We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, well appointed apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aida's flat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jackie D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As first time travellers to Lisbon we would recommend taking a taxi from outside the airport terminal as this will only cost you approx. 12 Euros - suggestion to travel light as the apartment is on the 2nd floor via spiral stairs. The apartment was very clean and particularly quiet even though so central, it had everything we needed to make our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. We found it very easy to get around the city and travel on all modes of transportation to other local destinations, Estoril, Cascais and Sintra. A good pair of flat walking shoes is essential as most of the roads and all pavements are cobbled and there are many steep inclines both up and down. We dined out most nights and found some really good local restaurants, all within easy walking distance - Alto Boto, Faz Gostos and Farta Gusta were our favourite, however, do take a torch as after having a few glasses of vino, arriving back it was rather dark on the stairs ! We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudette...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“First rate service from Aida”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My husband and I stayed in Aida's flat for a week in November this year. The flat itself is very clean and comfortable and, although situated in a quiet road, it is only a few minutes away from trendy shops, cafés, restaurants, Metro and, above all, the number 28 tram, which is fantastic for visitors to Lisbon as it takes in most of the old, historic part of this wonderful city. Aida was waiting for us in the flat and, after greeting us, she sat down with us and gave us a lot of invaluable information on how to organise our stay for the best. She even took us on a stroll later on, to help us locate the metro, the tram and other useful places. Aida also gave us her personal mobile phone number in case we needed to contact her during our stay. We found this very helpful and reassuring. Altogether a brilliant holiday !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Absence of coffee table!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1FM1
Dublin
1 review
“A quiet haven just minutes away from bustling Bairro Alto”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Aida gave very detailed instructions how to get to the apartment and was waiting for us when we arrived. On first impressions the apartment did not disappoint. It was clean, nicely decorated and on a very quiet street. There were books and dvds there to watch and all the basics provided in the kitchen / bathroom. Although we arrived late Aida gave us a quick tour of the local area. She pointed out all the useful spots - the supermarket, bread shops etc and showed us the main meeting area in the bairro alto. She offered us 2 local mobile phones so we wouldn't have to pay roaming charges on our own phones to call each other - this was very thoughtful. She also gave us subway passes which just needed topping up. She recommended several eating / drinking places. I really liked Aida and I loved her apartment. It was so quiet and peaceful yet just 5 minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of the Bairro Alto. I really do hope to stay here again. Thanks Aida.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aida was very helpful and friendly.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Hi Liz,


Your review was much appreciated.Thank you. I hope i will see you again in the near future. I´m going to improve the apartment, installing central heating next week. May be you or your friends will stay even in the cold months.
It was a real pleasure to have met you.
Thanks again,
My best regards,
Aida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patmacEdi...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location for restaurants, quiet location, but only about a ten minute walk to the large square.”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I can only echo everything that has been said about this apartment and the owner Aida. Aida was extremely helpful, taking us on a little tour of the surrounding area and pointing out good restaurants and shortcuts. The coffee and little cakes on arrival were really appreciated. Aida also supplied written directions in Portuguese to hand to the taxi driver at the airport. She has thought of everything and the kitchen is well supplied with a great coffee machine, toaster and kettle. It was a bonus to be supplied with tea, coffee, shampoo, soap and body lotion.
We really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was beautiful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation of apartment central to all sites.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2012
Dear Gus and Christine,

Thank you for the review. I´m glad that you found my apartment a home from home because that it is my aim! You should enjoy your holidays without any worries and have a nice place to go back to: that is what I´m striving for. Hope to see you again in a near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing