We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am already planning my next trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio
Ranked #143 of 498 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed here for a little break and we were not disappointed. The apartment had a modern, airy, spacious and clean feel.. and within walking distance to restaurants, sights and everything you could possibly want for your break away. The location is fantastic with great views across the city and the castle. The buses and trains are right outside and the metro not so far away.

I have a problem with my leg and so can not walk far or carry heavy luggage, this was one of my main concerns, but I had no worry once there we found a small lift, so it was not a problem.
The apartment had satellite TV with a variety of channels and internet connection, DVD player, sitting for 4 and a fantastic kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine. We had a dressing room and luxury stylish bathroom.

Lisbon is a fantastic city, full of colour and surprises, and with reasonable prices.

Apart from a few problems with the electrics, everything was wonderful in our apartment and I will recommend Lisbon Apartments - Praca do Municipio to all my friends and family who visit Lisbon. I can not really fault anything, as our time there was a really happy and amazing experience. We got home feeling great and couldn't stop talking about everything we had seen.

I feel these apartments are more suited to adults than families, but we did see a family with two small children staying in one of the other apartments.

Well worth a visit to this lovely city with friendly people and excellent service. I am already planning my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora1966love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

We were a group of 4 who stay in this apartment for 5 nights in Sep 2012. We had originally asked for their 2 BR + 2 bathrooms apartment in Baixa Chiado but unfortunately it was fully booked. In any case, this location is still very convenient and within walking distance to the Baixa Chiado area. My only complaint is that the apatment only has 1 bed room (1 bed was in a corner of the hall + 1 sofabed) and 1 bathroom which can be a bit inconvenient for 4 persons. Otherwise, I would recommend this apartment especially for the value and the location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asiatraveller_658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The apartment was easy to find, but note that you must have codes to get into the front door and apartment door. There is no proper reception, so it is a good idea to have these in advance of your arrival by contacting them ahead of time. There is an intercom at the front if you either did not receive them or did not get them in advance. The apartment itself was very spacious and modern and had free wi-fi. We rented the one-bedroom apartment in the review pictures. The kitchen was well-equipped with an oven, 4 gas burners, fridge, dishwasher and washer/dryer. If you plan on doing laundry, you will need to buy your own detergent, as this is not included. It also does take quite a while for clothes to dry, so plan in advance and use the drying racks instead of the dryer (which seemed to take hours and hours to dry anything).
The bathroom is not ideal, however. The door to the bathroom is glass, with just a bit of frosted glass in the middle. It does not leave much room for privacy and you have to go through the bedroom to get to it. The shower is a tub shower, which is elevated from the ground (so you have to climb to get into it) and only has a small panel of glass to keep the water from going everywhere (no shower curtain or door). This was problematic on several occasions and we ended up with a we floor almost every day.
There is a small lift, so carrying luggage was not a problem.
Otherwise, the location was ideal and within walking distance to most sights, or transit. It is a bit of a walk to the nearest metro station but the buses/trams are right outside. The best way to get from the airport is to take the Aerobus (3.50 euros) to Comercio Square, turn right on Rua do Arsenal and it is about a 2-3 block walk. There is a sign at #72.
The price was much more than we had spent in the rest of Portugal for apartments, but I am not sure if it was just because it was Lisbon.
Note: this is an apartment with limited amenities/service. There is an intercom/phone on the main floor with connection to a reception, but otherwise you are on your own. This may be good for people who want to be a bit more independent, but not if you are looking for suggestions/concierge, etc.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I went to Lisbon with three friends for a girls weekend. The apartment was in a great location, a busy area but with great windows so we couldn't hear a thing from outside! All the main sights (except Belem!) were a walk away.
Really impressed with the high spec finish and we would definitely rent through this company again.
When we couldn't work out how to use the shower they couldn't have been more helpful - excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZVdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Zaurbek B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We just have aarived from Lisbon, our best holidays ever for sure... We took thouse appartments because they were the nearest ones to the rail stations (with a 4 years old girl is important).. So near enough as well from the best pastry shop (cafe Nicola), a Praça do Carmo with many cheap restaurants, the Cathedral, a Apolonia where we have aXIX Century Vessel show, and a metro station... Direct to the airport and to the Basco de Gama center shop + oceanario scarcely half an hour trip,
The apartment is really ok... All working fine and no problems with the fuse, just solved changing of plug. Just the cleaning must be done by yourself what was not expected...
Eduard

Room Tip: Upper rooms are less exposed to traffic noise as this is one of the main streets to the center city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eduard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank IFIGENEIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Five Stars Apartments Sao Paulo 55
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Chiado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Almaria Edificio da Corte
Almaria Edificio da Corte
#95 of 262 in Lisbon
11 reviews
PH in Chiado
#189 of 756 in Lisbon District
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio

Address: Rua do Arsenal 72, Lisbon 1100-040, Portugal (Formerly Freedom Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 498 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: £81 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the City, right next to the City Hall, a building was fully refurbished to luxury standard that is both modern and functional in design. Staying at Freedom Serviced Apartments our visitors feel they are living in the heart of historic Lisbon, where they can enjoy genuine Portuguese hospitality and authentic city life. They are well removed from the noise, tucked away in a quite street, but still only a stone’s throw from the city’s services and attractions, the bustling shopping district and the commercial centre of Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Praca do Municipio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing