We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for vacation”
Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Miraparque
Ranked #87 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Planning a short winter vacation for my wife and me, with Lisbon on our wish list, finding cheap flight tickets made the decision very easy: Our next trip will be for five nights in Lisbon. After consulting this site we reserved a room in the Hotel Miraparque. We were not disappointed.
Arriving about midnight the check in procedure was very quick, and we received the key to room 605.
Room size is reasonable for 3 a star rating. The room was very clean. We had beautiful view of the park. Closing the window eliminated any noise from airplanes landing at the nearby airport. There is a small minibar refrigerator which we used to store some milk for preparing coffee, using a small travel electric jug that we use to take on every trip. The only problem in the room was inconvenient electricity outlets for charging phones, only in the bathroom and near the entrance.
Location of the hotel is excellent, a minute's walk from the Parque Metro station and a few minutes from the Marques Pombal Square, and there are a supermarket and a department store close by.
Reception staff were very helpful, and an English speaking person was present at all times.
Breakfast has already been reviewed, Food quality was good but choice very limited (we eat dairy breakfast) and we missed vegetables.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Miraparque
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nice hotel near Lisabon biggest parcs, few meters away from metro station and nice walk away from heart of the city.
Hotel is currently under renovation, but letter of appology from management of hotel was waiting for me in reception when I arrived, together with some free maps, also in rooms all possible information were in a folder on a spacious desk. Nice surprise that I never got even in hotels where I am regular guest!
Room was small, but well furnished with all I needed, wide selection of refreshments for very reasonable prices in the fridge, heating and air condition functioning really well, only internet connection was not really perfect. I was also surprised at wide selection of TV channels in all possible languages ... the only problem was lack of sockets in the room, so I was not able to watch TV when charging mobile phone or computer.
Nice selection of continental and Portuguese (too sweet for me) food for breakfast and attentive, even too talkative waiter ... I hope I can come back, especially when hotel will be completely renovated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 24LiZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a nice hotel. The staff are excellent: helpful, attentive, and they seem to care about the quality of their business. The hotel location is fantastic -- an easy walk to the nearby Parque metro station, shops, and grocery stores. The building itself is well cared for, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Because the hotel looks out over the nearby park, which itself is towards the top of a south-west facing hill, the afternoon and evening sun will create a bright and warm atmosphere in many the guest rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the top of the building for wonderful views of Lisbon
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

O nosso muito obrigado pelo tempo que despendeu ao partilhar os seus comentários sobre a sua estadia de seis dias no Hotel Miraparque.

Agradecemos o seu feedback e ficamos muito honrados ao saber que a sua experiência connosco foi ao encontro das suas expectativas.
As suas amáveis palavras serão compartilhadas com toda a equipa e serão seguramente uma forte motivação para todos nós.

É com muita alegria que todo o staff recebe a notícia da sua intenção em voltar a Lisboa e a visitar-nos num futuro próximo!

Os nossos melhores cumprimentos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

- Good location, close to supermarket, in the city centre.
- Nice and clean room and clean bathroom, quite.
- Nice and friendly staff.
- The internet wifi connection needs to be fixed.
- The breakfast needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Miraparque for 3 days in November but didn't really enjoy it. The hotel is currently under renovation (which was not mentioned when we booked the hotel). Although the room is quite old but it was clean. Some friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast same stuff everyday and there is a coffee machine to get coffee ! Latte, expresso etc .. Self service. We had dinner only once in the restaurant and cheap dinner but food was very nice. No idea why the hotel restaurant is closed on weekends !! I dont understand why would you close the hotel restaurant when there is guests in the hotel. There is no kettle or tea/coffee in the room. And you have to go and look for the barman each time you want to heat baby food. We have had to go and buy a kettle. We had a buggy with us and each time in and out we have had to lift the buggy. No option for buggy or disable people carriage. Free wifi service which is ok. The hotel is not ideal if you are staying with infants and children. Room 210 window view is just looking at bins at the backyard of the hotel and we were so unfortunate we were woke up around 5 a.m by the bins collection guys and lorry. You can also see the corridor light through the room door when you turn off the room light. Sorry but we dont see us back in this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ashley Kumaren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Comfy beds,friendly staff,central position,good transport links from the airport and to go out and about the Lisbon area. We booked through EasyJet along with the flight, a great price too! We had a good stay here for 4 nights and have already recommended the hotel to friends who are going to book for the Spring. Our rooms were facing the park and directly opposite us on the other side of the park was the Ritz Four Seasons hotel. Our four night trip including flights was probably the same cost as a one night stay there!
The no 1 airport bus (aerobus) runs every 20 minutes,come out of arrivals,turn to your right and the bus stop is 150 yards away. There are other buses that go into the city but they do not allow luggage. The cost of the ticket is €3.75. The stop you want to get off at is Marques de Pombal,it's about a 20-25 minute journey. It's a very large roundabout with the statue of a man and a lion in the centre. Get off the bus turn to your right and take the first left and the hotel is on the right about 200 yards up the hill. It has a discreet entrance so look out for it,we walked past it in the dark. If you get to the crossroads you've walked too far.
You can take the metro of course but we were very glad we didn't as there are a lot of stairs,not easy when you take everything but the kitchen sink on holiday with you!
You can easily walk into the centre of tourist sites by walking down Avenida da Liberdade which has gorgeous shops,like walking down Bond Street! On a Sunday there is an antique street market which runs a good length of the road,my daughter bought a lovely antique perfume bottle which she was very pleased with.
If you are unhappy with walking there is of course the metro. Come out of the hotel,turn right take first right and it's in front of you.
One thing I do need to point out is the pavements. They are all made of cobbles,they are broken in places,they are uneven and when wet they are slippery,plus Lisbon is VERY hilly,if you have walking difficulties then you may find that Lisbon isn't ideal for you. I wouldn't take my elderly mother for example, it would be an accident waiting to happen.
If you have food allergies the basement supermarket of Court De Ingles is only a 10 minute walk away and they have a great selection of gluten free,sugar free,almost everything free items. My daughter stocked up her suitcase with gluten free items to bring home as the selection was so good. They also have a very good restaurant and cafeteria on the 7th floor. The food in the cafeteria was very good and had waiter service,reminded me of Harvey Nicols.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SussexJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in early November. The hotel is well located about 2 minutes walk from Parque metro station and it is then a direct train for about 5 minutes to the centre of Lisbon. The hotel overlooks a large park and you can get a nice view of Lisbon if you walk to the top of the park. The staff in the hotel are excellent, speak good English and are very helpful with any requests. The breakfasts were "help yourself" with a good choice of cold buffet and some limited hot dishes. Also had one evening meal at the hotel and this was excellent quality Portuguese food and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 253 in Lisbon
1,464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 253 in Lisbon
1,967 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#151 of 253 in Lisbon
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#65 of 253 in Lisbon
589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#136 of 253 in Lisbon
1,153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £49 - £709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing