We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will use this hotel again, definitely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Miraparque
Ranked #79 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Will use this hotel again, definitely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The location was very good. Less than 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro and bus stop. Or about 20 to 25 minutes walk to the city centre.

The room was airy and bright, a bit small but adequate for 2 people. The bed was firm and comfortable. The pillows were prefect too. Good shower.

The staff were very polite and helpful, especially the breakfast room serving staff.

The wifi password given when we first arrived worked for the whole duration of our stay. So no complaint there.

We enjoyed our stay and will use it again on our next visit.

Well done miraparque hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveengland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    763
    194
    28
    14
See reviews for
304
612
73
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is a very short walk into the main area of Lisbon. The rooms are very clean and tidy, staff very helpful food also very good. With a good choice for the breakfast. Next time I am in Lisbon this is the hotel I will head for.

Room Tip: If you are in Lisbon to visit this sites this is a very good hotel to use as a base.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Miraparque for 3 nights for a city break and wouldn't hesitate to return. Its location is really handy for exploring the city with Parque metro station just around the corner.

They did all the basics really well, clean room, good breakfast and the staff were extremely helpful.

The only small negatives I can think of are that the rooms are a little small in size and so is the lift which could only fit 3 people comfortably.

But I think the Miraparque is great value for money and the staff are a great asset.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HadleyWildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent location, good services, good sleep quality, but small and not well equipped rooms.
Average breakfast (much better than French hotels, but not the same like finish ones).
Location just near a nice park and close to important objectives and utilities, including a mall, metro and bus stations, only two bus stations away from city center. Walking from the hotel to the important objectives is a pleasure.
Still, the rooms are bellow average quality, in terms of size and many other criteria.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl

Helpful?
Thank Sorin_M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in the Miraparque for 3 nights in early April and thought it was a great find. We had room 501 a twin overlooking the park. Spotlessly clean and really helpful and genuinely friendly staff. Examples include at breakfast one morning the yoghurt bowl was empty, we mentioned it to the waiter who not only filled it immediately but also brought us a serving to our table. Our travel agent had booked us a double rather than a twin room but the reception staff sorted it smoothly, gave us an upgraded twin room and waived the additional charge. It's an uphill walk from the city centre but there's excellent public transport and we would choose to stay there again, largely due to the staff. We had read that breakfast could be a bit of a crush but we found both the range quantity and quality of food on offer was better than expected. One thing to know is that the hotel restaurant has closed for lunch and evening meals but there is a room service menu. Staff very knowledgeable about tourist things and spoke great English. Day trip tours eg Sintra pick up right at the hotel and the airport bus stops at the bottom of the street.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms overlooking the park. We also noticed a very nice single room 501A
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a four-night stay at the Hotel Miraparque. Overall our visit was quite an enjoyable one - but not without a few problems.

The easiest way of reaching the hotel - or elsewhere in the city - is to hop on the Metro from the airport. The Red Line takes you as far as S.Sebastiao - about 20/25 minutes - and from there you can either change to the Blue Line for one stop to Parque, or take a five minute walk. From Parque the hotel is literally around the corner - say five minutes, mainly due to the gradient!

The Miraparque is a six-floor building adjacent to Parque Eduardo Vll - for us one of the nicest areas in Lisbon. The park is surrounded by offices and businesses - mainly financial - and some of the best hotels are also to be found in the area. Outside of office hours it's also - for a city - fairly quiet, and there are a number of good restaurants within easy walking distance. 'The Great American Disaster' - on the Marques de Pombal roundabout - was very good, as was 'Sapore' - an Italian restaurant located at the bottom of Av. Sidonio Pais.

The welcome we received was friendly and the prompt check-in procedure ensured we were soon on our way to our fifth-floor room. It was fairly large, the two windows providing nice views over the park and well worth the small extra charge. I wouldn't describe the fixtures and fittings as especially modern - but the room was certainly clean and comfortable. The room attendant looked after our needs more than adequately - and she was also friendly and personable, more so than anyone else other than the manager who checked us in.

We didn't have any evening meals in the hotel restaurant. It wasn't obvious it was actually open for dinner, there was no menu outside and no one mentioned or encouraged us to make use of it. The same could also be said of the small bar area. Breakfast, however, was included - but I really can't agree with some reviewers who thought it was great. Had it not been included I personally wouldn't have paid very much for it. There was fresh and tinned fruit, cereals, cold meat and cheese - but the quality left a bit to be desired. The machine-served coffee was some of the worst I've ever tasted, as was the similarly dispensed and very watered-down fruit juice, while the scrambled eggs, though actually quite tasty, were never more than warm on each morning. The small restaurant also got quite busy and there were often queues for items. You also needed to get there early - on the one morning we arrived soon after opening, everything was noticeably fresher and more plentiful. The breakfast staff were friendly enough - but at no time did we feel they were doing anything other than simply 'going through the motions'.

Noise is a problem - I guess because of the nature of the building. In order for there to be no issues, every guest would need to be very aware of the noise they are making. Sadly that wasn't the case - and I would especially like to thank those in room 602 - directly above ours - for their constant door banging, shouting and general vocal exchanges during the very late evening and into the early hours of the morning. This ensured that neither my wife nor I were able to get much sleep until well into the night - and this inevitably had an impact on our stay. While not directly the fault of the hotel, the management should be aware of the way noise is conducted around the building and do all they can to deal with this.

As previously mentioned, the area surrounding the hotel is very nice indeed - in particular, the view from the top of the park looking towards the city and the river is well worth the fairly steep uphill climb. It is possible to walk down to the river in about twenty minutes - the return taking more like half an hour, however, since it's uphill. It's a very pleasant walk - along the way you'll pass lots of top retail brands dotted along Avenida da Liberdade, before arriving in the 'real' Lisbon - the Baixa. Also worth visiting are the Botanical Gardens, Bairro Alto, Alfama and Castelo S.Jorge - most of these can be undertaken using tram 28, a cheap and characterful way of getting around.

Outside of Lisbon, Belem is nice, as is Estoril/Cascais and also Sintra - all of which can be reached using suburban rail services. Lisbon is very well connected by public transport - metro, bus, tram and rail. You really don't need a car - even if you want to venture out of the city. The first time you buy a ticket you'll pay 0.50 for a Viva Viagem card - this is a rechargeable card valid for a year. You then use this for all of your travel - topping it up as you go. A single trip on most metro, bus or tram journeys within the Lisbon Zone costs 1.40, twenty-four hours is 6.00. A trip to Estoril or Cascais - four rail zones - is 2.10 each way. Although you can use your Viva Viagem card to purchase rail tickets, note they are not automatically interchangeable with other modes of travel. There is something called 'zapping' - where you load a specific amount of money onto the card - and apparently this is not only the cheapest and easiest way to travel, but also offers compatibility across all modes of transport. The Lisbon Card also includes pretty much all modes of transport and additionally gives free or heavily discounted access to most places of interest, including museums. It's available for 24, 48 or 72 hours - but you'd have to make a lot of use of it to justify the relatively high price.

If there was a 'Good' rating, that is what I'd give the Miraparque. In fairness, it's better than average - but I'm not sure it deserves 'Very Good'. We had an enjoyable enough stay and might be prepared to give it another shot - but Lisbon has lots of hotels to choose from. I'd want some certainty that the noise issues had been dealt with - maybe a room on the sixth floor would be better, since you'd have no one above you - and would also expect both the food and the service at breakfast to be of much higher quality. Maybe then I'd feel confident enough to pay a return visit.

Room Tip: A fifth or sixth floor room overlooking the park is worth the small extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke both english and french very well. They were very helpful in giving directions and recommending places to sight see and the easiest way to get there. The wifi required signing in with tickets that were good for 3 hours but the staff at the desk gave you as many tickets as you wanted.

The breakfast was also really yummy: a variety of pastries, cereals, fruit, cheeses, meats, eggs, etc and a coffee / cappuccino machine. The room was nice and clean, no problems there.

This hotels not excellently located, but there are a few restaurants and cafés nearby where you can get dinner. If not, there's a metro station 5 minutes away or bus stops that can take you to the other parts of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#60 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#142 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#132 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#64 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#80 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Property: Hotel Miraparque
Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing