced lemon water awaiting, the reception offered city map and sites to see near by. In fact I found just about everything within walking distance and what was not the Buses, Trams and Trains were. The Hotel has a lovely relaxed boutique feel about it and the 3 Lounge areas were just devine. There is no pool but they have a beautiful Terrace with day beds, sun lounges, a shower (European way to cool off) and refrigerators, ice (bar area) for you to chill your own drinks etc or call room service. Breakfast was amazing with the usual eggs & bacon but lots of breads, pastries, fruit, chocolate fountain, pod coffee machine and even champagne. I couldn't fault it. The only things that could have made it better would have been an iron and coffee & tea making in the room. Great Experience

Room Tip: There was no pool or spa, (couldn't remove the dots LOL)it is a hotel in the heart of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLMunnings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,935 reviews
Britania Hotel
#5 of 255 in Lisbon
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 255 in Lisbon
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Address: Travessa do Salitre 7 | Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon 1269-066, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £94 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lisboa Plaza is owned and managed by the same family since its construction in 1953 and is located just off Avenida da Liberdade, in the historic center of Lisbon. Lisbon charm is felt inside the hotel: the Portuguese decor with different ambiances and the welcoming feeling. Rooms vary in size (from petite rooms to junior suites) but all of them offering up to date technologies. A rare combination of tradition, charm and modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Plaza Hotel
Lisboa Plaza Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing