We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Miraparque
Ranked #86 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
City of Venice, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Good location near one of the most beautiful metro stations in the Lisbon system, extremely courteous personnel (we are in Portugal and it shows). We got an extremely small room without any electrical plug, beds firm and comfortable. Decent breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the park. This what the name of the hotel means: "miraparque"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    791
    205
    29
    14
See reviews for
314
630
79
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here for a week while attending a conference. The staff, both at the front desk and in the restaurant, were all excellent and very friendly. They assisted me in making an international call, and even gave me an outlet adapter, as I'd forgotten mine. The room was a good size with all the usual amenities. The bed was very, very firm, which for me was a bad thing. But they provide spare blankets in the room, so I was able to pad it a bit.
Breakfast had a wide array of foods, but it could get busy, so go early.
The hotel is a very short walk to the Parque metro station, which can get you practically anywhere in downtown. There's also a mall two blocks away, in case you forgot anything.
Overall it's an great place to stay!

Room Tip: The front face of the hotel overlooks the park! Lovely in the evening, when the sun is setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Miraparque is 2mins. walk from Metro and about 5 from bus stops. Hotel is exceptionally clean, rooms are adequate size with safe (1 euro a day), hairdryer, flat screen tv and air-conditioning which works very well. The beds are firm but comfortable. Room had a mini-bar which we did not use but was useful for putting ice-packs and milk. Would advise to take own tea and coffee making facilities as like most hotels in Europe it does not come supplied as in UK. The towels were changed daily and the room cleaned daily. Reception staff exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was busy but food good for continental breakfast - could not fault. One problem with this hotel we found was the noise from the room above. We could hear every word that was said and we had an early morning wake up at 6.15am and a last conversation each evening of about 10.45pm. We did complain and were noise free for one night and then the same early morning wake up at 6.15 until they went for breakfast at 7am. All in all cannot fault this hotel and would recommend.

Room Tip: We were in room 206 which had its own little balcony looking out onto the park. Asked for high ris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I first stayed in this hotel in the late '80's when it was family owned. Finally able to return there again this month and loved it all over again! Lots of updating since then of course, but the same friendly place and helpful staff. Very busy time and we hadn't booked in advance but were able to have a double room the first night and a suite the second. Close to Eduardo VII park and the tourist bus centre and only a five Euro taxi from the train station. Good breakfast. I have recommended this hotel to many people. Hopefully I can return to Lisbon to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel delivers what it promises.
We spent 3 nights there and everything was great. The people at the reception were very kind, efficient and professional and they could speak several languages.
The hotel is located near to a large park, therefore you can easily enjoy some quality time there if you like to. The hotel is also very close to a metro station, you can reach it in about 2 minutes.
Rooms are clean, breakfast is superb, overall a very nice experience.
Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giordano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The location was very good. Less than 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro and bus stop. Or about 20 to 25 minutes walk to the city centre.

The room was airy and bright, a bit small but adequate for 2 people. The bed was firm and comfortable. The pillows were prefect too. Good shower.

The staff were very polite and helpful, especially the breakfast room serving staff.

The wifi password given when we first arrived worked for the whole duration of our stay. So no complaint there.

We enjoyed our stay and will use it again on our next visit.

Well done miraparque hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveengland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is a very short walk into the main area of Lisbon. The rooms are very clean and tidy, staff very helpful food also very good. With a good choice for the breakfast. Next time I am in Lisbon this is the hotel I will head for.

Room Tip: If you are in Lisbon to visit this sites this is a very good hotel to use as a base.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#144 of 248 in Lisbon
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 248 in Lisbon
1,924 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#134 of 248 in Lisbon
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#58 of 248 in Lisbon
1,430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Property: Hotel Miraparque
Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing