We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful homely hotel with very friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Ranked #48 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful homely hotel with very friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff.
Hotel where you are made to feel at home.
Rooms are adiquate and contain everything you need>
Roof terrace is great.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levering59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    577
    99
    14
    1
See reviews for
287
686
37
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed at the Lisboa Plaza for 4 days. The hotel was nice and clean. Good location, close to the metro and a number of Lisboa attractions and restaurants. The staff were very responsive and helpful. The sandwiches we got for dinner at the bar were delicious.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlZWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Nice hotel at a very reasonable rate. Only a few walking minutes away from the very center of Lisboa and quite nevertheless. The rooms are nice and clean (and the air condition is working without too much noise), the beds good and the service is extremly friendly and helpful.
The furnishing might not be brand new, but this place has an atmosphere and this may even be even a part of it.
We had a room in the 5th floor facing to the back yard and we coud see the parrots playing in the trees of the park while standing under the shower. :))
This is definitely a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6bft_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doetinchem, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2010

The hotel was super! We were on our honeymoon. De people of the hotel made our honeymoon very special! Everyone was very helpfull en friendly. We had a great vacation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_NMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My fiance and I enjoyed our stay at the Lisboa Plaza - the rooms were nice, the staff were very friendly and accommodative, and the price of the room was good value. It is not the best possible place to stay if you are visiting Lisbon for the first time, but it isn't far. And it is a small and easily navigable city, so not a big deal. One thing that would have been nice would be if the hotel had an outdoor pool - they do have a nice terrace area that is great for reading and tanning (weather permitting).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayn2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Quiet classy hotel in an excellent location. Excellent service. Rooms good sized (was in a superior )and clean. Breakfast buffet a treat. Would not go anywhere else now.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thistle143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Upon Thames
Level Contributor
105 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

For a two night stay where we need to be centrally located and have sufficient comfort to collapse into when we returned from long days in the city, we chose well with this hotel.

We had a family room (€140 b&b) which were two room connected by bi-folding doors. Rooms were very comfortable but a little dark. Good breakfast, helpful staff and a blindingly good location off Ave. Liberdades, walkable to most central shopping places and also the wonderful barrio alto (uphill there, downhill back).

Slightly miffed though to have to pay €20 to park my car in their car-park which seems a bit second-rate considering we were paying guests.

Will stay here again most likely if i need to return on business.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 247 in Lisbon
224 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Property: Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Address: Travessa do Salitre 7 | Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon 1269-066, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lisboa Plaza is owned and managed by the same family since its construction in 1953 and is located just off Av. Liberdade, in the historic center of Lisbon. Lisbon charm is felt inside the hotel: the Portuguese decor, the different ambiances, the care towards the guests - your friend's home in the heart Lisbon. Rooms vary in decor and size (from standard to superior and suites), all equipped with free Wifi, LCD, electronic safe and individually controlled air conditioning. The rooms have been fully refurbished in 2015 in our traditional style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Plaza Hotel
Lisboa Plaza Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing