We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,163)
Filter reviews
4,163 results
Traveller rating
1,942
1,531
470
151
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,942
1,531
470
151
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barviking cruiserooftop restaurantstar hotelnice hoteloutdoor pooltop flooravenida liberdadeexcellent locationnice roombreakfast buffetcentral locationcitydouroconciergeeurosportugal
Filter
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 4,163 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Staff at Breakfast was very slow and not really guest oriented, Quality of Brackfast was good
Staff at Bar was very friendly but not very flexible in Terms of complaints or beside orders
Hotel-Lobby and rooms were very old fashioned, athmosphere was for a Business Hotel quite too stuck in the 80's

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank N8456KJnatalieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback regarding you recent stay experience in Lisbon. Our aim and goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations and surely your review does not reflect that goal.

We took note of your complaints and rest assured that your comments have already been shared with the F&B Manager in order to analyze and implement solutions. Thank you once again for your feedback, it surely contributed to improve our service and performance. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kindly note that the hotel was founded in 1933 and had the last renovation and redecoration in 2008, however more renovations are on schedule in the near future.

Do not hesitate to return to Tivoli on your next trip to Lisbon. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Rui de Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Compared to my visit last year I found the hotel improved quite significantly (new bathroom?). It was a pleasant stay and the restaurant was good. The location is of course excellent, walking distance to many sightseeing's and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Quetzalmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

We warmly thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay experience at Tivoli Lisboa, We strive hard to provide great comfort and high level of service to our guests therefore we are glad that this time you had a pleasant stay with us. Right in the heart of the city, the hotel has a privileged location near to the historical area and all the famous landmarks.

Do not hesitate to return to Tivoli on your next trip to Lisbon. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Rui de Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The hotel was in a great location. it was a great physical plant that had all the amenities. the staff was incredible. they bent over backwards to hlep you with any issues and all recommendations that were made as to food sites etc were on the mark. would like to go back to Lisbon again but only if i stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michaeljosephm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Lisbon! We would like to thank you in advance for your preference for Tivoli Lisboa. It is rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us in the charming city of Lisbon! All feedback is important to us, and even better when clients let us know how their feel during their stay.

Also we would like to thank you for your kind words about our dedicated and helpful staff from the front-desk! We are grateful for your compliments that always contribute to motivate and inspire our teams.

We look forward to welcome you back anytime soon!

Kindest regards,

Rui de Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Stayed here on business and it was a good experience, we used their conference facilities as well, everything went very smoothly. The rooms were old style but clean and comfortable, and well serviced. The restaurant was very good, and the breakfast offering was first class. The Bar service on the ground floor was a bit slow and adhoc.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Barry T,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at Tivoli Lisboa on TripAdvisor. All feedback is important to us, and even better when clients let us know how their feel during their stay. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we were able to provide you a good experience.

We are thrilled that you particularly appreciated our diverse and delicious breakfast buffet facing the busy Avenida da Liberdade!

However we are disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with the bar service, please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the Bar Manager. This situation is not regular and does not correspond to the high standards we provide daily to all of our guests therefore we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Kindest regards,

Rui de Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Rooms are spacious and clean, the bathroom is quite small and it is a bit dangerous to climb into the small bathtub to take a shower. Breakfast buffet is excellent! It only takes a few minutes to go down to the city center, very good location. One coffee capsule in the room costs 2 Euro, which is far too expensive!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nike355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdes, Gerente geral at Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lisbon! Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at Tivoli Lisboa on TripAdvisor. All feedback is important to us, and even better when clients let us know how their feel during their stay. We are thrilled that you truly enjoyed staying with us in the charming city of Lisbon!

We are pleased to know that you particularly enjoyed our delicious and diverse breakfast buffet served in the Brasserie Flo facing the busy Avenida da Liberdade!

Also we would like to thank you for your kind words about our dedicated and helpful staff! We are grateful for your compliments that always contribute to motivate and inspire our teams.

We look forward to welcome you back anytime soon!

Kind regards,
Rui de Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews