We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa
Ranked #72 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very clean. Nice terrace bar. Plenty of room in hotel. Helpful concierge.Two chairs in room. Good toiletries. Fabulous location. Helped us get public transportation tickets. We were in Lisbon the night of the St. Antony festival, one of the most raucous in Lisbon. We figured it would keep us up all night. We lowered out metal shutters and never heard a thing. About the best location in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank princes110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,720)
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,814 - 1,820 of 3,721 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After checking out, I realized that I left a packet of professional photos on the top shelf in the closet. I called thehotel and sent email in regards to my photos and have been in correscorrespondence with Filipa whom told me nothing was found!!!
I'm 100% sure I left them in the closet. If they didn't find them then I have to assume that housekeeping has thrown it away.
For the quality of service I expected from the hotel, I should have received a call of missing photos.
We were big family we took 9 rooms, I'm very disappointed in the outcome of this situation and how it was handled.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the Tivoli Lisboa for 3 nights and the staff for the very beginning make our stay a memorable one.
From the portlier at the entrance to the young gentleman behind the reception desk everyone was very helpful , always happy to help .
The hotel itself is perfectly located, a true 5 star hotel .
The restaurant On the top floor was great, nicely set and excellent food and service.
The Sky bar is a must, with great views over the city.
I do travel a lot and really can't fault this hotel.
The cleaning ladies were so impeccable with great attention to details.
Well done to all the staff ,we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 527david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Delighted with this hotel, the stay started with excellent reception staff, efficient valet parking, which is great in a strange city, and an upgrade to a suite which was a lovely room. outdoor pool in a well maintained garden makes a wonderful end to a hot day of sightseeing. view from roof is fabulous. only negative would be prices of food and drink, but in such a central hotel in a capital city , it is really not bad at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Dear Mr Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Tivoli Lisboa. The Hotel Tivoli is indeed located in the main Avenue of Lisboa providing very easy access to all landmarks of the city. We are happy to read that you enjoyed both the facilities of the Hotel and the service of the Tivoli staff and will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcome you back Sincerely, Rui de Sousa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

been there btw 21 and 23jul, 14. it is a old fashion hotel. The installations needs a urgent refurbishment ( i my room the door to bathroom didn't close. Wi Fi works well. The location is very good. the phone at the room is impossible to understand. The breakfast is poor. avoid the Brasserie Flo ( is not a France Brasserie)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, General Manager at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry you didn´t enjoy your stay at the Tivoli Lisboa. On the other hand, we would like you to know that it is one of our main concerns to maintain the highest level in our services, due to that I am quite interested to know what are we able to improve in our breakfast?
I would also like to ensure you that I am personally going to inform our team regarding your thoughtful critics. Kind regards, Rui de Sousa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms. Well located. Only problem was out room 137 had terrible view. We did get an upgrade after 2 days of asking. See my photos for out terrible view. Also, our wifi never worked. Very pricey hotel so if you pay big money you should get good view.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterflytravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Tivoli Lisboa. In fact our Hotel has 10 different room types, that you can book during your reservation process. We are glad that we found a solution to meet your expectation while you staying with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future,
Kind Regards
Rui de Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, family of 5. Had 2 rooms with connecting doors. Best beds we have ever slept in. Very good standard on the rooms, good view.
Sky bar was great (except from night no 2, where it was closed for private happening)
Simply love Portugal and Lisboa. Friendly and smiling people everywhere, authentic atmosphere. Our new favourite holiday place

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Fagerlia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay at Hotel Tivoli Lisboa. We have in fact the privilege of being located in Lisbon's main avenue and and to have the best view over the city from our dear Skybar! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a next visit to Lisbon. Greetings, Rui de Sousa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 254 in Lisbon
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Altis Avenida Hotel
Altis Avenida Hotel
#36 of 254 in Lisbon
1,348 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#29 of 254 in Lisbon
1,112 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 254 in Lisbon
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 185, Lisbon 1269-050, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#33 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#37 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £138 - £556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, the Grande Dame of hotels in Lisbon. A true landmark, delivering exceptional hospitality since 1933. Discover Lisbon's best kept secrets with our Experience Teams, shop till you drop in Avenida da Liberdade and Chiado's luxury stores, or simply unwind by the oasis of the hotel's unique swimming pool, amidst the fronds of its semi-tropical garden. Discover the wealth and variety of rooms and views - from Deluxe Rooms to the stunning Presidential Suite, which make each stay an unforgettable experience. Wining and dining are paramount, in the best European tradition - join in the thriving and bustling ambience of the Cervejaria Liberdade or head towards the stately calm and exclusive Terraço rooftop restaurant for more gourmet offerings, to discover the best in contemporary Portuguese cuisine. For unique, seamless meetings and conferences, step across the courtyard to our palatial 19th century Conference and Events Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Lisboa Lisbon
Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing