We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
834
686
115
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
686
115
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate fountain complimentary port quiet side street main avenue traditional hotel avenida metro charming hotel roof terrace excellent location sardines honesty bar fifth floor minute walk within easy walking distance pastries breakfast buffet central location
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good. It is located near plenty of bars and eateries within walking distance. The train is very close. The bed was very comfortable which seems to be rare in Europe based on our experience. They also do not charge for the car park. We would definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank pbrashears3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked in, we were well cared for. From the front desk to housekeeping, everyone had smiling faces and ready to help us. Breakfast was a very nice spread of food, fresh fruit, hot foods, meats, cheeses, pastries, even a chocolate fountain and mimosas. The room was large, clean, and comfortable bed. We had a car and they provided parking right around the corner at a secure lot. The location is excellent, just a block off the main avenue. Front desk was helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. All around a wonderful experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The location of this elegant hotel is just behind the Main Street of Lisbon. A short walk takes you to the shopping hub as well as the many cafes, restaurants and snack bars. Buses and sight seeing trips are abundant but you have to remember to validate your ticket if you buy a day pass as the time starts with the first validation for 24 hours.
The hotel staff are extremely friendly and efficient especially the bar staff who treated my companion and I like family. Bar snacks were tasty and sufficient as were the lunch and dinner menus. Beds comfortable,bathroom clean and spacious and I found the AC fairly silent and cooling. All in all I would be happy to return to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights at Lisbon Plaza Hotel. The room was large ,comfortable and tastefully decorated. It is located just back of the main avenue so does not have a lot of traffic noise. Good location for transport and walking distance to restaurants. There are some comfortable lounge areas where guests can make tea and coffee 24 hours. The staff were helpful and polite. Good value and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Nice location, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Rooms are very small, bathrooms even smaller.
Airco lousy, so rather hot rooms.
No atmosphere, people go in and out and that's it.
Parking space available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prins-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Hotel Lisboa Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your stay with us.
Whilst we are happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our location within the historic center, we are apprehensive about the air conditioning which is individually controlled in every room. We try to have everything in impeccable condition and if there is something that must be corrected we try to solve it as soon as we can or offer an alternative solution. We are terribly sorry if that was not your case and we apologize for this fact.
Concerning our rooms, they differ in size according to the their type and rate, from the petite room to the junior suites.
We value all Guests feedback and we will keep on working hard in order to offer all of them a most pleasant stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you again one day.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews