We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa
Ranked #71 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Location.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We came for a long weekend in April. Visiting Lisbon was a fascinating experience - it's very much a lived-in town, with tourist must-sees - St. George's Castle, Alfama, the Avenida itself, etc., where TIVOLI is located. The hotel has all the 5 Star bells and whistles - pool, panoramic restaurant, big, expansive lobby, smartly uniformed staff. The Superior, 2nd. floor room was very comfortable. But what this hotel has above all is Location, Location, Location. We would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saddler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear "Sadler01"

We are delighted to know that you found Tivoli Hotel very convenient located and very service oriented. Rest assured that I have shared your comments with the entire team as a positive tool for us to do even better every day .

Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you back soon in Lisboa !

regards

Rui de Sousa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,565
    1,352
    406
    121
    49
See reviews for
768
1,351
109
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Koksijde, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Price quality for a 5-star was very good.
Renovated rooms (6th floor), excellent bed
Little streetnoice
Ok breakfast.
Super loungebar with view over the canal/sea
Little remarque : personal downstairs is old and grumpy, personal upstairs is young and friendly. Guess where we stayed most of the time :-)

Room Tip: 608 is a silent suite on the side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeantje71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Sir
Thank you for sharing your recente stay experience at Tivoli Lisboa. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us although you found the staff in our Rest Terraço ( upstairs) more friendly when comparing with the staff from our Rest. Brasserie Flo ( downstairs) . This is an important feedback for us and rest assured that I will addresse your comments with the restaurante Team in order to improve on that aspect.

We looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel Tivoli .

Regards
Rui de Sousa
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped here as part of our holiday. What a nice hotel.

The lobby is large and well decorated, giving a warm feeling with large settees to fall asleep in. The desk staff are very helpful and all speak better English than I speak Portuguese.

The rooms are of good size with large TV and mini bar etc. Out room had a balcony over looking the main road but no noise at night.

Breakfast was good and plenty of it.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area and park areas.

If I was visiting Lisbon in the future I would definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wideparting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Sir, Madam

Thank you for sharing your recente stay experience at Hotel Tivoli Lisbon !

We are very glad that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I've shared your comments with the entire hotel team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at Tivoli.

Kind regards

Rui de Sousa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

back in the mid-sixties, my father had been assigned by AID to Sierra Leone, W. Africa for a two-year tour. on the way over, we stopped in Lisbon for about a week at this gorgeous hotel (didn't have itz roof-top amenities at that time).

i was just 16, and had never had a taste of alcohol of any sort.

as our family sat down to our first sumptious meal, i asked my dad if i could have some grape juice instead of the orange?

and what did the young waiter bring me? a lovely glass of wine!

what a wonderful way to begin the day -- a fine wine and a great laugh!!!

if ever i get the opportunity to visit Lisbon again, guess where i'll be staying?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahillz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear dahillz88,
What a lovely way to remember the Hotel Tivoli Lisboa. Great memories and great moments is what we really endeavour to provide to all our guests. Should you have the opportunity to pass by this lovely city please feel free to contact me directly rui.desousa@tivolihotels.com and I would be please to assit you with your reservation.
Sincerely,
Rui de Sousa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

In fact, that’s not exactly a 5 stars hotel. This place requires URGENTLY reform, throwing all its old basic furniture away
Gym is poor and small. Just a room with a treadmill and not much more.
Slamming and slamming doors during the morning next our room.
Bar and restaurant services are extremely expensive. payable internet access
The best point is the location and the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samir m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dera Sir , Madam

I am deeply sorry to read that we failed to positively impress you with our facilities. In fact we have been through a renovation process and just finish the final two floors refurbishment and to refurbish our Fitness center now in a new área total and conveniently equipped.
I sincerely hope you will give us a new opportunity to show you our recente renovated rooms and facilities and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Lisbon soon.

Kind regards

Rui de Sousa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Recently stayed here on a 3 day mid-week break. Had booked the boutique sister property next door but they were full so moved here instead. Was not notified in advance of this either so arrived to wrong hotel. The hotel is in a great location. Just off the main shopping area and has lots of different options nearby for nightlife. Lisbon is such a fun city and so easy to get around. We walked almost everywhere and if not grabbed a taxi that was never expensive. Staff were always pleasant and friendly. We just had breakfast here and was sufficient. If I'm honest It looks more impressive that what it is. Hot food options were basic and the serving dishes were awkward to use. Could do with more fruit and bread selection. Rooms were very clean and good size. Great big windows allowed for lovely view over the city down to the port. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Don't pay addotional for breakfast and eat out some mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morte1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear "Morte1983"
Thank you for sharing your recente stay experience in Lisbon. We are glad that you found Lisbon such a nice and entusiastic city.
We also value your comments on the american buffet breakfast although our breakfast offers a variety of seven choices of fresh fruits as well as seven choices of bread.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Lisbon.
kind regards
Rui de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I spent a weekend in Lisbon in this hotel and was pleased with the service, breakfast and room amenities.
The lobby bar is pleasant and has two big TV screens for sports fans.
The rooms are spacious with TV and mini bar, iron and ironing board, safe, and nice bath robes.
The hotel is in the business district but not far from the Baixa and the old town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Winter98G,
Thank you for sharing with all the Tripadvisor community your recent stay at tivoli Lisboa. We are plesed to hear that you enjoyed both our service and our product.
The hotel Tivoli Lisboa is indeed located on Avenida da Liberdade, the main avenue in Lisbon and right next to the historical centre.It is approximately 7 Km from Lisbon Airport. Public transport is available right next to the hotel and Baixa is only 800 metres away, the Metro is 150 metres and buses and taxis can be caught right outside the hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back
Sincerely,
Rui de Sousa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 247 in Lisbon
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
865 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa

Property: Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 185, Lisbon 1269-050, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#33 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#37 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#60 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than 80 years of tradition, personalized service and a privileged location right on Avenida da Liberdade make the Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa one of the city's most emblematic luxury hotels and the obvious choice for famous figures from all over the world. It is just a short walk from traditional Portuguese neighbourhoods such as the Bairro Alto and Chiado and close to top international stores including Cartier, Gucci, and Luis Vuitton. A weekend spent at this hotel is a great excuse to enjoy a memorable dining experience in the Brasserie Flo Lisboa or the Terraço Restaurant, followed by a drink in the Sky Bar with its unparalleled views of the Lisbon skyline. The luxurious gardens and outdoor swimming pool are a perfect oasis and a relaxing retreat from the hubbub of the city. For meetings, conferences and banquets, the hotel has 18 meeting and banqueting rooms, including an independent conference centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Lisboa Lisbon
Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing