We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Equity Point Lisboa Hostel
Ranked #21 of 446 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a wonderful hostel in a beautiful, fun and friendly city.
We arrived very early - way before check-in - and were exhausted from travelling all night. The staff left us stay in the hostel common room which was big, and cosily furnished, where we slept for a couple for a couple of hours before our room was ready. We stayed in a four-bed dorm, which was spacious, spotlessly clean and had a beautiful view over the city and down to the water.
There were staff at the hostel reception 24/7 who were always friendly and helpful, and recommended things for us to do. The walking tour they suggested was brilliant and showed us a lot of the city from stunning viewpoints, as well as being historically interesting.
Breakfast was simple but brilliant with a vast choice of bread, fruits, cereals, juices, teas, coffee, etc.
Perfect location for getting into the town in just fifteen minutes walk.
In the evenings the hostel was always full of travellers, drinking in the common areas from the bar - quite cheap, with a great happy hour! - and listening to music.
I don't think any hostel could have made us feel more welcome or given us a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiionaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    139
    32
    20
    11
See reviews for
9
28
177
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A perfect experience in Lisbon. Its a grand old house which looks brand new on the inside. the building has a balcony to the street and a HUGE kitchen with everything you could ask for. the staff is super friendly and help you with everything. the breakfast consists of pancakes, bread, cereal, 5 types of fruit juice and coffee. there is also free bread, tea and fruits all the time. its situated in the heart of the city center. i recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: 102 is a great room with an old fireplace and a balcony from where you have a good view over the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EsMo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Enjoyable stay here, lovely hostel with good facilities. Located right near Bairro Alto, where the nightlife happens in Lisbon. Only negative are the many hills and stairs so close to the hostel, but if you are fit then you will be fine!! Nuno was a great guy and Daniela extremely beautiful!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingkangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This Hostel had the best staff of any of the Hostels I stayed at during my three month trip last year. I was feeling ill on the second night of my stay and the staff were excellent, going out of there way to look after me. The Hostel itself was brilliant and well equipped.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiso16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Equity Point in Prague and loved it, then we decided to book the one in Lisbon, and it was even more AMAZING! Very friendly environment and modern facilities. Clean and comfortable. We stayed two nights, and they event had a DJ and Caipirinhas in the terrace. Worth our money and time! Plus you can be picked up for free walking tours and pub crawl by Wild Walkers! We love Equity Point!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. The people and staff are sophisticated, friendly young things and it's so easy to meet people and go out at night or during the day with them. There is a massive mix of people from all over the world. Clean, modern and new hostel. I couldn't leave! There is a beautiful terrace where they play some music at night and a gorgeous courtyard where you can have breakfast if you like. Staff are always helpful and speak many languages. It has a very relaxed atmosphere but people still go out at night and party.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is the best hostel that I've ever been to. The location is just great and the staff are amazing. They are very polite and they always do their best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Most of the travelers that I met during the week that I spent at the hostel had already or were going to extended their stay. I presume that it is the staff and the overall atmosphere that made them decide to stay longer. It just feels like you're part of a big happy family.

I sincerely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan-Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 446 in Lisbon
259 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
This is Lisbon Hostel
This is Lisbon Hostel
#37 of 446 in Lisbon
181 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Hub New Lisbon
Hub New Lisbon
#17 of 446 in Lisbon
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#5 of 446 in Lisbon
558 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisbon Poets Hostel
Lisbon Poets Hostel
#15 of 446 in Lisbon
420 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Destination Hostel
Lisbon Destination Hostel
#11 of 446 in Lisbon
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equity Point Lisboa Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point Lisboa Hostel

Property: Equity Point Lisboa Hostel
Address: Travessa Fala-So 9, Lisbon 1250-109, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 446 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Equity Point Lisboa Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Equity Point Lisboa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing