We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
US$340
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$293
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$274
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
765
641
111
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
641
111
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary portquiet side streetavenida metromain avenuetraditional hotelcharming hotelsardinesroof terraceexcellent locationshort walkfifth floorbreakfast buffetwithin easy walking distancecentral locationpastriesi highly recommend this hotelstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

location wonderful:in 10 minutes walk on avenida de la libertade you can arrive in baxia, barrio alto and alfama, personnel very gentle: they give very good advise, room clean and romantic, breakfast rich and good

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The staff at this hotel were particularly helpful. The Breakfast was fabulous with all the Famous Portuguese pastries as well as the usual cereals, fruit and cooked breakfast.
The Bar was comfortable and friendly and the best place to use Wi-Fi which worked very well in this hotel.
There are plenty of restaurants and cafes around. Don't forget to go into the backstreets for more interesting restaurants, including vegetarian food.
There were markets in the Park behind the hotel on Saturdays that had some interesting and innovative local crafts at good prices.
Busses and trains are close by and the hop on hop off bus is too.
We had trouble with 'grayline' tours pickup and drop offs from this hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful.
I strongly suggest that those using 'grayline' tours package deals go to their depot at the top of the hill to confirm all their tours when they first arrive. Grayline Lisbon do not send confirmation of bookings and pick up to the hotels the day before the tour.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was very clean, friendly and helpful staff, with an amazing buffet breakfast. We basically ate brunch and then a late dinner and that was it. Short walk to the Rossio train station. Great location. Only problem we had was that the hotel is a bit noisy - you can hear all of the noise in the morning starting around 8:00, and the walls are thin - you can hear your neighbors. We came in late from London so were constantly a bit sleep deprived. Other than that a big thumbs up. TIP - get the Lisboa Card if you are going to do lots of sights and take the bus and/or the train to Sintra - which we HIGHLY recommend. You can save lots of money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BiginOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Great base in the centre of Lisbon - charming and a little quirky, the public areas are cosy and the lounge is the ideal place to relax with a drink and a book. Rooms are on the small side but perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was small and the shower a little erratic although serviceable. Excellent buffet breakfast a real plus. We enjoyed our stay at the Lisboa Plaza.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Title says it all really. I cannot find fault with anything this hotel does or has to offer. Location, staff, breakfast, room (we did have a suite) with the largest bed ever, are all of the highest order. We had originally booked with one of the sister hotels for a long weekend as part of a double birthday celebration, but due to an oversight we agreed to move to the Lisboa Palace and none of us felt one moment of regret with that decision. The adage that you measure true Customer Service by the 'recovery' when something goes amiss was certainly upheld here. The hotel and manager could not do enough for us and were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews