We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lisbon stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Equity Point Lisboa Hostel
Ranked #20 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lisbon stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had an excellent stay at Equity Point Lisboa. Staff was great (in particular the girl at the reception "archaeologist": she explained all Lisbon in 5 minutes when we arrived in the best way ever:we were open mouth like WOW!!!) and room (we had a double) was clean and comfy. Bathrooms are very clean and in good number. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    135
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
9
26
169
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

with very beautiful scenery and tidy rooms. the shower is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoamyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I came to this hostel with a group of about 15 people and we all had the nicest time, and personally I would definitely stay here again!

The staff are so friendly and really go out of their way to help you plan your trip. The hostel was really clean, large and spaceous. The breakfast was simple but good - however they run out of nutella on our last day which was very upsetting! Haha. The showers were good, the beds were so comfortable, the lounge area was really communal and sociable and the terrace was also really nice.

The only problem I had was a couple who were in our dorm who were very inconsiderate of everyone else and thought it was acceptable to open all the doors and curtains from 6am everyday and wake us all up - but that was a problem with the guests, not the hostel!

Also, we were all hoping to be in the same 14 bed dorm together but as we all booked in different groups we ended up being spilt across 4 different dorms. This was a shame as we had all booked into the 14 bed dorms originally and some people had emailed the hostel requested to be with certain people. I assume they had over booked the 14 bed dorm, so I would recommend other groups of big travellers all booking together or really making it clear via emails they want to stick together.

Overall a really great stay though :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed at Equity Point for almost a week and had a great time. The hostel facilities are some of the best I've encountered after much traveling in Europe and Asia. The free breakfast includes real bread with choices of jams and nutella, plus coffees, teas, and juices. The bathrooms were large and clean and the staff goes the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of. It's also just a beautiful space! Well taken care of and communal. I would stay longer if possible!

The only complaint I had is just the annoyance of hostel life: people coming in late, leaving early, snorers, coughers, etc. I think if this place had curtains on the bunks for a semblance of privacy, it would be A+++. Still, being a hostel and knowing what to expect, I would not hesitate staying here again.

(Do note that they host big tour groups of young students who come at once-- they didn't bother me, but it was noisy at times.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halle (Saale), Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

That was the most amazing hostel i´ve ever been to. for a price of 9 till 11 euros i had high quality bathrooms and kitchen, a nice lounge and a TV room with BIG TV. i really really enjoyed to be there.

Room Tip: i don´t know, we just took the cheapest ones and it was way enough. the rooms outside around the cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrischie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed for 2 night with friend of mine in 14-Beds Room at the end of February and our experience was very positive.

Very central location, just short walk to squares, pubs, restaurants and seaside, airport shuttle stops at Restauradores Sq, literally 3 mins from the hostel.

Rooms (our was huge and had 2 floors), shower and toilets really nice and clean, not many things may beat a hot shower after a long and busy day. Every bed has some kind of storage space/drawer that can be locked if you have a padlock.

Breakfast was ok, tea, coffee, jams, nutella, bread rolls, basically what you would expect and get in most hostels. Kitchen seemed to be well equipped, fridge, oven, microwave etc. all in place.

Cant fault the staff, everybody we met was so friendly and helpful. We both liked reception/bar area with its original design, bar is reasonably priced, not overpriced as you may encounter in many similar places, wi-fi is free and there are 2-3 computers for guest´s use + 24hrs reception desk.

We decided to for a free guided tour (2-3 hours) starting from the hostel and found it surprisingly good and enjoyable even though we were fighting a hang-over :)

Would definitely stay again. We stayed one week in a hotel in Madeira before visiting Lisbon and frankly speaking, we felt much better and more welcome in Equity Point.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hostel for five nights with a large group of students. The overall quality of the hostel is excellent. The staff is great. The breakfast is ok+. Overall it's one of the best hostel experiences i've had. Really nothing bad to say about the place. Will come back for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sindrelh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#142 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#2 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#6 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Destination Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equity Point Lisboa Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point Lisboa Hostel

Property: Equity Point Lisboa Hostel
Address: Travessa Fala-So 9, Lisbon 1250-109, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Equity Point Lisboa Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Equity Point Lisboa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing