We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Miraparque
Ranked #88 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed a couple of night at this Hotel on the recommendation of a friend.The lobby had been newly refurbished & was very smart.The staff were super & very helpful.The room was very nice with views overlooking the park.The bathroom was very small but beautifully decorated but my husband did not like the shower which was over the bath & had a fixed glass screen which made it very difficult for him to get in & out of.He also thought there should be a better slip mat as the bath only had two sticky non slip pads in it at one end.Room & bathroom were spotless & modern,well heated & beds super comfortable.Free Wi-Fi was helpful too. Breakfast was very poor.Cheap white loaf bread for toasting ,nasty cheap cereals,uninteresting cakes,but I liked that they had the choice of soy milk & a selection of teas & hot drinks.The hotel is well placed for the metro & El Corte Ingles is just up the road. I would definately stay again as it is very good value for money(if you breakfast elsewhere) but my husband would not as the bathroom put him off.

Room Tip: I would personally recommend this Hotel if you don´t mind average or no breakfast.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soapsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,461)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Miraparque
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

A group of us stayed at the Miraparque in January 2014, Hotel is in a great location being next to the Metro (Parque), the rooms were very clean and cleaned every day, our Bathroom was a bit on the small side but others in our group had larger bathrooms. Breakfasts were continental with cereals, meats, yogurts etc. There are no coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms so remember to take your kettle.
We all stayed on the 4th floor with views of the park but would have had a better view on the top floor as all we could see was a grassy bank.
We had a meal in the restaurant which was very good value and we even got complimentary bottles of wine. We used the bar and Carlos the barman made us very welcome and we were surprised how much he liked British music.
The hotel wifi could be better, we found we could not connect in our room easily and you have to ask for vouchers that only last 6 hours and only one device at a time, this was especially annoying when trying to search the net for places to visit.
The receptionists speak very good English and were very helpful when asking for directions and places to visit, the Metro had a strike on the morning of our departure and the receptionist arranged taxis for us and cost just over 10 euros.
The Metro is very good value, buy a viva viagem card for 6 euros plus 50 cents for the card and you can use all the public transport for 24 hours after you first use the card, the machines display the information in English you just have to press the flag.
We stayed for 4 nights which was not enough to see everything that Lisbon has to offer and we would stay at the Miraparque again :)

Room Tip: Pay extra for a Park view but at the top to get a better view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank worcestershire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Have recently returned from a four night stay at the Miraparque. Booked our stay on the hotel's website at a great price. A good location being just a matter of minutes from the Metro station and a short walk to many buses including the sightseeing ones.

Nice decor and a clean, decent size bedroom but with a very small bathroom. We were also lucky to have a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the park. The street and surrounds were very quiet. But the room was not! It would seem that the rooms need to be soundproofed more fully. On two nights we could unfortunately (and rather embarrassingly) hear the couple in the adjacent room.

The hotel has a restaurant and we ate here on three of our four nights. The menu was varied, the food was nice and very reasonably priced. Our waiter, Luis, was helpful and provided us with his good knowledge on the local wines. (Try the hotel's red!) Our breakfast was included and was a decent, generous buffet.

All staff were attentive and helpful and we would recommend the Hotel Miraparque to anyone visiting the beautiful, friendly city of Lisbon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel ... they have views of the park.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikkaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Close to Parque station in Lisbon's much improved Metro, but platform reached by two escalators and one staircase. No lifts, so bear this in mind with heavy suitcases. Parking available in the street.
Excellent position. A professionally run establishment. Free Wi-Fi was a must in choosing where to stay and was up to standard.
Many rooms with view of park, as you'd expect from the name. The single room was spacious, with desk, storage, TV, and well-fitted shower-room. (Unlike some hotels, where a single room is more like a broom-cupboard.)
Breakfast offered wholemeal rolls, yoghurt by the ladle instead of little plastic pots. A lot of choice in the inclusive breakfast. Cooked dishes available at a cost. Better brek than other 3star places I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Lift very efficient so don't be put off by higher floors. Park view recommended.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Lisbon is an amazing City with lots of beautyful churches, good Museums and nice views. Also places in the surrounding are very interesting like Tomar, Evory, Alcobaca, Sintra just to mention a few.
Miraparque Hotel is a very nice Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location very good near by City Center and very Close to Metro. Room clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast good. Totally a good choise and good value for the Money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Was my first trip to Lisbon, but i dindt have much expectations. I was ron. Lisbon is a magnificent city, full of history, with beautiful buildings and parks and a lot of interstings places. And the portuguese peoples are the frindliest i ever meet.
About the hotel, Miraparque is its name. Excellent situated, right in center of the city, nearby of a beautiful park. Very clean, with small but nice rooms. Food quality was good but choice pretty limited. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and an English speaking person was present at all times at the recepcion.
Conclusions: to visit Lisbon its a must, and dont avoid Miraparque.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent the position of the hotel far away about three minutes from the metro stop Parque. Located on the fringe of a green park, it offers for a lease price a good compromise costs/quality. Small but very clean chambers. Wide toilets. Breakfast below the standard. Kind and gentle staff.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank McAndy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 254 in Lisbon
1,465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 254 in Lisbon
1,972 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#153 of 254 in Lisbon
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#66 of 254 in Lisbon
589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#137 of 254 in Lisbon
1,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £41 - £694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing