We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable...great location...excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miraparque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Miraparque
Ranked #79 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Affordable...great location...excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here twice in our 3 weeks and found it very comfortable. The hotel was clean, the rooms fine and the service great. It is located perfectly to wander into the historical area of Lisbon or to catch the Hop-on Hop-off Buses. It was quiet. There is an excellent Italian restaurant 1/2 a block away. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we find ourselves in Lisbon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this review, 11 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Miraparque hotel and for leaving your kind words on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.


We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to MIraparque hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

António Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    747
    194
    28
    12
See reviews for
298
598
72
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spent 7 nights at Hotel Miraparque and will certainly go back someday. Room 201 with twin beds overlooking the park was perfect for us. Located at less than 5 minutes walk from Parque Metro Station and surrounded by very good local restaurants, it was the perfect place for our Lisbon journey. Breakfast was very convenient with plenty of choices. All the staff and specially Mrs. Patricia Graça were very nice and helpful with us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this review, 11 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Miraparque hotel and for leaving your kind words on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.


We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to MIraparque hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

António Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Miraparque during Valentine's Day weekend in 2014, and it was a real treat! The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was a great value (with super affordable mini bar options!) and the location was perfect, with walking distance to so many great points and right by the metro station. A great value overall!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefaniaM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this review, 11 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Miraparque hotel and for leaving your kind words on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.


We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to MIraparque hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

António Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at the Miraparque hotel from 28th July to 1st August this year and found it to be extremely professional, friendly and helpful with beautiful crisp white bed linen.We had a room with french windows and juliet balconies, looking over the park, and would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: One overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this review, 15 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Miraparque hotel and for leaving your kind words on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.


We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to MIraparque hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

António Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June. The rooms are a bit old, but overall the bed was comfortable, rooms were very clean and the size was sufficient.

It's located in a quiet area on the hill, and isn't too far from all the attractions that Lisbon has to offer. It's about a 20 minute walk (5 minute Metro ride) to the main tourist areas and about 20 minutes by Metro to the airport.

The hotel offers free wifi, though the connection was not particularly strong at times.

The breakfast was continental style and was similar to what you would find at a Best Western.

I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aftereffect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this review, 15 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Miraparque hotel and for leaving your kind words on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.


We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to MIraparque hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

António Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Our hotel room is pretty basic and comfortable. It's in a quiet location and it is right across a park. It's a good size for a family of 4. The breakfast is good. Street parking is available and it is not hard to find a free spot. It takes a few minutes to get to the subway. The staffs are very professional and helpful. WIFI access is good but frustrating to use. They will give you multiple access codes depending on the number of guests but you will always have to reenter it when re-connecting to the WIFI.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gprado00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this review, 15 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Miraparque hotel and for leaving your kind words on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.


We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to MIraparque hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

António Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was in Lisbon for a conference at a university, and I chose this hotel for its central location: not too far from the Baixa/Rossio/downtown, but also near Gulbenkian and some universities. I checked-in after midnight and didn't have any problems with buzzing the night-watchman to let me in. I didn't have breakfast included, but on two occasions I enjoyed the breakfast buffet for 5 EUR each time. I appreciate that the front desk staff was kind enough to print a Word document that I needed for work, and take my luggage to the taxi that they summoned for me.

I asked for a room overlooking the Parque Eduardo VII and I was not disappointed. The room also had a big, firm bed; a desk and a chair (that has seen better days); a small flat-screen TV; a spacious closet; a mini-fridge and a working AC unit. The washroom had a bathtub/shower, a bidet, and a good variety of towels. The only inconvenience is that the room decor and furnishings (also in the breakfast room) are very outdated. I got the feeling that this hotel is trying to hold on to its historical grandness, but it could use some updating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank academia_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Miraparque, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

O nosso muito obrigado pelo tempo que despendeu ao partilhar os seus comentários sobre a sua estadia de seis dias no Hotel Miraparque.

Agradecemos o seu feedback e ficamos muito honrados ao saber que a sua experiência connosco foi ao encontro das suas expectativas.
As suas amáveis palavras serão compartilhadas com toda a equipa e serão seguramente uma forte motivação para todos nós.

É com muita alegria que todo o staff recebe a notícia da sua intenção em voltar a Lisboa e a visitar-nos num futuro próximo!

Os nossos melhores cumprimentos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#60 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#88 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#146 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#66 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraparque

Property: Hotel Miraparque
Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 12, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraparque 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miraparque is located in the Marques de Pombal, Lisbon Center, near the Baixa and Chiado.Seated on a historic building the Hotel Miraparque faces the Eduardo VII Park and the main tourist points easily accessed through the public transportation.We are within walking distance from the Marques de Pombal Square, the Liberdade Avenue, 200 meters far from one of the biggest malls in Lisbon ("El Corte Ingles") and 500 meters far from the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum and the "Estufa Fria"Every 96 rooms of Miraparque are decorated in classical style, acclimatized and exclusive to non-smokers. They all offer ample insulated windows, a working space and free Wi-Fi and are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe-box and hair dryer in the bath-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Miraparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraparque Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing