We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just have a snack at the counter”

Pastelaria Casa Brasileira
Ranked #39 of 91 Dessert in Lisbon
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
581 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“just have a snack at the counter”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The place is not for lunch, but for a cup of coffee, a cup of porto and something sweet. Just order by the counter, observe other people going in and out, drink and go! The place is open until 1 a.m.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Małgorzata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    222
    114
    61
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice look, bad luck”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Our first day in Lisbon was a very warm sunday, therefore, after a walk in the center of the city we decided to eat something fresh and to rest somewhere.
It happened that we found this place with an amazing window that attracted us.
Unfortunately we decided to seat down.
We ordered some sardinhas an 2 fruit salads.
As we were waiting we were offered several types of drugs by drug dealers "working" on the street....
The waiter placed fork and knife right in our hands (!!!!!!!).
While the fish was acceptable, both fruit salads were simply inedible and tasted rotten as if fruit had been laying there for some days.
The bill was 26€ and nobody asked us why we didn't eat fruit.....
On top of that the toilets reminded us of "Trainspotting".

Maybe cakes are excellent, but we will not risk to try again.

Helpful?
Thank Jacopo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Overrated”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Waitress forgot our order twice. Lovely interior but far too expensive and toilets were filthy. As my Mum (a former hotel manager) always says you can judge a place well on its toilets!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraCD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Worst service ever...”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Food is OK without being extraordinary, while prices are ridiculously high for Portugal. And the service is the worst I have seen since in four months in Portugal... The staffs is rude and throw the food at you like if you were a dog. Avoid.

Helpful?
Thank Guillaume O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We ate here because the paella looked so good. We were not disappointed. We had 3 different types. Nice leisurely pace, you are seated outside watching the world go by. Decent wine decent service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastelaria Casa Brasileira also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Pastelaria Casa Brasileira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing